We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Nearby Hotels
Parkhotel Waldeck(Titisee-Neustadt)
$185
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonneneck(Titisee-Neustadt)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brugger's Hotelpark am See(Titisee-Neustadt)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhotel Jostalstuble(Titisee-Neustadt)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baren(Titisee-Neustadt)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Action Forest Active Hotel(Titisee-Neustadt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Cafe -Pension Feldbergblick(Titisee-Neustadt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gasthaus Loeffelschmiede(Titisee-Neustadt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
139
115
44
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
115
44
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelapartment blockblack forestnice hotelexceeded expectationsview of the laketitisee lakelounge chairssmall indoor poollarge roomspoke good englishbreakfast and dinnerfree of chargebalconysaunaattractionssnow
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 326 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I still think about this hotel -- after 8 years! just amazing and loved it all. My husband and I stayed a night for our 1st year anniversary (in 2004 - so ignore the when did you travel date, since it wouldn't let me go back that far haha). We didn't stay in the actual building but an offsite - which was like a 2 minute walk or drive from the actual hotel. incredible views and it was so quiet and peaceful. service was good and the food and view was excellent. we also enjoyed their swimming pool and walked all over the place outside. the cost wasn't that bad either that I remember of - and I WANT to go back there, and maybe this time stay in the actual hotel itself - although the "offsite" or whatever it was called was just as pleasant. Maybe even better for kids, as we had a garden, along with the view of the Titisee! :) So yes -- i highly recommend staying here - and making day trips around the area! :) Well worth it and excellent way to see the Black Forest!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllAmericanGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Alemannenhof in early December. (Be careful when booking as there are 2 Alemannenhof's in the Black Forest and I accidently booked the wrong one but the owners very kindly allowed me to cancel at no cost) We had a lovely room opening out onto Titisee. It was simple but with plenty of room for the two of us and all our luggage.

The restaurant is fantastic and very convenient after a big day exploring.

The location is quite central if you want to explore different areas around the Black Forest. We had a hire car but I believe it is relatively easy to get to on public transport as well. Unfortunately we stayed the week before the season started, and while it was nice and quiet, many of the activities and attractions were closed.

Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building and I would definately recommend the main building as opposed to the separate apartments.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katewitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great location and friendly staff. The staff wear the traditional outfits of the area which is very charming. The restaurant is very good, my schnitzel was enormous and very tasty. The surrounding area is quite beautiful and the views of the lake are stunning. It is also extremely child friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thesiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed some excellent days at the Alemannenhof. We have booked an appartment and the appartment was 300 meters away from the main Hotel. The appartment is very good for families with children. The situation is very calme and the appartments are new. (no carpet).An excellent breakfast is served in the same building and for dinner you can cook in your appartment kitchen or you can go to eat in the restaurant of the Alemannenhof.The kitchen is using regional products with an excellent preparation.The staff is very friendly an they are enjoying children even when they are tired after an busy day at the Titisee lake. The rooms are very clean. Only the swimming pool is a little bit small but that's no problem because at 1,5km is the Badeparadies at the Titisee. Such a good experience...

Room Tip: Some of the appartments are not reachable with a the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed obly one night here, in a room aqbout 300m away from the main building. Excellent breakfast, and dinner on the terras of the main building, great food, great wine list, very good service. A beer inside the restaurant which was cosy and comfortable. Nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickKessel_Lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews