We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Titisee-Neustadt
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The first week of July we had reserved one of their rental apartments which are 300 meters walk up a hill overlooking the hotel. The view from our apartment of Lake Titisee below and the surrounding forest was breathtaking. Our apartment was spacious and clean and the covered, underground parking would be very handy in winter. There was a hiking path that started 50 meters from the front door of the apartment. The trail network is well developed and marked -- great for getting out and seeing nature. With a booking of more than two nights, you get a Hochschwarzwald Card which qualifies you for numerous discounts (in many cases 100%) at local attractions. Breakfast was excellent and we were able to dine on the patio outside the restaurant. I would recommend getting the Halbpension because dinner was excellent as well, but a little pricey if you paid for it as a stand alone. We recommend going to the Schwarzwald Badeparadies which is about 10 minutes drive away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Apartments will cost less, but require a hike to breakfast in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank you_can't_win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    100
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
69
158
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We (family of 4) were here at the end of June 2012. We stayed in the apartments across the road. The apartment was very clean. It had a nice kitchenette, unfortunately we never used it. The view was very nice. The beds were fairly comfortable. The hotel was just far enough away from the town that it wasn't a comfortable walk.
The girls enjoyed the pool and sauna.
The breakfast was excellent! So much food! The kids and husband didn't need lunch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel on a public holiday weekend and of course the hotel was fully booked and the price was very high. They have two types of accomodations, the hotel or the appartements located 500 m away on a hill, not very convenient as the breakfast is served at the hotel (i recommend to take the car, especially on the way back). The appartement was old and not what i expected for the price we paid. OK, it was clean and there was a kitchen but the pictures on the website of the hotel look different. I also had a look at the rooms of the hotel an they are nice and have a lovely view on the lake. Breakfast was very poor and service (at the restaurant) was not friendly at al - I hope this was an exception. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

If you like a good breakfast, have a pet and/or children than this is a very good hotel to stay. The staff was on every level outstanding, Evening meals in the Restaurant were good, deserts not so good.
The room we had was small and had just been modernised. Maybe a touch to much, a little like IKEA with a glass shower cubical being the devider between the room and the bathroom. During the day it felt a bit like a posh student bedsit and at night just not practical as turning the light on in the bathroom iluminated the whole of the room. The thin "modesty" curtain around the whole thing did not help and made the small room feel even smaller. Sorry, I am sure the owners will be upset by this comments and maybe for newly weds this room would be a dream come true.
Beds were fine, not super, just fine but the pillows were nice. The balcony had chairs and a table and the view onto the lake.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MumofHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We didnt stay here but we did go to the restaurant. I loved the food! and i had the best dining experience there, which was really unexpected. Thought it was pricey, the goose leg that i ordered was so moist and tender, the mixed salads we ordered was sooo good, the wine was great. I wish i could go back !! The waitresses were really nice and helpful too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mochidaifukutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We had booked an apartment with a balcony/terrace and lake view. Upon arriving we were greeted by the very helpful staff and given the keys to the apartment. The hotel location was faultless, sitting right on the lake. We drove uphill about 300 meters to our apartment. It was not an apartment but a loft room in an old unmodernised building. The lake view was minimal out of two small port hole sized windows. There was no balcony or terrace. Not outdoor space at all. The decor was dated, dismal and dreary. We decided we would not stay and returned to reception to see if they could switch out apartment or give us a different hotel room. I said that I understand I may need to pay more. The hotel and apartments were fully booked and they could not accomodate my request. They were a bit offput that I was leaving and did not want to pay for the room. I showed them my email print out and said that I had been shown different photos and told that we we were to have a balcony. I felt they had missold the room to me and did not think that I should have to pay. They begrudgedly took the key back and refunded my money. I would not recomment this hotel or apartments because they simply are not of the standard at which they are represented. It is old and needs updating. I will say however, they did give me a full refund.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MJZielinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed here for one night in August 2011; we booked one night only as were unsure of the area and the hotel. Soon after arrival we all agreed that a few days in this hotel and town would have been hugely enjoyable.

The hotel was very nice, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Supper in the hotel restaurant was great; nice German food and great service. Very atmospheric, too.

Lovely location, right on the lake. Titisee is small, but worth a couple of days for boat rides on the lake and lots of walking.

Alemannenhof should be considered by anyone thinking of visiting the Black Forest.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Titisee-Neustadt hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Baren
Hotel Baren
#1 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik Hotel
Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik H...
#2 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
#5 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maritim TitiseeHotel
Maritim TitiseeHotel
#7 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
388 reviews
1.1 mi away
Action Forest Active Hotel
Action Forest Active Hotel
#4 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkhotel Waldeck
Parkhotel Waldeck
#10 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof

Property: Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Address: Bruderhalde 21, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Titisee-Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
#3 Spa Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the banks of Lake Titisee, this quiet and idyllic hotel, built in typical Black Forest style with individually-designed rooms and all modern comforts, is quite enchanting. Our stylish restaurant has a gourmet menu offering seasonal, regional, and international dishes, using the best local produce. We also have a terrace with stunning views over the lake, as well as a wellness area with swimming pool and direct access to Lake Titisee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alemannenhof Hotel Titisee Neustadt
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof Germany/Titisee-Neustadt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing