We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel - the best breakfast ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Grieshabers Rebstock
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kehl
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - the best breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is beautifully decorated, the hallways were scented like lemons, the staff is friendly (multi-lingual, too), the bed was super comfy, good wifi in the room and the breakfast was absolutely top notch. The hotel had a very arty vibe which I really liked, each room is themed but it's not over the top or anything. We stayed in one of the luxury rooms which was lovely. The only downside - and this isn't specific to the hotel, this is a Germany-wide thing - is that the double bed only comes with two single duvets. Overall it was wonderful for the price and Kehl is in a good location for visiting Strasbourg, Baden-Baden etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    33
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
38
3
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and this visit was the first in almost 13 years. We had three rooms for 2 nights.

The hotel features modern, extremely clean rooms - each with it's own décor. The bed and duvet were great and I had the best sleep in years and my business travel companions said the same.

The sunny breakfast room overlooking the garden, was welcoming and the selection of items was very good. The service was also warm and genuine.

I found our arrival reception cold and confusing, and I had to go to the busy restaurant for service. (It was not due to a lack of communication as I spoke the local language.) Unfortunately we were not able to eat at the restaurant as it was booked on Saturday night and it is closed on Sunday. Be forewarned there are not many options in Kehl for dinner without reservations, so please plan ahead.

Although there were some disappointments, I will return. I continue to be impressed with the care, ingenuity, and style the owners/operators take in their business.

Room Tip: Please note the a double room at the hotel does NOT mean two beds. None of the rooms can accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgett93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilst my husband was on a business trip. The room was very stylish but it was a bit disconcerting having a clear window in the bathroom by the side of the loo which looked into the bedroom! The restaurant was good - good choice of food and wine, but not cheap. Breakfast was magnificent - excellent choice and eat as much as you want. There were some drawbacks though. You will have problems if you are asthmatic as they only have feather duvets and pillows - I ended up with cushions from the restaurant and a thin bed covering (luckily it wasn't cold) because that was all they had. They clearly hadn't thought about people with allergies. There was absolutely no information about the local area - there was only information (all in German) about the hotel and that was it. Our room looked out over the courtyard which was pleasant but this was where the smokers congregated so smoke drifted up into the bedroom. You are also more or less stuck to eating in the hotel as there is only one other decent restaurant within walking distance. Still, we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Beware of smokers if you have a room overlooking the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for a night on a business trip. The hotel is very stylish both from the outside and throughout the interior. I was in a single room looking out across the road at the front of the hotel. The room theme was mirrors and there must have been about 20 mirrors mounted on the wall opposite the bed. The ensuite contained a shower and had a sliding frosted glass door to seperate it from the room. The toiletries were organic certified. The room was on the small side, but had a good sized flat screen LCD TV mounted to the wall.

The décor felt stylish although I imagine it sounds a bit tacky reading these reviews.

We did not eat an evening meal at the hotel. Breakfast was really excellent, in the stylish breakfast room towards the rear of the hotel. In the summer months a lovely garden would be a perfect setting for a relaxed breakfast. A wide variety of continental and cooked buffet food was available along with some appetising home-made looking yoghurt's and juices.

Really impressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zpme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This truly a beautiful hotel, maybe even the most stylish I've visited on my 14-day trip across Europe. All the rooms are themed, but in a modern way. I don't understand the other reviewer who visited in 2013 also, and says the hotel needs renovation. Are we talking about the same hotel here? The building is outstanding, spanning almost an entire block all the way to the back, also built in a very nice style.
The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. I can't tell if the restaurant is any good, because it was closed on the night I've stayed. When this is the case, the owners then advise you to go to the restaurant further down the road, the "Milchkutsch" if I recall correctly. When the hotel is full, then most of the guests go to this restaurant, and you will be out of luck when you didn't make a reservation. And then things go bad: you go further down the road, and it becomes clear that the hotel is in bad part of town. You will find only gambling rooms and small, cheap middle-eastern grill shops. One even more distasteful than the other. So you're stuck, especially when you're on foot, like I was, desperately trying to get a good meal in walking distance from the hotel. This just won't work. I therefore subtract one star from my rating. As I say in the title, it's an excellent hotel, in not such an excellent part of town.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

the best times are already a past. Some rooms need renovation. What is really disturbing is service. Except one lovely lady who serves during breakfast the other staff members are quite rude ( supposely they are owners). Food is delicious but very expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magda0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 2 year old son for 4 nights and the first impression of it was very good. Breakfast was included at no extra cost every morning during our stay which was nice since it went until 10:00 am so you could sleep in a little if you would like. The claening lady came in everyday to clean and change the sheets and towls. The only negative thing i really have about the hotel is the pillows were uncomfortable in my own personal opion. The hotel is very close to the boarder to France and made it very easy for a day trip across the boarder to see some sites in France. The resturant is excelent and highly recommended even if your not staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JiggityJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kehl
2.1 mi away
Hotel Landgasthof Schwanen
0.7 mi away
Europa
Europa
#6 of 14 in Kehl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ates Hotel Garni
Ates Hotel Garni
#4 of 14 in Kehl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rosengarten
Hotel Rosengarten
#11 of 14 in Kehl
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#5 of 14 in Kehl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Grieshabers Rebstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Grieshabers Rebstock

Property: Hotel Restaurant Grieshabers Rebstock
Address: Hauptstrasse 183, 77694 Kehl, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Kehl
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kehl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Grieshabers Rebstock 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Grieshabers Rebstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing