We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Katharina Garni
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Reviewed November 13, 2007

My husband and I were looking for a moderately priced hotel where we could get some work done while visiting family in Tuebingen, and the Katharina Garni fit the bill perfectly. The superior double room we stayed in for about two weeks was large and comfortably (if not particularly elegantly) furnished, the bathroom was clean and modern; and the breakfast spread was pretty good, especially the delicious German cold cuts and rolls.

Best of all, the high-speed internet access (via a wired router) was free and pretty reliable, a major consideration for us. Note, however, that unlike most hotels with in-room ethernet, the Katharina Garni does not support Wi-Fi travel routers so for both of us to be online at the same time, I had to set up Internet connection sharing on my notebook, which is a bit complicated. Also, if you want to sit at the desk, consider bringing a 10- to 15-foot ethernet cable as the supplied one can't reach that far.

The hotel is located in a quiet residential area at least half a mile from downtown. It's family run, and the personnel was very helpful and friendly. Tourists may prefer something closer to town, especially those without a car; however if--like us--you're driving, there's ample parking, also free, which probably isn't the case in town. We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Yardena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2003

Small peaceful boutique hotel in suburban hills of Tubingen. Quiet and 15 min walk to town or buses every 10 mins nearby. Family business with Frank fluent in English and very helpful. Generous German breakfast with heaps of excellent coffee! Hotel on three floors. Rooms with views to hills of Tubingen. Medium size with shower and toilet.

7  Thank RowanKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank hansbucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Einzelzimmer, haben mindestens eine normale, schliessbare Tür fürs Klo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leandro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tubingen hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
#2 of 18 in Tubingen
169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Am Schloss
Hotel Am Schloss
#4 of 18 in Tubingen
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Domizil Tubingen
Domizil Tubingen
#8 of 18 in Tubingen
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garni Sand
Hotel Garni Sand
#10 of 18 in Tubingen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Katharina Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Katharina Garni

Address: Lessingweg 2, 72076 Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Tubingen
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Price Range: $99 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Katharina Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Katharina Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing