We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Tuscan retreat”
The house from the park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house from the park
The front garden Living and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The house from the park
The front garden
Living and dining room
The kitchen with long breakfast table
Red room
Violet room
Yellow room
Green room
Rose room
Children three beds room
Studio - Single bed room
Playing, T.V. and piano room
Bar and pool room
Babies playing room
The lower garden
Down to the park
Rose garden
To the swimming pool
The swimming pool
Babies in the swimming pool
Autumn colours
Access to garage with the snow
Lunch in the front garden
Attic extra room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Badia Tedalda, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ben S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect Tuscan retreat”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We used this amazing farmhouse as the base for our wedding. We had our extended family staying there and we werent disappointed. The house was immaculate, stunningly beautiful and astonishingly spacious. From lounging by the pool to having a big family dinner, it was exactly what we dreamed it would be. It is a nice drive from this secluded little town down to the other major towns in the area, so tranquil and peaceful. We will definately be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halpin201...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“A great house in a beautiful setting, ideal for a large family holiday.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Located in the sleepy mountain village of Arsicci, this converted farmhouse is perfect for a large family gathering. With panoramic views across the surrounding mountain landscape dotted with farms and hamlets, the silence is interrupted only by the distant clang of cows bells, and the atmosphere is very "Sound of Music".

The house is comfortable, practical, and full of character. It's well equipped and has more or less everything you could need from pool towels to barbecue, although a microwave might be a useful addition. The pool and large gardens are very well maintained, and there are plenty of places to sit and read, or just kick back, do nothing, and take in the scenery.
There are one or two small villages nearby, and the closest supermarket is in Pieve Santo Stefano, a small town about 20 minutes drive away. If you want to do some exploring, Paolo, our host, gave us some very useful pointers on places of interest, and what to see in the locality. Sansepolcro, a 35 minute drive away, is the nearest large town. A stroll around it's old quarter is a relaxing way to spend an afternoon.
You would need to set aside a full day for trips further afield such as Florence or Siena.

One of the highlights of our two week stay was the meals prepared by Giuseppena, a local lady who looks after the house. Before your eyes, she will conjure up some wonderful local dishes for dinner - a great option if you want to take a break from cooking.

A beautiful setting and an ideal house for a relaxing family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful atmosphere and stunning scenery.
Liked least: Having to leave,
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rotterdan
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orkney
Reviewed January 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massimo D
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Grazie Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing