We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A group of nine of us stayed here for two nights as part of our holiday around Lake Constance. Very clean and smart hotel. Lovely bedrooms and bathrooms. Welcomed by the owner who speaks no English which was tricky but eventually we were all settled in our very nice bedrooms. Other staff spoke English and that was very helpful. Very quiet location but near to shops and restaurants.
Excellent beds and lovely bedlinen and pillows. Beautiful bathrooms.
Good breakfast although why tinned fruit is on offer in a fruit growing area is odd.
A very agreeable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Modern hotel in a beautiful 17th century half-timbered house. Location is very central in Meersburg. The owner who welcomed us is friendly and helped us find a parking.
The rooms are big and cosy, we fell in love with the bed sheets that were super soft! Modern bathroom, very clean.
The free wifi is very spotty, it works best in the public areas.
Breakfast was ok. 150€ per night for a double room incl. breakfast and a parking spot is quite a lot, but still acceptable.
I would recommend staying in this hotel when you visit beautiful Meersburg.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pistache1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel. Its in the upper town and only minutes walk from the restaurants and wine bars. Its very stylish and modern and absolutly spotless. The manageress/owner doesnt speak much english but tries very hard to answer any questions and help with directions and recommendations.

I would definately return

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

We stayed here for one night during a cycle tour. The room was a bit small (much smaller than the ones shown on their website) and all the furniture was in black and white. It looked very personal, and I believe the rooms all are laid out differently. The Kleenex dispenser in the bathroom fell off the wall, but otherwise everything was fine. The lady at the reception (owner?) was extremely friendly and opened the garage for our bikes. The suitcases were brought to our rooms (not always the case). Breakfast was a bit basic. The hotel is in the higher part of the town, separated from the lower part by a really steep street. It was not exactly quiet because the garbage was collected that morning. That started at 5 or 6 a clock and lasted several hours. Then the extremely noisy street cleaning machines came... Very nice wine bars and restaurants in close proximity, bus stop very close.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gernereiserin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2007

This hotel is very reasonable for what is offered. 300 thread count sheets for a single room for 70 Euro. 90 Euro for a double.

It has the feel of a five star hotel is centrally located and the service is superb.


The onsite Italian restaurant is first rate too.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Adlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
878
Reviewed August 5, 2005

We stayed in the guest house, which is just across the square from the hotel. The lasy who served us was extremely friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was large with a great view across the lake. On the downside, our bathroom was one step across the hall from the room, but the other rooms didn't have this problem. The breakfast was pretty good too. The hotel is at the top of the town which makes it quieter and also means it has parking.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ursuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meersburg (Bodensee) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Seeschau am Bodensee
Hotel Villa Seeschau am Bodensee
#7 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel zum Schiff
Hotel zum Schiff
#4 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Residenz am See
Romantik Hotel Residenz am See
#2 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Buchberg
Hotel Buchberg
#11 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Weinstube Lowen
Weinstube Lowen
#5 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#9 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben

Address: Kirchstr. 7, 88709 Meersburg (Bodensee), Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Meersburg (Bodensee)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Meersburg (Bodensee)
Price Range: $138 - $1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing