We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended”
Review of Hotel Pflug

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pflug
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Oberkirch
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have no idea what the ratings of and comments in the other reviews are based on, but they certainly don't match our experience.

The greeting upon our arrival can't exactly be called friendly. When our presence was finally acknowledged we were told that our reservation was unknown. We had booked a 2 night stay through a third party and were pointed at the fact that we should have received a confirmation from the hotel directly as well, in addition to the one from the third party booking site. How were we supposed to know, there's no mention of that anywhere?! But the "good news" was that there was a room available for at least one night.... Strangely enough, after what seemed to have taken 15 minutes, not only was a room available for the second night as well but our reservation appeared in their system. So who was at fault here eh??!!!

The room was very basic, but that's not a problem, we were only there to sleep.
The bathroom however was the tiniest I've ever seen, no more than 2 m2. And the towels were very smelly. Not the nicest to get you started in the morning.

Breakfast was basic too, and we didn't try dinner at the hotel so can't comment on that. Be aware that Oberkirch is a sleepy town, not much to see, do, or available to eat.

When we checked out we were nearly charged for extra drinks that we hadn't had. Might be an idea for them, if they have trouble working out who has served what to whom, to make the guests sign a receipt when they get their ordered drinks and food to avoid this in future.

For Dutch guests who have booked through vakantieveilingen.nl: you are given a voucher for a welcome drink upon arrival. Be aware that you have to specifically ask for your welcome drink, as it is not offered, and if you order a beer for instance it is not covered by this voucher!

The only reason I still rate this hotel average is because we paid EUR 30 night for a double room. I would have argued the value if I'd paid more. Will definitely not return at any price and wouldn't recommend it to anyone either.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mistaya71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pflug
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 108 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2008

Clean, good food, good beer and good service. 3 bed rooms on ground floor good value. Not far from Autobahn, couple of hours from the Swiss border and a good days drive from the tunnel make it a great location for a one night stop on the way to the Alps

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank shapeset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Balkon
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk M, Manager at Hotel Pflug, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk M, Manager at Hotel Pflug, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 962baudouinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk M, Manager at Hotel Pflug, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christianek200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk M, Manager at Hotel Pflug, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk M, Manager at Hotel Pflug, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberkirch
0.6 mi away
Gasthof Renchtalblick
Gasthof Renchtalblick
#7 of 8 in Oberkirch
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Obere Linde
Hotel Obere Linde
#5 of 8 in Oberkirch
67 reviews
1.7 mi away
Landhotel Salmen
Landhotel Salmen
#4 of 8 in Oberkirch
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pflugwirts Gasthaus mit Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Die Alm
Hotel Die Alm
#3 of 8 in Oberkirch
49 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Pflug
Hotel Pflug
#1 of 1 in Ottenhoefen im Schwarzwald
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pflug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pflug

Address: Hauptstr. 93, 77704 Oberkirch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Oberkirch
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Oberkirch
Price Range: $102 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pflug 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to the Black Forest Hotel Pflug in Oberkirch !! We invite you to spend a relaxing time at our wonderful hotel with restaurant and beer garden. Centrally located in Oberkirch the hotel is a fantastic hub for visiting the magnificent city of Strasbourg, the adventurous Europa Park, the Black Forest region, the Ortenau wine area or the fabulous Renchtal valley. Whether you are on business travel, just passing through via the A5 motorway or want to simply enjoy a holiday in the Black Forest region - we look forward to welcoming you in our friendly hotel and can guarantee a very pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Pflug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing