We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for visiting Ravensburg”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ravensburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel-Restaurant Sennerbad
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ravensburg
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here and we went to a wedding at the adjacent restaurant, run by the same people. Our room was spacious, with a lovely balcony looking over the skyline of Ravensburg with all its towers. Breakfast was very filling with lots of choice. The hotel is less than 2 km from the town centre. Very quiet location, staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank peterjcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

We recently stayed at the family run hotel and found it clean and comfortable. Friendly staff; adjacent restaurant is handy. Great bread at breakfast with a nice selection for all tastes. Decor is still 1970's but the building is well kept and cozy. Choose the balcony rooms that provide an amazing view over-looking the old town with it's famous towers. Well worth the price and we would stay again on our next trip.
Kendra & Paul

Room Tip: get a balcony room over looking the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kendra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2007

I stayed with my wife & 16 yr old daughter in the Hotel Sennerbad between the 8th & 11th of december 2007 & what an enjoyable stay we all had there.We booked by e-mail as the hotel doesn't offer a direct booking facility on the internet.Our party was originally meant to be 4 adults but this became 3 just a week before we travelled there.This didn't cause the hotel a problem & they answered any queries i had for them promptly,replying to all my e-mails to them on the same day as i sent them.
The hotel is a small,homely,family run hotel of about 25 rooms.Our room was spotlessly clean & more than comfortable with a large balcony offering great views of Ravensburgs centre.The bathroom was,again,spotless & whilst it wasn't the biggest bathroom i've ever encountered,it was still more than adequate with a proper shower enclosure & hairdryer etc.
Breakfast was continental style,served between 6.00 & 10.00 oclock with ham,salami,bread,cereals,cheese etc & as much coffee & orange juice(fresh,not diluted)as we wanted.On 2 different mornings we received phone calls from reception after 10 to see if we wanted breakfast & this was something that i've never experienced before & was most welcome after the excesses of the nights before.
The next door Restaurant Sennerbad is owned by the same family that own the hotel & the meals there were superb with a large choice of local dishes from deer to wild pig.Prices were very reasonable & drinks,wine,beer etc were in & around the same price as the bars in town.As in the hotel the staff spoke more than enough english to make ordering a simple task.
The hotel is about 15/20 minutes walk from the town centre but be warned that the shortcut back does mean climbing a very steep set of steps.
Ravensburg itself is a beautiful,compact old town with numerous medievel buildings & towers in it's historic centre.When we were there the xmas market was in full swing & was a great way to pass the early evenings.There are numerous excellent bars like the slainte Irish bar & a salsa bar owned by a Cuban/Spanish couple where you could sit & enjoy a beer & watch the locals being taught how to dance,latino style,at the same time.Cafes are plentiful & we went everyday to the Bar Barbarossa which was excellent.Less than 10 minutes drive out of town is the spieleland funpark with 40+ attractions for the younger children.We went to Meersburg & its castle on lake constance which was no more than 20/25 minutes drive & also to Friedrichshafen to visit the Zeppelin museum located right at the train station & ferry port where crossings of Lake Constance by fast ferries give the opportunity to visit Switzerland for a daytrip.Bregenz in Austria & even Liechenstein are easily reached from Ravensburg & Friedrichshafen airport is less than 20 minutes drive from the town centre.Zeppelin rides are available for 200 euros for 30 minutes from the airport but unfortunately we didn't allow ourselves enough time to have a go.
Overall i would rate the Sennerbad as a very good,comfortable,friendly & well located hotel & Ravensburg as an excellent base to tour the Lake Constance area of Germany,Switzerland & Austria & when i return there next summer i'll definitely be allowing myself more than 3 nights to enjoy what it has to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Gaildorfblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank KlausRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Quicklyman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anonym1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank KlausRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravensburg
0.8 mi away
Hotel Residenz-Ravensburg
Hotel Residenz-Ravensburg
#5 of 7 in Ravensburg
61 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Obertor
Hotel Obertor
#1 of 7 in Ravensburg
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rebgarten
Rebgarten
#2 of 7 in Ravensburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Waldhorn
Hotel Waldhorn
#3 of 7 in Ravensburg
72 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Parkhotel Weingarten
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichshafen
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichsha...
#3 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Sennerbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Sennerbad

Address: Am Sennerbad 22-24, 88212 Ravensburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ravensburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ravensburg
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful family-owned hotel offers you a wonderful view over the old town of Ravensburg and its surroundings. The "Sennerbad" is equipped with 22 guest rooms, some feature a balcony or terrace with view over Ravensburg. In our restaurant we welcome our guests with typically regional and swabian dishes. Free parking is at your disposal next door. Dear guests, heartful hospitality and friendly service is part of a 50 years old history in our family-owned bussiness. Next to town but also in nature - we are looking forward to welcoming you soon at the "Sennerbad" in Ravensburg. Accomodation is available 7 days per week. We dispose: - 12 double rooms with town view (double or twin bedded) ensuite shower/restroom, telephone, free wifi, flatscreen, balcony or terrace - 6 single rooms ensuite shower/restroom, telephone, free wifi, flatsreen, situated to the forest - 4 single rooms ensuite shower (restroom on the floor), telephone, free wifi, flatscreen, situated to the forest Our restaurant offers 120 seats within 3 different premises. The winter garden (with a capacity up to 80 persons) opens you an amazing view over the old town of Ravensburg. Family celebrations, weddings and birthday parties - your perfect place to go to. A beautiful terrace invites our guests in summer as well. Of course we offer vegan and gluten-free dishes on request. Opening hours: Wednesday till Friday: from 06.00 pm Saturday and Sunday: 11.30 am till 02.00 pm and again from 06.00 pm Monday and Tuesday: days of rest ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing