We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cakes in Germany!!!”
Review of Cafe Gross

Cafe Gross
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here based on the reviews and were sooo pleased that we did. The cakes are exceptional and the service is friendly and helpful. Eat some cake here - you won't regret it!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here and enjoyed decadent, delicious cake, good espresso and friendly service. Cute cafe in picturesque Meersburg.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Perpetual_Student_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

The taste of their Käsesahne is unique. I visit this place for almost 40 years, I guess, and keep coming back for the super quality of the cakes.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarineGoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Traditional old fashioned cafe with classic style of coffee and tea varieties. The cakes and tarts selection ist very good and hand made by the owners and their team. In case you need a sweet break before you klimb up the stairway to the castle of Meersburg?
Stop here and get some tastee energy. :-)

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Cafe Gross is known for their torts, and it is WORTH the drive to find them. Carefully crafted treats melt in your mouth and earn every sweet calorie. I'd run a marathon to eat as much as possible. Great cafe. Go find it!

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank erock99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Gross also viewed

Meersburg (Bodensee), Baden-Wurttemberg
Meersburg (Bodensee), Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Meersburg (Bodensee), Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Meersburg (Bodensee), Baden-Wurttemberg
Meersburg (Bodensee), Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Cafe Gross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing