We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, comfortable room, let down by the service and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim TitiseeHotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Titisee-Neustadt
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice location, comfortable room, let down by the service and restaurant”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Room was functional and comfortable but rather tired. There was a unpleasant smell which did clear away once the window was opened. TV did not work and, inspite of the best efforts by the maid to have it attended to, no one sorted it out for the entire 4 night stay. I had a lake view which was impressive.

The big negative was the restaurant. Very long wait for the meal which was, when it finally arrived after 40 minutes, very mediocre. For example, the chicken soup seemed to have been made from a chicken cube. Am I being cynical to suggest that perhaps the long wait was intended to get the guests to buy more drinks than they would have? Anyway, unless you don't mind a long long wait I recommend you give the hotel restaurant a miss and go out for dinner.

Breakfast buffet was good. Fortunately I was part of a group with a reserved table so we avoided the problem of finding a table - other guests were left waiting around.

Overall verdict. Great view if you have a lakeside room, room was comfortable but not luxurious, restaurant service was poor, breakfast buffet good - shame about the shortage of tables, restaurant's dinners were mediocre. Would I stay again? Probably but not at the full rack price - just not worth it.

Room Tip: elect a lakeside room but not at their full rack price - you'll be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melita_littlehampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimTis, Direktionsassistentin at Maritim TitiseeHotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you for your stay in our house and also a thank you that you have taken the time to fill out our guest questionnaire on TRIPADVISOR.de .

The comments and suggestions of our guests are very important to us, so we are extremely sorry that you are not fully comfortable with us.

The room decor is the Maritime standard and unfortunately the rooms are not renewed yet. Please be sure we will renew the rooms as soon as the budget will be available.

We will discuss your note about the restaurant service skills of our employees and we hope that you will experience a positive change at your next visit.

We are looking forward welcoming you again on lake titisee as it is important for us to show you our service.

With kind regards,
MARITIM TitiseeHotel

Melanie Fitterling
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    127
    89
    41
    30
See reviews for
84
171
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located lakeside. Rooms with balconies have a partially obstructed view because of the hotel's roof design.

Restaurant service was slow.

Room did not have A/C. Need to open the windows in summer.

Breakfast buffet service is very good.

Rooms include robes, slippers and swim towels for the indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimTis, Assistant Manager at Maritim TitiseeHotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you for your high ranking assessment of our service benefits. Reviews such as yours will motivate our team daily and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so well.

We are glad to be allowed to welcome you soon again on the banks of Lake Titisee.

Kind regards
MARITIM TitiseeHotel

Melanie Fitterling
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Having a room overlooking the lake is a must at this hotel. Rooms are comfortable and clean and some are updated. Charged for internet. Robes provided. We were there while a festival was going on so we enjoyed the music and fireworks. The pool is small and indoors. The breakfast was very good. Lovely location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimTis, Assistant Manager at Maritim TitiseeHotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Sunshine028,
we thank you for your friendly comments and picture-upload on Tripadvisor.de with regards to our hotel services and staff.

We are touched by your enthusiasm for our hotel and positive impression of the employees. Our guests are of special interest to us.

The fact that you feel at home and fondly recall your stay with us is something we work hard at every day of the year. Comments such as yours that tell of a special connection to our hotel and those who work here are proof that our efforts are being rewarded. They also act as great motivation and a reminder to all of us that each day is an opportunity to try just that little bit harder ensuring every stay with our hotel is an unforgettable experience.

On that note I would like to thank you once more for your most flattering words and we are looking forward welcoming you again on lake titisee.

With kind regards,
MARITIM TitiseeHotel

Melanie Fitterling
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantirna, Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were fortunate to be given a lake-view room but overall this hotel needs to be renovated and also needs to have wifi Internet available for its guests. The room was tired-looking and shabby with an old TV with hardly any English-speaking channels and no tea/coffee facilities. The restaurant food was okay but not wonderful. An okay stay in a lovely location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

In this modern time, free acces to the Internet is critical for travellers. Generally I was very disappointed at the 4.95 euro per hour charge. The free German language newspaper in the morning is a waste for an English speaking guest, so was the new dressing gown each day. I would much rather forgo all the useless freebies and have Internet access by wifi.

The room looked a bit run down. Mini bar doors falllingoff hinges, damaged paintwork at doors where key foods bash the doors. A bit of maintenance will go a long way.

We specifically asked for two adjoining rooms for my wife and I, and my elderly dad as he needs care, so they put us on opposite ends of the hotel on different floors. Not happy at all about the hotel service.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimTis, Manager at Maritim TitiseeHotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Andrew, thank you very much for your feedback and your open words on tripadvisor.de. We are surprised by your comment that you did not receive the requested rooms. We have investigated your complaint very carefully and find your reservation during the group-stay of a Tracoin/Trafalgar - Tour. Due that you booked a single room and a double room we cant give you rooms nearby because of the categories. We dont have single rooms and double rooms near each other.

All our tourguides will be informed at the check in about our internet possibilities. We have a businesscenter which ich free for 30 Minutes - also the LAN-Internet in the room ist free for the first 30 Minutes -and the WIFI is charged by € 4,95 for 24hours. We feel very sorry that you missed this information. - Those informations are also printed in the hotelfolder in each room and also on the TV - Hotelservice -Programm - !

We are very upset about your comments and experiences with service. We're extremely sorry that we failed your right expectations in this regard and you did not received any direct apology from us.

Kind regards from lake Titisee

Aldo Rosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Titisee-Neustadt hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,139 reviews
305 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Right on the lake at one end of the small town. Rooms ok, one computer in basement for free Internet, v good breakfast, all with a great location, try for a room facing the lake for beautiful views of the mist in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimTis, Manager at Maritim TitiseeHotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind words and your feedback !
Looking forward to welcome you again at lake Titisee.

Best regards
MARITIM TitiseeHotel

Aldo Rosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Would NEVER stay here! Outside balconies stained and cracking, poorly maintained. Rooms could look out at street or parking lot; pay a premium for lake view. Looked more like a 2 star hotel in the states than a 4 star. And they charge to parking--in their own lot! (Not like it's a town lot anyone can park in.) After this look and the reviews about the poor quality of the rooms, we were glad we changed our booking to another hotel in the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Titisee-Neustadt hotels
0.4 mi away
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
#5 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baren
Hotel Baren
#1 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Waldeck
Parkhotel Waldeck
#10 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Action Forest Active Hotel
Action Forest Active Hotel
#4 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
109 reviews
3.4 mi away
Landhotel Jostalstuble
Landhotel Jostalstuble
#9 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim TitiseeHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim TitiseeHotel

Property: Maritim TitiseeHotel
Address: Seestr. 16, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Titisee-Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
#4 Spa Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
#5 Luxury Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim TitiseeHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magical setting directly on the shore of the crystal clear waters of Lake Titisee with unique lakeshore meadow and private bathing beach, sun beds and children's playground. A leisure area with swimming pool, sauna and fitness area are ideal for relaxation and, with stays of two nights or more, you also benefit from the Hochschwarzwald Card. A volleyball court and a bocce (bowling) court round off the leisure activities. The spacious fitness room offers table-top soccer and a table tennis table ready for use. Also treat yourself to a visit to our Institute for Aesthetics and Naturopathy during your stay. All rooms received a new and modern TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maritim TitiseeHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Titiseehotel Hotel Titisee-Neustadt
Maritim Titiseehotel Titisee Neustadt
Maritim TitiseeHotel Germany/Titisee-Neustadt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing