We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
51
63
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
63
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of nice restaurants great location black forest very nice hotel lake titisee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

very nice hotel. located in a very good place in the black forest.
free parking. free wifi.
nice breakfest. good price.
didnt liked the soap in shower.
very close to badparadise spa.
4 points and not 5 beocose of the accessory.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank _K3207VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Value for money hotel. Very near a fantastic water park. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Shame about the wifi in the top of the house. Other activities available but we didn't use them this time. Walking distance to a picturesque lake and tourist area.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017

From our experience, if one is staying in Black Forest, one must stay here.
5 min walk from titisee (very beautiful) lake, a very beautiful town, next to railway station, great break fast, very helpful staff and several activities around!!

The location is great. 5 min walk from titisee lake and beautiful town centre.
We had a family room which was great - 4 beds (1 double bed and 2 separate ones with a partition door). Balcony was great - having a view of the train station and mountains. Though the hotel is on road side, it is very quiet and peaceful location.

The staff is extremely helpful. Everyone can converse in English!! Their help in planning the day was extremely useful!! We reached pretty late, however, could get our key from the kiosk check-in.
No issues with Wi-Fi.

We stayed for two nights and got the red card from them. One per person.
The staff was very helpful in planning the day. We visited stein-wasen park(35 min drive from hotel) which was great along with the titisee boating - both totally free on red card.

Less than 5 min from the hotel is the "indoor" water park - again covered in red card, which one must not miss. The titisee boating is 5 min walk. And the hotel also has Kletter-wald right next to it. We had a great fun here.
Note: the Kletter-wald here is not covered under red card, however, if one is staying at this Hotel, they get discount.
Overall, hotel is located close to 3 interesting activities - boating, water park & Kletter-wald.

Highly recommended for families with kids as all these activities are near by. Once again appreciate the staff.

Date of stay: May 2017
2  Thank hkp256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We stayed at the Action Forest hotel for 7 days. Family of 5.
The room was very spaces, clean and included everything we needed.
Breakfast was very reach.
We notified the hotel in advance about our child allergic to Milk. The team went and bought on advance Soy milk specially for him and served it each morning.
Location is excellent - 2 min walk from the town centre.
overall experience was great!

Room tip: Free WiFi is limited to the Lobby. However... room no. 72 which is close to the lobby get's a good reception of this WiFi.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Good Location ( near the lake and many attractions including the rope park), Great Team ( explain and help for any question), Nice breakfast and facilities.
Reflects the black forest spirit.
Includes the red card !!!

Room tip: don't know
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sagit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews