We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money...”
Review of Hotel Waldhorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Waldhorn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ravensburg
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
199 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Value for money...”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during my business trip. Located in a nice walkers zone and hence no traffic disturbances. The front office staff all spoke good English and were very friendly. The room was quite comfortable. House keeping did a good job to keep it tidy. Breakfast was the usual fare and was good. The staff in the F&B were also very friendly and quick. Being a small city, the places were not far off and taxi services were quickly arranged by the Hotel. Check in and check out were also quick. 2 points of observation. There was no fridge in the room, may be because of the climate. But surely guests will need it in Summer. I bought a pack of juice but had to keep it out only. Strangely they declined to accept Euro 500 currency while I settled my bill (which my money exchanger in India gave me). Anyway, that was not an issue. I enjoyed my 2 nights stay there. They also helped me to buy internet package with their guidance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
11
17
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel Waldhorn is located in the City Center and offers nice rooms, poor wi-fi and a great breakfast. The location has no parking, so plan to bring your bags some distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was expansive and delicious. The wi-fi was fine in the breakfast room and near the lobby, but at the hotel rooms it is on a repeater and would not connect. The rooms are large and clean with a very generous en-suite bath.

The hotel is located in the midst of shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rtaylor39401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We recently stayed here, two adults and two children in an attic family room. The room was clean and tidy with ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection of eggs, breads, cold cuts, fruit and yoghurts. Freshly brewed tea, coffee and hot chocolate and fruit juice is also available. The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of town with plenty of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. The farmers market on Saturday morning is also close by to the hotel and worth a look. The only criticism is that we reserved a parking space only to be told upon arrival that it was unavailable and we needed to remind reception on check out to remove the parking charge from our bill. However, we easily found parking in the main parking building in town for not much more than it would have cost us at the hotel, so all-in-all not a major drama.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasMelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel named Romantik Hotel, then it is hard to find and not everyone will know what you are talking about. The hotel's name is Hotel Waldhorn and it is in the Romantik chain. Knowing that and knowing that Waldhorn means forest horn, then it is easy to spot the horn from the Rathaus on the Marienplatz. I walked from the train station to the Marienplatz and loved being in the middle of everything.
My room was in the Apartments building. I had a big living room, very nice bathroom with separate shower and bathtub and a bedroom with two twin beds. The best thing about the bedroom (room 5 by the way) was that the window opened to a quiet courtyard area and there were no other windows looking into it: Very private. I was forewarned about the town bells and closed my windows at night. The bells ring at 7 a.m. for a long time. Others in my group also had flies enter their rooms at night, but my windows were open all day and I didn't get any flies.
At breakfast, the homemade yogurt was fantastic. There was also a great selection of delicious jams or preserves. Other than that, the breakfast was pretty standard: some cold cuts and cheese, scrambled eggs, cereals, bread, hard boiled eggs, juices.
The restaurant is probably the best in Ravensburg. Pricy. The staff were very nice. Wifi did not work in my room.

Room Tip: Room 5 in the apartments was excellent. Quiet and private bedroom. See the rest of the review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayling7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Clean, comfortable, quiet and in the centre of restuarants and old city.
Staff was friendly, breakfast standard, parking easily nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
273 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The new part of the hotel is quiet and has an elevator. Our room was on the front and we had noise from people exiting bars on the pedestrian mall late at night. Why they gave us that room in a half empty hotel is hard to figure. Service was good and the Baden restaurant was excellent for regional cuisine. Location is perfect in the Alt Stat. Would return if room was in the new section.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the new section. Will cost a bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuck22SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This hotel is located in the middle of town, close to restaurants and shops. You feel welcome when you arrive to the hotel. The rooms are middle size, and often with quite nice view. The bathroom is fresh and new. The beds are not the best ones, typical German type with a thin pillow. The room has no mini bar, but there is always a bottle of water in the room. TV-set is small and has mainly German channels.
The hotel has two restaurants and are both recommendable. To the locals, the hotel is famous for the restaurants. Breakfast variety is small, but quality is good and coffee is strong as it should be. If you arrive by car, there is a public parking underground just 1 minute walk from the hotel.
Overall, the hotel quality is good and the hotel can be recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henke_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravensburg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Obertor
Hotel Obertor
#1 of 7 in Ravensburg
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residenz-Ravensburg
Hotel Residenz-Ravensburg
#4 of 7 in Ravensburg
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rebgarten
Rebgarten
#3 of 7 in Ravensburg
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Parkhotel Weingarten
0.8 mi away
Hotel Goldene Uhr
Hotel Goldene Uhr
#6 of 7 in Ravensburg
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel zum Engel
Hotel zum Engel
#1 of 7 in Ravensburg
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waldhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldhorn

Property: Hotel Waldhorn
Address: Marienplatz 15, 88212 Ravensburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ravensburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ravensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Waldhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Waldhorn B & B has a long tradition of comfort and individual character. Our house is situated in the heart of Ravensburgs pedestrian zone. All the historic sites and medieval buildings are within walking distance. Shopping can also be done at a few minutes walk. A lot of restaurant, bars and coffee shops are around the hotel. You can choose between comfortable single and double rooms, apartments as well as a suite. Every morning you can start your day with a healthy, fresh and various breakfast from the buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Waldhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing