We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for a night in transfer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ott's Hotel Leopoldshohe
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Weil am Rhein
Certificate of Excellence
Nuenen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
359 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“OK for a night in transfer”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel, very close to the Railway Station and surrounded by restaurants, a department store and other shops, has refurbished rooms but in a typical german obsolete style. No lift, no aircon, nice beer garden type place for lunch and dinner. Dinner OK, breakfast OK, pleasant staff, price/performance OK, In my opinion no hotel for an extended stay. Do visi the famous Vitra Design Museum.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n_wiedenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    43
    26
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
38
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vouvry
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were hungry and found only restaurants from other countries in the center! but buying a bread we asked for a place to eat "local". It was a hit. After a nice well com in the old fashioned restaurant we got the menu card and a fresh baguette bread. The olive oil on the table was nice to eat with the bread while waiting for our food. Which was excellent and a big portion as well. I let the wine be chosen by the service lady and it turned to fit my meat perfectly. A cancel on the table highlighted the lunch.

Room Tip: We did not sleep here, bu we might next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jac-hoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pijnacker, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had a meeting in the neighbourhood and booked this hotel, indicating that I would arrive late. After a 15 min taxi ride from the airport (take a French or German taxi, the Swiss taxi is very expensive if not going to Switzerland) I arrived for a dark and closed hotel... After calling the telephone number that was given on my reservation they explained me the procedure: I had to go to the small entrance around the corner, look for my name on the late-arrival-guest-list and check the room number and safe number behind my name. Then I had to call a certain number with the telephone that was hanging there, saying my safe number and the receptionist-on-distance gave me the code of the safe. And there was my room key!!! Nice service but it would have been nice if they had told me before...
I had a room in the old building which is quite dated (70's) but with its charm. The room was adequate, a bit cold though. The next morning I was happy to see personal and enjoyed an excellent breakfast in a beautiful room (see picture)!

Room Tip: The rooms in the old building are somewhat dated, and those on the railway side suffer some noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martijn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eltville am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nothing special hear besides I guess it's practical location. We stayed here because we couldn't cross the border into Switzerland, so for this it's convenient. If it's for business and you happen to be sharing with another DON'T. The toilet doors consist of a frosted glass sliding door which gives you no privacy and u can hear everything... i heard everything (fart!)(plop!)

I'm sure if you looked around you could find something just as good though for a lot cheaper but if you had to stay here there's not a lot to complain about besides the price.. and the glass

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sk0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Was I in same hotel as previous reviewers? Price 99 euro for very small double room with double bed in the outside building. No extra hotel facilities. (small, old) TV and wifi did not work (according to staff only temporary). We arrived late and did not want to stay in Switserland because of Euro and high Swiss prices. Restaurant is also expensive for average not bad food/drink and service. Breakfast was excellent. Staff friendly. Comparable price in Germany along the route Karlsruhe - Basel should be 50-60 Euro maximum!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here many times and not been disappointed, except for the lack of air con. It wouldn't be so bad if not for the freight train noise if the window is open.
On the plus side, it's only a few minutes walk from the station so an easy trip to Basel, and the Vitra Design Museum is worth a trip and can be reached on foot.

The restaurant is also very impressive, you must try the Thai soup!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy_shovels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

After a few days of Swiss prices we needed to get back to reality so booked in here to visit Basle.
We were in the annex, the corridors are a bit dated but our room was modern and clean with a nice bathroom and huge shower. I did use some German but the reception staff spoke fluent English. Breakfast was excellent and in a really nice dining room.
The station is only a couple of minutes from the hotel. We got a taxi into Basle as we had just missed the train - it was 18 Euro and then to get back jumped on a tram to the Deutsche Bahn station, the train journey back was only 5 minutes. It would be helpful if reception had a train timetable.
Didn't have dinner in the hotel as their dining room is closed on Sundays but there is a lovely Greek restaurant just accross the road which I recommend. After Swiss eating out we ate and drank like starving people without fear of the bill.
Tips for Basle - museums etc are closed on Mondays and do yourselves a favour and don't go to the Tingley Museum unless you are a real fan.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weil am Rhein hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#6 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carathotel Basel
Carathotel Basel
#2 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Go2Bed
Hotel Go2Bed
#1 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dreilanderbrucke
Hotel Dreilanderbrucke
#3 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Basel/Weil am Rhein
B&B Hotel Basel/Weil am Rhein
#4 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Gasthaus Schwanen
Hotel & Gasthaus Schwanen
#7 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ott's Hotel Leopoldshohe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ott's Hotel Leopoldshohe

Property: Ott's Hotel Leopoldshohe
Address: Muellheimer Str. 4, 79576 Weil am Rhein, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Weil am Rhein
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Weil am Rhein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ott's Hotel Leopoldshohe 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Ott's Hotel Leopoldshohe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing