We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
80
43
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
43
12
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 140 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We just loved staying at this hotel - so many features, like three vases with a rose in each on each landing. The service in both reception and restaurant was exceptional. And the meal we had there was the best we have had in Germany. The courtyard was a delight, either for breakfast, dinner or a nightcap. It is just a 15 minute walk from the old centre, so well located also. Overall, a great experience - we did not want to leave.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

We had a lovely three nights at La Casa hotel. Very comfortable and extremely helpful and friendly staff. The room was pleasant - clean and well provided with everything you could need. We also had an excellent meal in the restaurant. Well-presented food and very tasty and seasonal. We shall definitely stay there again.

Room tip: We had a comfort room with a balcony overlooking the large courtyard. It is surrounded by other buildings but was very quiet.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharp025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is location is excellent and the ambience is great. The rooms are spacious and very nice interior design.
Lovely ambience in the hotel and great hospitality, very welcoming and always around.
Loved artistic touch in everything around .

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank MGMFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Every person we encountered at the Hotel was wonderful. The front desk staff was exremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Had one of the best dinners during my trip to Germany at the hotel restaurant.
Would definitely return to this hotel. Highly recommend.

Room tip: Hotel is in a more residential areas so all rooms should be quiet.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

This hotel is exactly what a boutique hotel should be: Attentive service; imaginative design; great food; consistently high level of service.
The one detractor is that there is no air conditioning which make for a bad night of sleep.
This is unfortunately a major detractor as a good night's sleep is the [primary reason ro staying in a hotel.
I would recommend this hotel for the cooler months for then it must be stunning, for higher temperatures I do not recommend it.
Unless some AC is installed.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waiake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2008, Geschäftsführer at Hotel La Casa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind and honest evaluation. As our building is new built in the year 2008, we deliberately dispensed with air condition, because we are a ecofriendly house and a low energy building. The temperature in Tübingen is mostly all year round under 20 degrees, there are just couple weeks of very hot days in July and August, therefore we do not see a need in air condition. We would be delighted if our environmentally friendly policies would find more followers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews