We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for the Stuttgart - Tubigen area”
Review of Fortuna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortuna Hotel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Reutlingen
NEWPORT, UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the Stuttgart - Tubigen area”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

we wanted an out of town hotel with pool and parking that enabled us to explore the area, this met all our requirements. Great breakfast, free parking and nice staff were as much as we needed, and below 100 euro a night as well for 2 inc breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeWNewport_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
4
4
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Staff civil, polite, uninterested.
It's in the industrial park way away from anything, taxis charge extra for coming out to hotel from town.
It's NOT the Fortunate down in town, which is just fine and has very good conference facilities.
Noisy from the road, so without AC, you can either sweat or stay up with the traffic noise.
Standard decent German hotel breakfast, not bad at all.
Rooms very small, bed uncomfortable.
It is very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 874DavidG874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the Fortuna Hotel for 2 nights for a conference. The hotel was dreary and outdated. To begin with we purchased wifi access when we went to our room it didn't work. We were then informed by the same lady who had just sold us the wifi that it didn't work in the room we were in. We were then moved to another room.
That night we ordered room service which was below average burnt garlic bread and average mains that were carelessly slapped on the plate.
At night you had 2 options opening the window and hearing traffic or closing your window and listening to doors slamming. We choose to have the window open as it was too hot and stuffy in our room.
The morning we were due to leave the cleaners started vacuuming at 8.00am in the corridor. At 9.00am they came into our room we had to tell them to leave they returned again at approx 10.00am and entered without knocking we once again had to tell them to leave. On our booking form it said checkout was 11.00am.
The breakfast offering was quite nice and the showers had good pressure. We had been in Germany for 2 weeks prior to the conference and this hotel by far was the worst we stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reutlingen hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Business hotel located between Reutlingen & Tubingen.
Currently undergoing renovation. Don't know what they are doing with their heating but even with the radiators turned off the room is way too hot. Open the window and listen to the continuous traffic noise outside..
Ropy wifi service is chargeable. Free car parking.
You would be much better off getting a hotel in Reutlingen or Tubingen.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pip268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reutlingen
4.1 mi away
Achalm Hotel
Achalm Hotel
#1 of 10 in Reutlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fuerstenhof Reutlingen
Fuerstenhof Reutlingen
#4 of 10 in Reutlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.2 mi away
City Hotel Fortuna
City Hotel Fortuna
#7 of 10 in Reutlingen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
#1 of 5 in Metzingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.1 mi away
Landgasthof Mayer's Waldhorn
Landgasthof Mayer's Waldhorn
#1 of 1 in Kusterdingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Wurttemberger Hof
Hotel Wurttemberger Hof
#2 of 10 in Reutlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Hotel

Property: Fortuna Hotel
Address: Carl-Zeiss-Strasse 75, 72770, Reutlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Reutlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Reutlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortuna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Fortuna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing