We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely,welcoming home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Offenburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Abtsbergblick
Ranked #2 of 9 Offenburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was the first of 3 B&Bs enroute from Belgium to Italy. Arriving late due to horrid traffic and horrid weather...Christa nonetheless cheerily greeted us and helped us settle in our homey and cozy rooms and took the time to advise us of local eating establishments and sent us on our way to a lovely dinner 5 minutes from her home. The accommodations Christa offered were top notch...impecible...modern and comfortable. The breakfast spread was typically German. Fresh meat and cheeses and lovely bread and pasteries,fresh fruit and perfectly cooked boiled eggs! We highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank doro2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this little bed and breakfast. Last time was a business trip, this time we came back to explore the Black Forest. We chose Abtsbergblick as our base. The location allows you to venture into France, north to Baden-Baden and south to Freiburg in less than 45 minutes. Both Christa and Egon were incredible, the breakfast was one of the best we have had during our stay in Germany. They truly made us feel at home. We are planning on coming back a third time for sure.,

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in room 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank europetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The previous reviewers have pretty much said all there is to say. I'd just like to concur with everything. After 6 most enjoyable stays we never plan a route from Scotland to Italy and return that doesn't include a stay with Christa and Egon.

Cannot recommend too highly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cromar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Hello - I was visiting Offenburg for a tradeshow last month. My company had initially booked me into a hotel which turned out to be overbooked when I arrived. I wasn't too excited to find out that the hotel arranged for me to stay in a nearby bed-and-breakfast with the option to grab breakfast in the hotel. In the end I am very happy about it. Pension Abtsbergblick turned out to be a much nicer place than the hotel itself. The rooms were brand new, super clean and had very comfortable bedding. The breakfast buffet was far better than what my colleagues got at the hotel. The owners at Abtsbergblick served home-made marmalade, fresh breads, tons of cheese and cold cuts, cereals, fruit and home-made juice. It felt like a 5-star restaurant. The room was very clean, had satellite tv and free wi-fi access (which the hotel didn't offer as I later found out). So it turned out to be perfect for a business traveler. I usually always stay in hotels so this was a very nice surprise. I can highly recommend this place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank europetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Christa creates a warm and friendly ambiance in her small pension, and sees to your every need without being intrusive. Our room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom. The breakfast was wonderful, served to meet our schedule, and consisted of eggs, breads, cheese, cold cuts, fresh fruits, juice, coffee & tea. Christa goes out of her way to accommodate her guests and make sure they are very comfortable.
The pension is located on the outskirts of town in a quiet neighborhood about 30 minutes from some wonderful hiking in the Black Forest.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tohjnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

My friend and I went to Offenburg last summer and sampled some life of small town Germany.We were recommended the Pension Abtsbergblick and were so happy we found it.Everything about the establishment from the rooms to the beautiful surrounding country side was idyllic. What really set the bar so high of this pension was the over abundant hospitality of the owners Mr. & Mrs. Brixel.They took us in as one of there own and fed us accordingly(sometimes too much!)What would have been a quick stop in a small town,the Pension Abtsbergblick turned into and unforgettable experience in which we never wanted to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank davebond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Hello, we traveled through Europe in August 07 and ended up spending a week in the Black Forest Region. We came across a small bed and breakfast with 3 rooms in a tiny wine village called Zell-Weierbach, 5 km away from Offenburg on the way between Baden-Baden and Freiburg. The place was very very nice with the most comfortable mattresses and the best german breakfast buffet someone could imagine. We ended up staying for a week although we only planned for 3 days initially. The hosts Christa and Egon were very helpful and made sure we had something to do every day. They provided maps, directions and in the evening opened a bottle of their own wine for us and sat on the patio with us. They also took walks with us through the village and introduced us to the local winery. We felt like coming home for a family visit. We for sure will be back next summer on our next trip to Germany. Offenburg is only 20 minutes from the french border (Strasbourg) in the heart of a beautiful wine region. The new TGV takes you to Paris in 2 1/2 hours. The swiss border (Basel) is 1 hour drive away. The village is surrounded by vineyards and tons of trails in the forest. We loved it loved it loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank BlackForestLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Offenburg
2.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Offenburg am Messeplatz
2.0 mi away
EHM Hotel Offenburg City
EHM Hotel Offenburg City
#2 of 10 in Offenburg
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rammersweier Hof
Rammersweier Hof
#3 of 10 in Offenburg
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ritter Durbach
Hotel Ritter Durbach
#1 of 4 in Durbach
517 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Offenburg
B&B Hotel Offenburg
#1 of 9 in Offenburg
36 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Landgasthaus Rossle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Abtsbergblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Abtsbergblick

Address: Winkel 5 | Zell-Weierbach, 77654, Offenburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Offenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Offenburg
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast was opened in summer of 2001 and is located at the entry to the Black Forest in the wine village Zell-Weierbach. We are 1 hour away from the Swiss border and 30 minutes away from the French border. Each of our 3 double rooms is very modern with its own bathroom, shower and toilet. We also have satellite TV in each room and offer free wireless internet access (WLAN). The breakfast buffet includes homemade marmalade and fresh fruit juices as well as fruits from the surrounding area. Come and see for yourself! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing