We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel fantastic condition with a small but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ates Hotel Garni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ates Hotel Garni
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kehl
Wettingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The hotel fantastic condition with a small but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Fr the Christmas market in Strasbourg (France) we decided to stay in Kehl.

The hotel is VERY clean and nicely organised. It's literally 10 minutes away by car from Strasbourg city centre, and right in front of hotel is a train station (cross the street) and can reach the city centre of Strasbourg in no time. The only small but (and the hotel cannot do anything about it) is that close by there is a sleezy sex-shop. But otherwise, top hotel and prices are good for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    44
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
22
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very clean. Receptionist knows english, french and german. Good breakfast. Excellent free wirelles internet

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cparaschiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed in two rooms with family. Rooms were clean and very helpfull staff on the reception. Will bookagain. A very good 3 start hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roscoe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2007

Spent 3 nights whilst on a business trip to a nearby supplier. Very convenient for the station (just across the road). The rooms are of a good size and some have balconies, although the view is not spectacular. There is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but if you are lucky enough to be on the 5th floor (top) then there is a coffee machine and supplies there. There are a couple of PCs connected to the internet in reception and a small hotel bar. A couple of small gripes about the room- the beds (2 single which I pushed together) were incredribly soft, also as is sometimes the case, the curtains were not large enought to fit the window. However the most impressive point of this hotel was the excellent breakfast. A wide range of cold meats, salamis, yoghurts, juices etc which would have put a bigger hotel to shame. Price is reasonable around 80 euros per night. I have also stayed at the Rebstock in the past and I found the rooms to be more stylish, but the location of the Ates is probably better, certainly if you don't have a car. There is also a new hotel adjoining the station called Vox with an excellent if a bit eccentric restaurant which I may well try next time.

  • Liked — The wonderful breakfast
  • Disliked — Very soft beds
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Chav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timisoara
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2007

big room
very clean
breakfast excellent
price ok

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nediglea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2007

I need to travel to strasbourg every month for my work. I Have been staying since december in the Ates hotel in Kehl. I have booked way back in January by email and phoned the Hotel. I booked my suite for the entire yearly calendar. This month however, they seemed to think that I will not be going (I cannot underatnd where they got that from)and just gave the room to someone else without informing me. I just checked to see if I room was ok and they calmly said that they thought that I was not going and gave the room to someone else, they had the nerve to tell me well you can have it back the next time you are here but not the time after that. I cannot play hide and seek, so I just cancelled staying with them. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. I am very disappointed cause the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank graceremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kehl
0.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Grieshabers Rebstock
0.3 mi away
Europa
Europa
#6 of 14 in Kehl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Landgasthof Schwanen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosengarten
Hotel Rosengarten
#11 of 14 in Kehl
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Baldner's Gasthof Schwanen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ates Hotel Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ates Hotel Garni

Property: Ates Hotel Garni
Address: Strassburger Str. 18, 77694 Kehl, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Kehl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kehl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ates Hotel Garni 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ates Hotel Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing