We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
40
60
28
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
60
28
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed room great facilities very nice hotel indoor pool one night jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Very nice hotel with great facilities and an entertaining bartender. Very close to the Titisee in a beautiful landscape. Nice and cosy wellness area, but if you like it bigger, the Badeparadies is just around the corner

Room tip: Speak to the beardy bartender
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jirka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

While a bit old-fashioned, the Hotel is run by friendly staff that provide an excellent breakfast with a wide variety of options to choose from (such as fresh fruit salad, different breads to choose from).

The room itself had a comfortable bed and a large bathroom. The lightning was a bit bright, a warmer temperature would be nicer for the evenings.

The swimming pool is a bit hard to find - you have to go up and down some stairs - but, even though it is pretty small, good for a morning or afternoon swim.

All in all, I was positively impressed and can recommend this hotel for a business trip around Titisee.

Room tip: Rooms with lower numbers are quieter
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Stood for one night there. CheckInn staff was routined but very cool and no smile. Maybe because outside temperatures was same cold. Room very old fashioned. This type I had in the 70th when I went with my grand parents to holidays. Overpriced. Breakfast was good. Checkout same cold atmosphere.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank divra67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

We stayed one night in this gem of a hotel. What a lovely surprise to discover that our rooms were actually suites, with a sitting room and bed room. Room 43 even had 2 balconies! The indoor pool was peaceful and was a great place to relax. The jacuzzi was heavenly. Another pleasant surprise was the gluten free bread they offered upon inquiry for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful. We had dinner in the bar on our one night there and found the food to be tasty and reasonably priced.
All in all, a great place to stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sgec1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We booked several rooms, some of which were renovated and others not, but all were large, with sitting areas, good sized bathrooms, and towels and bathrobes for the pool and spa. The Spa area has 2 saunas at different temperatures, a steam room, showers, and an ice dispenser. The pool is a good size, and we had it pretty much to ourselves! There's an indoor and outdoor jaccuzi. We all thought the facilities were great - very clean and well maintained. The cocktail bar is excellent - they have a short menu but will make pretty much whatever cocktail you'd like!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kprest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews