We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast”
Review of Hotel Adler Post

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Adler Post
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Schwetzingen
Lausanne
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here overnight on business. My room was clean and quiet at the back of the hotel, overlooking the castle and gardens. Free wireless internet. The staff were helpful upon checking-in, and there are plenty of restaurants within a few minutes walk.
Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. But even rooms facing onto the street should be quiet as there is a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I spent my birthday with my whole family (from very far away) in Schwetzingen and we all had a wonderful and pleasant stay at the Hotel Adler Post.
Besides a top location in the center of the beautiful city, the rooms were large and quite, very clean and well equipped, and the breakfast buffet was a hit among all of us. Customer Service is top of the line in this place ! We could even sleep in a little and still eat until 10.30 am !
It felt like being at home, far away from home ! I would recommend this family owned hotel to anyone who cares about great customer service and location !

Room Tip: There is one room in the third floor with a view into the Castle Park !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I have stayed at the Adler Post 3 time and have been satisfied each time I have been. The free breakfast is delicious German fare. The AP is located next to the Summer Castle and its beautiful gardens. Many great restaurants are located within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieSander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Overall, this hotel is perfect for business travelers. The rating is based on our experience as a family of three with a dog. The room, I believe considered a suite(?), with a couch converted into a bed was crowded and hot due to very warm weather during our stay. The bathroom is quite small, though it and the room were clean. The owners were helpful, even loaning us a fan. Our room overlooked the owner's deck, which was pleasant, but a little awkward. Though they didn't use it while we were there, even watering their plants meant they could look directly into our room. There wasn't space for 3 suitcases and no drawers or refrigerator available. The closet was adequate for clothes hanging. The bathroom was clean, but cramped, especially for more than one person.

There's a great bier garten near the back of the hotel, which has much nighly activity. Great for beer drinking, but not good for sleeping with the windows open on a hot August night. The drunk patrons driving or walking by are loud well into the early hours.

The breakfast rooms are charming and the service was good. The breakfast itself was nice with the normal cereals, soft boiled eggs, sliced meats and cheese and fresh brotchen. Other meals are easily taken with a couple minutes walk of the hotel. Restaurants abound just outside the gates of the Schwetzingen Schloss, only a two minute walk from the hotel. You can't beat the location.

I can't forget Emma, the black dog - a setter of some sort, I think. She was most welcoming. At 3 years old, she's sweet and attentive without being overbearing, though she did love our room with the smell of dog food and our dog in the air. We missed it when she wasn't in the lobby.

So our stay was OK. The heat was beyond their control. However, I'd say this is a decent business hotel or a short stay with two people. The location's wonderful for visiting the town and the owners are pleasant. They will park your car off the street on hotel property. My husband will stay here when on business because of the access to lovely Schwetzingen.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marchelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernDeuter
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2008

Hotel right next to the Castle of Schwetzingen. Go there in April to May to eat the best asparagus in teh world.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank berndDeuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwetzingen
0.3 mi away
Villa Benz - Hotel Garni
Villa Benz - Hotel Garni
#2 of 10 in Schwetzingen
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Achat Comfort Heidelberg/Schwetzingen
0.7 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Heidelberg
Arcadia Hotel Heidelberg
#3 of 10 in Schwetzingen
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
4.2 mi away
ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim
5.2 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Post

Property: Hotel Adler Post
Address: Schlossstr. 3, 68723 Schwetzingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schwetzingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Schwetzingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adler Post 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Adler Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing