We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim TitiseeHotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Titisee-Neustadt
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Splendid location beside the Titisee lake. Our ground floor room has a private balcony overlooking the gardens and lake, Very comfortable beds, more storage space than we could fill for a week's stay. Ist class restaurant and very good service. More breakfast choices than ever seen elsewhere.
Reception service a bit below par, and don't expect them to remember to give you a wake-up call!
Small pool but very nice as is the bowling alley. Ample parking, large number of local gift shops in which to get ripped off!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view on any floor, though a ground floor room is very handy for access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimTis, Manager at Maritim TitiseeHotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We thank you for your friendly comments in our assessment sheet with regards to our hotel services and staff. We are touched by your enthusiasm for our hotel and positive impression of the employees- especially for our front desk team- of our guests are of special interest to us.

The fact that you feel at home and fondly recall your stay with us is something we work hard at every day of the year. Comments such as yours, that tell of a special connection to our hotel and those who work here, are proof that our efforts are being rewarded. They also act as great motivation and a reminder to all of us that each day is an opportunity to try just that little bit harder, ensuring every stay with our hotel is an unforgettable experience.

On that note I would like to thank you once more for your most flattering words and we are looking forward welcoming you again on lake titisee.

With kind regards,
MARITIM TitiseeHotel

Aldo Rosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    116
    88
    38
    27
See reviews for
79
158
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The service in the restaurant in general was fair, however the waiters in the lacked a smile and looked too serious and stressed. One of them used to give orders rather than ask politely as he was supposed to.
The restaurant does nor supply those who eat sea food with the help of their fingers any wet towels or lemon-water to clean the sticky fingers. The waiter showed me the way to he basement toilet to clean my hands. Neither he, nor the manager on duty that evening try to help. My complain for not having a thing to clean my hands was totally unacceptable. Never- ever have I gotten this kind of service and attitude, at any hotel around the world.
Ricky Zusmanovitch

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimTis, Manager at Maritim TitiseeHotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Ricky,

w are very upset about your comments and experiences with our service in our restaurant. We are extremely sorry that we failed your right expectations in this regard and you did not received any direct apology from us.

Unfortunately, today we could not change the things to be undone. We can only, once more, apologize sincerely for any shortcomings during your stay and invite you to a new night with half board in the MARITIM Hotel Titisee, to convince you feelings of our efficiency.

We would be delighted if you give us a new opportunity and would hope to welcome you more than satisfied guests in our MARITIM Hotels.

Best regards from lake Titisee


Aldo Rosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire U.K.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed 6 nights at the Maritim with Great Rail Journeys in October. On the recommendation of other Tripadvisor reviewers I booked a superior lakeside room (£90 extra for the week - each). I'm glad I did as the view across the lake from the balcony was superb. The room itself was quite spacious, reasonably furnished and extremely clean. The domestic staff are obviously dedicated and deserving of the highest praise. However, the decor is dated and the carpets were stained and in need of a complete refurbishment. I also have an issue with the bed. Two singles pushed together but not linked resulted in a cravasse developing every night! Thi was coupled with two single duvets and some tiny pillows. We might just as well have had separate twin beds! I shall say no more on the subject.

The bathroom was equally clean, quite attractive and - wowee - had a magnifying mirror! Why do not all hotels have this small piece of kit which makes shaving (and presumably make-up) a hundred times easier?

The public parts of the hotel were quite attractive - some fine timber panelling in the room where we dined - but mostly have a late 80s ambience. There are health and beauty facilities in the hotel which we didn't use and a good sized indoor pool which we did. This was a great asset and added to the enjoyment of our stay. Spacious gardens with loungers and games stretch down to the shore of the lake making a delightful place to stroll on a warm evening.

Breakfast was amazing - mindboggling in fact - with every conceivable morning requisite available at the self service buffet. Foodstuffs that I would never have imagined eating for breakfast (smoked trout for example) could be enjoyed and all was very good. A particular delight was the availability of Sekt (locally produced sparkling wine) which really bucks one up when there's no driving to do.

With regards to other meals I'm not sure how to comment. With Great Rail Journeys you are given a separate menu and a separate room to dine in. It was obvious that the GRJ menu was dictated by budget (and a tight one at that) so the food was simple and not over-generous. Having said that it was well cooked and tasty but left one with a feeling of being 'the poor relation' to other guests. This feeling also applied to the service of the waiting staff, who seemed to regard the GRJ group as a lower form of life. Be warned - wine prices are astronomical! Always ask for the wine list and allow 10 mins to examine it thoroughly.

Generally I found the staff in the hotel to be o.k. Some of them worked a very long day. All were polite to us, but we always try to be polite to the staff. I was determined to extract a smile from one waiter before the week was out - I'm not sure if I succeeded. I don't think that the staff need to go on a 'politeness course' (although some of the guests may need to) perhaps a 'charm and grace' course might be the thing.

Overall the good points stay in the memory - the view; the amazing breakfast; the pool etc. I would be happy to stay here again and would hope to see some updating.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have lovely views but you will need to pay extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thechoirmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimTis, Manager at Maritim TitiseeHotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guests, we thank you for your friendly comments in on Tripadvisor.de with regards to our hotel services and staff.

We are touched by your enthusiasm for our hotel and positive impression of the employees of our guests are of special interest to us.

The fact that you feel at home and fondly recall your stay with us is something we work hard at every day of the year. Comments such as yours, that tell of a special connection to our hotel and those who work here, are proof that our efforts are being rewarded. They also act as great motivation and a reminder to all of us that each day is an opportunity to try just that little bit harder, ensuring every stay with our hotel is an unforgettable experience.

On that note I would like to thank you once more for your most flattering words and we are looking forward welcoming you again on lake titisee.


With kind regards,
MARITIM TitiseeHotel




Aldo Rosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I had a two week vacation in Germany during September. In total we stayed in five locations. Our accommodation in four places would rate as very good or better. The Hotel Maritim in Titisee was not one of those four.

My initial overall rating for the Maritim would be 'Terrible', but in view of the nice location on the lake, I have give it a 'Poor'.

Our 'Classic' room was just scruffy. I would be embarrassed if any of our friends had to stay in such conditions in our house. The entire room needed to be gutted and refitted.

The staff had a persistent gloom about them for the three days we were there. A smile or a friendly greeting seemed beyond their capability. This might have something to do with the coachloads of tourists staying at the hotel. Certainly the staff were more focused on 'processing the punters' rather 'helping the guests'. As just one example, on arrival we were told the restaurant was fully booked until 8.30 pm. We made a reservation and duly arrived at the correct time. In fact the restaurant was only 25% occupied. The restaurant staff couldn't find the reservation and when we sat at our table, they disappeared, causing another long delay. Are you getting the picture? The meal itself was like a bad school dinner, quite dreadful and expensive (the only disappointing meal during our travels around Germany). We complained about the service and the food and asked for our comments to be passed on to the manager; we had no response and received no apology.

There is a nice garden area in front of the hotel with sun loungers. Unfortunately, all the chairs were covered in bird droppings that had seemingly had accumulated over several days.

The cost of the accommodation was very poor value compared to all the other places we stayed. Also, there are some interesting extra charges. For example, it costs 15 euros per day for use of the internet. Everywhere else on our travels provided free wireless connection. To park in the (half empty) car park costs 8 euros per night.

There are several very attractive hotels around the lake, I would suggest you try one of these rather than the Maritim.

Room Tip: Try one of the other hotels around the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pemmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Titisee-Neustadt hotels

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The location of this hotel is great, but they strongly need to renovate and to better train hotel staff.
We stayed there for two nights at the beginning of August, but were assigned a smoking room when we had requested a non smoking room. When we asked to change room (as soon as we entered there was a terrible smell in the room) we were treated in a very rude reply, stating that we had booked "too late" and the hotel was full.
Rooms are small and cramped for the price you pay, need serious renovation.
There is a small terrace but with only one chair.
The tv set is on the desk together will all the other stuff from the hotel, no space to put your things on.
Breakfast is ok, nice lake view but furniture and all the ambience is really old.
Staff has poor English (we are Italians and do not speak German) and poor manners.
Top of all, at the check out we were asked to pay (but we had booked with Expedia and already paid) and the price we were asked was lower than what we paid. I suspect they gave us a standard room instead of the superior we paid.
Will not go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brigittamcduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimTis, Manager at Maritim TitiseeHotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
With great regret we have taken noticed your complaint about your feedback of your stay in our MARITIM Titiseehotel. Please be assured that we have investigated your complaint very carefully. Open words of our guests helps us to detect vulnerabilities of our hotels and find good solutions for them. Every day we are working on our philosophy to care our guests with our hospitality and comfort. Unfortunately, there are also those days when this is not possible for all guests. Your resulting impression of our home, we would like to apologize at this point.

The MARITIM Titiseehotel heard since 1988 to our company and it is in style and amenities certainly not comparable with our modern new homes in cities such as Berlin, Dresden and Düsseldorf. Of course, a new hotel has over an older home also contribute more to the advantage of fresh and contemporary too. Nevertheless, the age should be no excuse for a hotel you mentioned deficiencies in equipment. Please be assured that a renovation of the rooms and pool area is therefore being planned.

We are very upset about your comments and experiences with our service members. We're extremely sorry that we failed your right expectations in this regard and you did not received any direct apology from us.

Dear Guests, unfortunately, today we could not change the things to be undone. We can only, once more, apologize sincerely for any shortcomings during your stay. We would be delighted if you give us a new opportunity and would hope to welcome you more than satisfied guests in our MARITIM Hotels.

Best regards from lake Titisee
Aldo Rosso / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great location, beautiful views, really dated rooms.
The rooms are fairly clean ( some stained carpets) but are in need of some renovation.
Staff is only OK, wouldn’t make the effort to recommend decent local restaurants.
The hotel is located in a very small charming village, that has awful, mostly Italian restaurants.
Only after some struggle, the manger was willing to make a recommendation and reservation to a better restaurant in the neighboring village.
A Hotel of this level should have a list ready and a more accommodating staff.
Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimTis, Manager at Maritim TitiseeHotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear guests, thank you for your stay at our house and also a thank you that you have taken the time to adjust your impressions of your stay after your trip at Tripadvisor.de.

The comments and suggestions from our guests we care about deeply, so it pleased us all the more that you were pleased with your visit to the Maritim Titisee Hotel and spent some beautiful days with us.

Their charitable assessment of our performance, we have often given to our staff and thank you again sincerely for your positive impressions that help to motivate the whole team.

We are delighted to welcome you here to stay again at the beautiful Titisee in the Maritim Hotel and may

Sincerely yours
MARITIM TitiseeHotel

Aldo Rosso
director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here june 2012 on an organised tour to find my tour company only contracted rooms overlooking hills and were dated back to the 1970's . We upgraded to a "superior lake view room" at extra cost. These rooms over amazing views stylishly renovated with fridges, robes, slippers and large balconies so check that you are in a "superior lake view" then your stay will bbe excellent. Food was great and staff very good. Drink prices a bit pricey but germany does tend to be......this area close to Switzerland so I guess thats the influence. Never understand that when the other neighbour Austria is cheaper than the uk for drinks!! And in 4 star hotels. All in all we loved it here and its location right by the heart of the village was a real bonus and great location for excellent days out or just to laze and use the pool.

Room Tip: Make sure its a "superior lake view" others in need of updating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle7756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimTis, Manager at Maritim TitiseeHotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
We thank you for your friendly comments and your positiv feedback with regards to our hotel services and staff.

We are touched by your enthusiasm for our hotel and positive impression of the employees of our guests are of special interest to us.

The fact that you feel at home and fondly recall your stay with us is something we work hard at every day of the year. Comments such as yours, that tell of a special connection to our hotel and those who work here, are proof that our efforts are being rewarded. They also act as great motivation and a reminder to all of us that each day is an opportunity to try just that little bit harder, ensuring every stay with our hotel is an unforgettable experience.

On that note I would like to thank you once more for your most flattering words and we are looking forward welcoming you again on lake titisee.

With kind regards,
MARITIM TitiseeHotel


Aldo Rosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Titisee-Neustadt hotels
0.8 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik Hotel
Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik H...
#2 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baren
Hotel Baren
#1 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
#5 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Waldeck
Parkhotel Waldeck
#9 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Action Forest Active Hotel
Action Forest Active Hotel
#4 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim TitiseeHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim TitiseeHotel

Property: Maritim TitiseeHotel
Address: Seestr. 16, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Titisee-Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
#4 Spa Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
#5 Luxury Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim TitiseeHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magical setting directly on the shore of the crystal clear waters of Lake Titisee with unique lakeshore meadow and private bathing beach, sun beds and children's playground. A leisure area with swimming pool, sauna and fitness area are ideal for relaxation and, with stays of two nights or more, you also benefit from the Hochschwarzwald Card. A volleyball court and a bocce (bowling) court round off the leisure activities. The spacious fitness room offers table-top soccer and a table tennis table ready for use. Also treat yourself to a visit to our Institute for Aesthetics and Naturopathy during your stay. All rooms received a new and modern TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HRS, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim TitiseeHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Titiseehotel Hotel Titisee-Neustadt
Maritim Titiseehotel Titisee Neustadt
Maritim TitiseeHotel Germany/Titisee-Neustadt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing