We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Nice Place”

Hotel Villa Bassermann
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Bassermann
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Schwetzingen
Reviewed November 26, 2011

If you're looking for a hotel that offers clean rooms, pleasant staff, and comfortable beds...this is the place.

Pros:
Location is great.
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Most of the staff speaks English and are very kind and helpful.
Clean Rooms
Not Expensive
Firm bedding (hard to find in Germany).

Cons:
At night, people around the train station are scary. Hotel needs to to put pressure on local authorities to clean up the streets at night. Gorgeous town gets weird at night, no reason for that.
Used my own toiletteries, but after one room cleaning, shampoo was half used. I took pictures of the room, and the bottles are full in the pictures. I've never seen that before, but not a big deal, however it's notable.

If not for these 2 cons, would've earned 5 stars from me.

The trains would only bother you if you live in a sound vacuum. If you have ever lived in an urban, suburban, or even a rural house with forced warm area, you are used to something happening at night other than crickets. I was totally nervous, kept waiting to hear the trains, and finally I realized they were going by the hotel time, and it wasn't the heater.

Alex P

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

Plus:
- Very clean rooms
- Right in front of the train station, easy access to Mannheim, Hockenheim, Frankfurt, etc
- Very friendly staffs (mostly no problem in communicating in English)
- Nice breakfast
- A few minutes walk to shops / restaurants
- Free wired internet access in the room with no hassles

Minus:
- Door system takes some getting used to --- after a few tries it's not too difficult
- Freight trains pass every hour or so, which could be a trouble for some people

Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
Thank gronholm206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank stzimmermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Tobias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Ralf_aus_OWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schwetzingen hotels
0.5 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Heidelberg
Arcadia Hotel Heidelberg
#3 of 10 in Schwetzingen
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adler Post
Hotel Adler Post
#2 of 10 in Schwetzingen
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Benz - Hotel Garni
Villa Benz - Hotel Garni
#1 of 10 in Schwetzingen
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Achat Comfort Heidelberg/Schwetzingen
0.2 mi away
Gastehaus am Schloss
Gastehaus am Schloss
#1 of 4 in Schwetzingen
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zum Erbprinzen
Hotel Zum Erbprinzen
#6 of 10 in Schwetzingen
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Bassermann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Bassermann

Address: Bahnhofanlage 6-8, 68723 Schwetzingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schwetzingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Schwetzingen
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Bassermann 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Bassermann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing