We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Romantik Hotel Der Adelshof
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Schwabisch Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for one night. Excellent family-run hotel in historic old building on beautiful market square. Staff welcoming and unfailingly helpful. Very comfortable room with generous-sized bath in up-to-date bathroom. Enjoyed incredibly delicious and very high standard meal in their restaurant (Ratskeller). Set 3/4 course menu of locally-sourced and seasonal food highlighting wild garlic, asparagus, duck and strawberries was a triumph. The service was attentive but unobtrusive, with knowledgeable recommendations from the interesting wine list. Would love to return one day.

Room Tip: South facing room probably not best choice in very hot weather.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paterson843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
27
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here for business one night. Rooms clean and new furniture but very small. Train for wiping with left hand since there is no room for right hand wiping. Shower only for kids not for adults. View to church with music at the evening. Not a problem, better than traffic noise but important to know. Apart from that very quiet. Good sleeping quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berggericht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We arrived here near the end of our business trip and it was a treat. We were kindly greeted when we arrived and quickly looked after. The room was a nice size with all the amenities except air condiioning. The evenings cool down nicely, but the towns are up so early in the morning you really can't leave your window open. So other than a little warm the bed was comfortable and I was pleased. The next morning I went to take a shower and while I was showering didn't remember seeing a blowdryer. I called down to the front desk and somone was up quickly to provide me with one. They have a lovely area for breakfast which we indulged in before we got back on the road again. I had asked one of the employees for a plain glass of water and ice cubes. I could tell she did not understand me, but promptly another employee came to me with a better understanding of english to find out what my needs were. We had to park a little bit away and had to lug luggage down a flight of stairs, but again a small disadvantage. I would offload first. I would recommend this hotel and highly recommend getting out and exploring the town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamilton_OntarioDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Pleasant hotel in very historic building. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Centrally located. The old part of the building is more interesting than the newer wing.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stayed here with our young child and our friends with their child.
The hotel is nicely located on the Markt in Schwabisch Hall. We parked around the corner from the hotel and upon our arrival the reception staff could not have been more helpful. We stayed in the music suite, we thought the decor was a bit tacky, white woodchip walls and laminate flooring with a violin and clarinet stuck on the wall and some dodgy fabrics. However it was comfy and clean and had a couple of chairs and a table. There was also a very old TV and a CD player.
Things went well until we tried to go for dinner in the restaurant. We were told before we sat down that there was a performance on in the Markt so our main courses would be 45 minutes, we agreed with this on the proviso that the childrens simple noodles came out as soon as possible. As it turned out it took 3 hours to get a main course and a desert! When we complained about the time taken we were offered coffee and teas as an apology. Since we didnt want to wait another hour or so for that we declined and eventually asked for the manager. She was totally uninterested, when we finally went to find her she could not see the problem; If the food was good, which it was, why were we complaining about it taking 3 hours. There was no apology until the next morning when we approached her again. Finally we got money off the bill but we were really dissappointed by such an attitude and lack of customer service. It is a shame as all the other staff in the hotel were wonderful. It only takes one, and it shouldn't be the manager, to let a place down.

It was a fairly quiet hotel but the doors tended to slam and the plumbing of the other rooms was a bit noisy. The performances on in the Markt were over in plenty of time at night to allow for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was adequate and fresh and the staff pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeytastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 5, 2002

Nice suites on top floor. Get a room overlooking the church in summer as they have no air conditioning. A nice breeze comes in at night to cool off the room. Best breakfast selection in town. Building was first town mayor's house in the 1500's. Old timber beams and stone walls
Very friendly staff, Internet capable if you tell them at the front desk to give you and outside line.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schwabisch Hall hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Goldener Adler
Hotel Restaurant Goldener Adler
#3 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Scholl
Hotel Scholl
#1 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hohenlohe
Hotel Hohenlohe
#2 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Smartino
Hotel Smartino
#7 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.8 mi away
Landhaus Wolf
Landhaus Wolf
#5 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kronprinz
Hotel Kronprinz
#9 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Der Adelshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Der Adelshof

Property: Romantik Hotel Der Adelshof
Address: Am Market 12-13, 74532 Schwabisch Hall, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schwabisch Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Schwabisch Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Der Adelshof 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Romantik Hotel Der Adelshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing