We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - very helpful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meersburg (Bodensee)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Schuetzen Meersburg Hotel-Restaurant
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - very helpful”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived late and the hotel very kindly ensured we would be able to collect our room key. We had booked a small double (we only needed a room for one night) and the room was compact but completely as expected. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was served in a breakfast room and was plentiful and tasty. Meersburg itself was absolutely lovely. A really pretty little town sitting on Lake Konstantz.

There was only one downside - and nothing at all to do with the hotel. You need to be aware that if you are arriving at the hotel from the lake, the streets up are very very steep. When we arrived there were no taxis around - it was certainly a workout getting the case to the top!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou310578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
4
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a no frills hotel located conveniently just outside the walls of the old town. The hotel has free parking which is something to consider not mentioning you don't have to drive in and out of the old town where the streets are very narrow and confusing. The walk to Meersburg is less than 5 minutes. There is a grocery store across the street. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. If you are in town to sightsee and don't plan to spend a lot of time in doors, then this place is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandriaGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated, walking distance from the city centre and with its own parking. The rooms are clean and comfortable without any extras. The breakfast buffet is good with a variety and fresh fruit salad. For dinner the food in the restaurant is nice, pretty much like most restaurants in the area. You can choose this hotel if you want to stay a couple of nights in Meersburg. Its ok, but do not expect too much of it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We went in the Hotel after a visit to the Mainau Island. The booking process via e-mail was fast and efficient. The structure is a restaurant and Hotel, located just outside the walking area of Meersburg. As a plus it means you have free parking, but is takes a little bit of walking up and down to go close to the lake where are all the other restaurants. The room was very clean and spacious (we had a small apartment because we were four), a little bit noisy in the morning because it is close to one of the main streets used by cars coming to Meersburg. Breakfast was ok. Value provided for money was ok, considering that the other hotels are charging for parking and breakfast. If budget is you priority, this hotel is the right choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I had booked (and the hotel confirmed) a reservation at the Schuetzen's four-person suite for my family's vacation three months prior to our planned June stay. The hotel looks lovely and was favorably reviewed.

The morning we were preparing to depart for Europe (two weeks before our reservation at the Schuetzen) I received an e-mail that our reservation had without explanation or alternative offer; been cancelled.

I had known when I booked the room (online) that the weekend of our one-night stay was during a summer holiday and many other B&B's and hotels in the area were requiring two or three night minimums. Thus, I offered the manager a credit card number to guarantee the room - he declined the offer and re-confirmed the reservation via e-mail.

Upon receiving the e-mailed cancellation, I immediately replied and asked if two double-rooms could be substituted and received no reply. Lacking a response I booked at a nearby hotel.

The following evening - two double rooms were offered by the Schuetzen but by then we had committed to a different hotel.

If you book at the Schuetzen Meersburg - be forewarned they don't necessarily honor the reservation.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BuonaNotteRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meersburg (Bodensee) hotels

California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Our 3rd stop in a 3 week trip. Michael and the staff are great, the the hotel restaraunt is outstanding. A great location to walk into most everything you would want to get to.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roads31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one night last July. The owner is very friendly and the room was very clean and the hotel is within a short walk to the town centre. The free breakfast in the morning was fantastic, we enjoyed it very much. The one bed room we had was spacious and we would definately reccommend this hotel to others and we will definately stay here again if we ever need to stay in Meersburg.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meersburg (Bodensee) hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel zum Schiff
Hotel zum Schiff
#4 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Residenz am See
Romantik Hotel Residenz am See
#2 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
113 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Buchberg
Hotel Buchberg
#12 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Seeschau am Bodensee
Hotel Villa Seeschau am Bodensee
#5 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#9 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben
Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben
#7 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schuetzen Meersburg Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schuetzen Meersburg Hotel-Restaurant

Property: Schuetzen Meersburg Hotel-Restaurant
Address: Daisendorferstrasse 7, 88709 Meersburg (Bodensee), Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Meersburg (Bodensee)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Meersburg (Bodensee)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located in the center of Meersburg.The restaurant serves fresh fish directly from the lake constance as well as regional meals.Our Team is looking forward to create you an unforgettable stay here in Hotel Schützen Meersburg am Bodensee ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing