We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Stadt Tuebingen
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very comfortable good value hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of our weeks holiday. Wanted to visit Tubingen saw the Stadt hotel on Tripadvisor. It was the first hotel we saw on driving in to Tubingen behind the Aral petrol station someone had mentioned in a review. Got booked in for two nights at a rate of 99 euros per night. The hotel had a nice feel to it straight away...easy to park, attractive entrance, very friendly helpful staff and the room was modern clean and well equipped with a small but very well fitted bathroom. The breakfast was superb and immaculately laid out in a very nice dining room. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is slightly out of the centre of Tubingen which to us was not a problem being a short 15 minute walk to the centre. I liked the free parking and the fact I could just leave the car during our stay...walking to Tubingen and using the train to visit both Rottenburg and Stuttgart. We ate in the hotel one night which was excellent. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to predominantly face on to an inner courtyard making for a very peaceful sleep,even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wood-burners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    65
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
43
11
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed in this hotel with my wife for 6 days while out visiting my Granddaughter in hospital in Tubingen. This hotel is just superb the staff and owners are so friendly and helpful without being obtrusive.The room was very clean modern and quiet, The food was excellent breakfast was of a very high standard and the meal in the evening was superb catering for most tastes.
You are only a 15 minute walk into the center of Tubingen which is a must see.
Having stayed in many 5* hotels this is only a 4* and i would rate this hotel very highly.
For anyone planning to stay in this area i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quakersyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

first of all ,i take my bags by my self , and the joner photo defrand than the joner they give it to me its look smalar than the photo. any way the hotel is good and its neer a supermarket and macdonld and ather store just a 100 meter from hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mohd a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was prepared for a strange location, by other taveler's reviews, it literally between a busy road and very busy street, surrounded by a huge care repair shop and a gas station. Once, you walk inside, it gets much better lobby is well decorated, I got almost the last room, when I was booking, so can't really complain about my leftover. Room was very small bathroom too, but clean contemporary appliances and lots of nice plush towels. Room is facing a courtyard, which is a blessing, considering a very noisy location. Beds are 2 small ones next to each other, we kept windows open trying to get fresh cool air, no a/c in the room, so the night sleep was not the best. Walk to the center was a bit treacherous and somewhat long, but we were prepared by reading before the trip. Unfortunately, did not have time to go to the bearby mall. We were busy exploring old town. My advice, if you can afford it, do not use your car going into the old town, parking in Tubingen a big hassle compare to some places park the car at the hotel and grab a taxi it's few minutes inexpensive and saved unpleasant walking experience on the way back. We should have done it both ways. Now the. Pluses staff is very friendly, pleasant and all speak English breakfast more or less typical you vet in Germany in mist of the hotels they have all you need We received wifi password upon check in they did not even ask, just offered, it was working well and it was free if you still reading my review, here is the best part hidden gem dinner at their restaurant. Meal was excellent service top notch wine suggested by a waiter was local, of course, and fantastic, desert home made was amazing, and the whole experience was not expensive by NY standards. if you will decide not stay there, come for to dinner, it's a must

Room Tip: Definitely facing a courtyard, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been to Tubigen many times. I always have problems finding a good hotel that caters for your comfort as well as your appetite. The hotel is hidden close to a bridge, not a scenic place if your looking for a scene. There is a shopping complex near by. The entrance is very welcoming which is credit to the staff. The check in is swift and efficient. The rooms are spacious with the usual tv, toiletries and comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb with a wide variety of hot and cold offers. Well recomnded.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AXM892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I spent a night there. The outside of the hotel isn't very attractive but it is a lot different inside. This hotel has been renewed very recently and is very cosy and clean. Very lighty painting on the wall, wood floor in the large bedrooms, and a very welcoming lobby where you can have a drink. Not very far from the center of tubingen, I do recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fguitteny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westport, ontario
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Our room was one level above standard and worth it. Comfortable beds, well-located lighting, lightning fast wifi, a well-placed desk. A love seat and chair we're further amenities. The tub and shower were sufficiently large and provided with little niceties. The breakfast was fabulous. It didn't just have things you would expect in a German hotel like cold meats, cheeses, breads, rolls, and mueslis but also north American popular items suc as scrambled eggs, bacon, cooked sausage. There was fresh fruit, fruit salads, puddings, vegetables, even cake and wine.

It's location right next to a major road and away from the adorable oldstadt was its only drawback. The lobby and public areas are all very good. We had to push on, but would have loved another night or two in this fine hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank althorper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tubingen hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
#2 of 18 in Tubingen
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Am Schloss
Hotel Am Schloss
#4 of 18 in Tubingen
156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Domizil Tubingen
Domizil Tubingen
#8 of 18 in Tubingen
140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Garni Kupferhammer
Hotel Garni Kupferhammer
#7 of 18 in Tubingen
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stadt Tuebingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stadt Tuebingen

Property: Hotel Stadt Tuebingen
Address: Stuttgarter Str. 97, 72072 Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Tubingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stadt Tuebingen 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Stadt Tuebingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadt Tubingen tübingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing