We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Titisee-Neustadt
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Very nice stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at the hotel Alemannenhof for the total of six nights. Upon check in, we were asked if we would like a a Schwarzwald card. If you are staying two or more nights, it is free and entitles you to the use of the bus lines, trains, free and reduced admission to various places throughout the outlined area of the Black Forest. Processing of the card supposedly takes a few hours so it is best to inform the hotel you would like it as soon as possible.
We were assigned room 18 which was a double room with the typical two twin beds pushed together. The toilet was separate from the shower and sink, which is a plus as you don’t have to wait for someone to leave the bathroom to use the sink or shower. The surprise was that the shower was located almost in the middle of the room and if the curtain around the glass enclosure were not pulled, the other occupant of the room would have a free show. Since there was a curtain around it, we did not find it problematic. The room had a balcony offering a side view of the lake. The room was comfortable and clean. The only negative things I found with the room were that since it was located near the elevator, we could hear people getting in and out at times and the fire escape from the hallway if opened, would open directly onto our balcony. We left the door to the balcony open at night despite this, but placed something in front of it to alert us if anyone were trying to enter.
We added the half board which was 35 Euros per person, but discontinued it after the second night as we found the service to be a bit slower for our tastes. Dinner the first night lasted 2 hours. Though many people seemed not to mind the relaxed pace, we preferred a bit faster as we like to take a walk in the evening. Perhaps this could improve if service personnel were assigned to specific areas of the dining room rather than waiting on tables throughout the restaurant.
The food was delicious and there was a choice between a fish entrée, meat or poultry entrée or vegetarian entrée. Each selection was accompanied by an appetizer, soup, entrée and dessert. Guests could also add a salad from the salad bar for an additional 4.50 Euros. The servers were professional though not overly friendly.
The breakfast buffet was bountiful with fruits, yoghurts, assorted juices, assorted teas, an array of sliced meats and fish from the Black Forest area, a selection of breads as well as scrambled eggs, sausages and sautéed vegetables. As far of breakfasts go while travelling in Europe, we found this to be one of the best we have encountered. A previous reviewer stated that people who spoke English were not seated by the window, but we did not find this to be the case. People had a choice of where to sit for breakfast and seat selected was only restricted by tables which were already occupied.
Prior to our stay, we had inquired about laundry and were informed that we could use the in room laundry bag and would be charged 8 Euro for the bag which we found to be a great deal. The maid picked up the laundry in the morning and at 7:59 p.m., we had our laundry back nice and clean.
Wireless internet was available for free in the main hotel. Though the connection did not appear to be high speed, it was adequate. Your Schwarzwald card enables you to take the boat into Titisee , from Titisee to the hotel or round trip. As you are entitled to one trip every 8 hours, we took it one way and walked back to the hotel when we were finished.
Other reviewers commented on the hotel not being actually located in Titisee, we found this to be preferable as the streets of Titisee got rather crowded during the day with all the tourists. The town was about ¾ of a mile which was a pleasant walk or it could be acceded by the bus. The hotel also offered free rides to the station and other locations if requested.
My husband and I discussed the possibility of staying at the same hotel when we return to Titisee. I was in favor of it as I find the view etc to be excellent. My husband on the other hand prefers a smaller more personable hotel. The bottom line is that we had a very pleasant stay at the Allemannenhof.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyroltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    93
    37
    16
    5
See reviews for
68
150
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nahariya, Israel
Level Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Alemannen hof hotel is situated on the banks of Lake Titisee. The hotel is just 1.5 km from the tourist center of Titisee.
The hotel has two wings which are just 300 meters from one another.
At the main building there are rooms for couples, restaurant, lobby - bar, spa, small indoor pool, sauna and adjacent beach.
A short distance away, on the other side of the road there are several apartment buildings, some of which belong to the hotel.
These apartments are designed for families with children and include a living room, dining area equipped kitchen, master bedroom and one bathroom for the whole family. Adjacent to the living room there is a nice little balcony that overlooks the lake.
The apartment was nice and neat. Cleaning and maintenance level were also very good in the room and at the public areas.
Breakfast is served in the main building and also at the apartments wing. Breakfast was rich and fresh. Breakfast included a variety of cheeses, sausages, fresh fruit and vegetables, eggs, breads and rolls, cereals, jams and coffee.
Hotel staff is very nice and kind and demonstrate a willingness to help visitors.
The hotel offers its guests free Wi-Fi in the main building, and wire internet at the apartments.
Guests who are staying at least 2 nights receive Hochschwarzwald card which gives free entrance to about 50 sites and attractions in the Black Forest area.
Staying at the apartments wing is nice and enjoyable, but you must take into account a number of disadvantages: No Wi-Fi, there is no lift in this wing and therefore you have to carry the suitcases upstairs and downstairs, lake view only the higher floors of the building, use of the pool or the beach of the hotel requires driving or walking between the two wings .
Despite the drawbacks I mentioned, my family and I very enjoyed our stay at the Alemannen hof hotel and we will be happy to stay there in the future.

Room Tip: high floor, lake side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmirFDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The property is beautiful, our room was clean, spacy and comfortable with a very nice lake view. Free wifi is provided. The breakfast was rich and wonderful, loved the fresh fruits selection.
Even though we know we are hard guests to host (3 very young and noisy kids), they were very kids friendly and helpful. They had also a small playground with a slide for the kids.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank coker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you stay n=more than one night at the hotel you get a pass that allows you to ride the trains and buses free while you are there. When we left they drove us and our luggage to the train station with no charge. Too bad we didn't know that coming in, a taxi charged us 11 euros to take there from the train station. The hotel would have picked up free of charge.
We stayed in the apartments off the hotel. The apartment was lovely and we had all the things we need for our stay. The view was beautiful. We got the breakfast with our room and it was very good with a nice selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COLayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

PROS:
1. Location and scenery. The lake is beautiful. Balcony - lovely.
2. View from the room is very food.
3. Various options for breakfast.
4. Free parking.
5. 2 night stay and you get the hocschwartzwald card.
6. reception and housekeeping staff is very friendly and service oriented. I would like to point our Sarah which tried her best to please us.

CONS:
1. Breakfast staff doesn't know how to serve. Talk to you like you owe them something. don't offer you anything if you are not German. Tables with view are reserved for "special guests". There is no way to get a table near the window. If you ask, they yell at you. This is very weird as in any hotel you can just seat at the vacant tables at breakfast.
2. The double bed is actually 2 beds put together. in addition, you get 2 separate blankets.
3. The shower area is terrible. small and not practical.
4. The maintenance of the entire room is not good: broken lamp, broken shelf at the shower, dusty curtains.
5. the room is not as big as the pictures present.
6. The shower changes temperatures randomly and it is very dangerous as we got burned several times.
7. The guest relations manager doesn't care if you are happy with your stay or not. We didn't receive a reply from them regarding our last e-mail.

Room Tip: make sure you are aware of the room quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sivan_and_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed there on a business trip in January.
We were not at the main location, but at the extension, 100m from there.
The room are not very luxurious, but it is clean, and in good shape.
The breakfast was very good, and the staff very friendly

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frugby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Soden am Taunus, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

What a lovely place the Alemannenhof is - warm and welcoming!
The room is modern and stylish - at the same time cosy with a balcony overlooking beautiful Titisse in the snow.
The staff was very helpful and friendly - every one of them!
Breakfast in the cosy restaurant was a special treat with everything the heart can desire.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulriketravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Titisee-Neustadt hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Baren
Hotel Baren
#1 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik Hotel
Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik H...
#2 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maritim TitiseeHotel
Maritim TitiseeHotel
#8 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
#5 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cafe -Pension Feldbergblick
Cafe -Pension Feldbergblick
#6 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parkhotel Waldeck
Parkhotel Waldeck
#10 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof

Property: Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Address: Bruderhalde 21, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Titisee-Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
#3 Spa Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the banks of Lake Titisee, this quiet and idyllic hotel, built in typical Black Forest style with individually-designed rooms and all modern comforts, is quite enchanting. Our stylish restaurant has a gourmet menu offering seasonal, regional, and international dishes, using the best local produce. We also have a terrace with stunning views over the lake, as well as a wellness area with swimming pool and direct access to Lake Titisee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alemannenhof Hotel Titisee Neustadt
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof Germany/Titisee-Neustadt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing