We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Hotel Garni Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was our second visit to the Hotel Eden and the reason we returned was the superb hospitality and accommodation on offer. The proprietors are so friendly and welcoming that one just wants to keep coming back. The spacious rooms are modern, spotlessly clean, and well equipped, and the price represents great value for money. The location is good, with only a short walk into the centre of this beautiful lakeside town.100% recommended!

Room Tip: Some of the balcony rooms offer a glimpse of the lake, and are well worth having if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
43
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We had been searching for a hotel and came accross Eden, It was really clean, the owners were really nice people and we had a really good nights sleep. The breakfast was really good everything was spotless, If we ever come back to the area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CornwallHunnybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
54514-88, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Eden, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this excellent review, we appreciate it.

We are also very pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you wish to stay here again!

With best regards

Alberto Verna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Lovely little hotel, about 5 min away from the town center in a residential area (holiday homes mostly). Meersburg is tiny, so nothing is far.

The owners are very friendly, make the stay personal.

Rooms were of a medium size, comfortable, exceptionally clean – so were the bathrooms. Simple, but everything is comfortable, new equipment, e.g. flat screen TV with international channels. The rooms and the hallways seem to have been renovated fairly recently. Very quiet due to its location.

Lake views are great, as the hotel is on a hill overlooking Bodensee.

Breakfast was typical continental: boiled eggs, cheese, juice, cornflakes.
I cannot say it’s a particularly beautiful or stylish place, but it is very convenient and comfortable, clean and offers a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zuerich_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
54514-88, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Eden, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your hotel review, we are very pleasant to know that

you enjoyed your stay and will be glad to see You again.

Best Regards

The Hotel EDEN Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Beautiful area, lake, mountains, vineyards, apple groves. Large range of resteraunts. Amazing baroque churches and 2 good art exhibitions.The wine festival in September is a great 3 days of music and wine tasting.Thermal spa was a real treat but be warned is a costume-free zone but so what!! skinny dipping in the lake was fun.We'll definitly go back and to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alfieBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
54514-88, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Eden, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your excellent comment,
we are very pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be glad to see You again.

Best Regards

Alberto Verna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

The hotel Eden is an excellent hotel. The owners are very friendly and helpful.The hotel is situated in a nice quiet residential area and only a short walk to the town centre and the restaurants and the lake.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chimpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
54514-88, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Eden, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this excellent comment,
we are very pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be glad to see You again.

Best Regards

Alberto Verna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

this was a great stay, good location , clean , space in rooms, AND excellent service. I have never been in a hotel where service was so great. Husband and wife tried their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible. This is hard work and still they do it like if they just started. Great adress !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank triptipsBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
54514-88, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Eden, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review,

we are very pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be glad to see You again.

Best Regards

Alberto Verna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meersburg (Bodensee)
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Residenz am See
Romantik Hotel Residenz am See
#2 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Seeschau am Bodensee
Hotel Villa Seeschau am Bodensee
#7 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel zum Schiff
Hotel zum Schiff
#4 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Buchberg
Hotel Buchberg
#11 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben
Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben
#6 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
61 reviews
2.5 mi away
Burgunderhof Hagnau
Burgunderhof Hagnau
#1 of 11 in Hagnau
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Eden

Property: Hotel Garni Eden
Address: Menizhoferweg 4, 88709 Meersburg (Bodensee), Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Meersburg (Bodensee)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Meersburg (Bodensee)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Eden is located in a privileged place just a few steps from the New Palace, the castle, the beach and the spa waters. The nearest public transport links are within walking distance. You can reach the lakeshore, and the vines in about 8 minutes, an ideal starting point for hiking and walking. Our hotel stands out for its unique style where you feel like at home. The rooms reflect the elegant style that characterise our Hotel. All rooms are equipped with safe, minibar, cosmetic mirror, hair dryer, bath / shower, toilet, color TV, radio, and almost all have a balcony or a terrace. A wireless hotspot is available and for free. Parking places and garages are located directly outside the Hotel and for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garni Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing