We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic breakfasts, evening meals so-so”
Review of Hotel Seewirt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Seewirt
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nonnenhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A group of 9 of us stayed for three nights during our cycling holiday around Lake Constance. Very pleasant bedrooms, very clean. No wifi in our building, we were in a block opposite the main hotel but overlooking the lake. A garage for storing our bikes. Friendly staff, although very limited English spoken. We got the impression that they looked after few British visitors. No English or even French translation for the menus, which was tricky. The evening meals we thought were not so well thought out. We all had the set menu which was about 29 euros and on two consecutive days the meat was served with noodles, rather dull. However the breakfast were marvellous. Huge bowls of fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, cheeses,wonderful! Very pleasant hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rogers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

A lovely holiday. Our family of four (2 teenaged children) stayed in a beautiful family suite in a separate building adjacent to the hotel. All is close at hand: Dining room, outdoor terrace for restaurant service, access to village outdoor pool (free entry with hotel booking for 7 nights), bike hire, jetty for boats/ferry service, mini golf, local shops and good choice of restaurants! The suite consisted of 2 modern and large bedrooms, shower room/wc, balcony with chairs, and extra seats in the rooms so we could use our laptops comfortably. The hotel carpark is just behind the hotel. Breakfast was the best I've ever had - such lovely fresh raspberries and strawberries (we stayed during August), joghurts, fruit salad, cold meats, egg, cheese, celery, carrot and red pepper sticks, and the most delicious bread. There were also cereals and muesli available, and a choice of fruit juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate. We did also have some evening meals at the hotel, sitting outdoors on the terrace, and these too were good. Service was most efficient, but our laundry bill was a bit of a shock! There was no local laundry that we could see, so it might be worth bearing this in mind and worth packing enough clothes to last the stay.

The only disturbance we had at night was the first night, during the wine festival, and on occasions during storms, which were rather exciting. A nearby parrot sometimes sounded as if someone had rattled him, but this was always once it was daylight. (We did also pay him and his mate a visit, and were charmed by the birds).

Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you understand fully. My German is virtually non-existent, and the management made every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgiehen132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We spent 4 nights in Hotel Seewirt where we enjoyed their friendly service, great restaurant and free access to a public swimming pool which is as good as any pool we have ever visited. The hotel is situated on the Lake and is perfect for sitting out and watching the world go by.The town is small, but has great access to all the cycling routes, roads and rail for touring around the lake. This is as good a base for touring as you are likely to get.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunnangallIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank birgit_jenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 416antonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 422heidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antomik2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nonnenhorn
0.7 mi away
Bodensee-Hotel Sonnenhof
Bodensee-Hotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 7 in Kressbronn
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seehalde
Hotel Seehalde
#4 of 4 in Nonnenhorn
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Zum Torkel
Hotel Restaurant Zum Torkel
#3 of 4 in Nonnenhorn
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#2 of 36 in Lindau
376 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel-Garni Brugger
Hotel-Garni Brugger
#7 of 36 in Lindau
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haus am See
Hotel Haus am See
#2 of 4 in Nonnenhorn
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seewirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seewirt

Address: Seestr. 15, 88149 Nonnenhorn, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Nonnenhorn
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nonnenhorn
Price Range: $116 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Seewirt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Seewirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing