We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“italian atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Vita

La Vita
Ranked #8 of 99 Restaurants in Weiden
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Weiden, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“italian atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

very good food, traditional italian with a twist, nice atmosphere, service is sometimes a little bit slow, nice seating outside

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannah92637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    13
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huge pizza in a small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This restaurant is placed on the "old mark" with a beautiful view on the trees and fountain, with plenty tables outside,

The most important thing this place is run by Italians! that gives You a guarantee for a great pizza and pasta, and before 14.30 mon-friday You will get every pizza or pasta for 6,50€ with a free salad. And it's more than delicious, served on very thin dough, it's huge like 35cm!! with very good tomato souse and mozzarella cheese, we took one with prosciutto and rucola, the other one with anchovies, olives and artichoke , both were so delicious as in Italy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ponczuszki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Valentines Day Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here on Valentines Day. This was the third time we have eaten here and I like it more each time we go back. They had cute decorations out for Valentines Day but I enjoy the atmosphere here either way.

The food is actually Italian. I'm not going to lie, my pizza experience in Germany had been less than pleasant until we found this place. AND they will make them to go so you can bring it home or back to your hotel and eat it in your pj's.

Between the two of us we have tried 6 different dishes and all have been lick your plate good. Pasta dishes are fantastic, the pizza is Italian and the chicken and seafood dishes had us talking about when we will be able to come back to try more.

The staff is good. They do have an English menu which is helpful as not all the servers speak much English.

One of the best parts of the restaurant are the prices. I come to Weiden for 2 weeks at a time and stay in a hotel I have been to every restaurant in the city center. They have by far the best prices.

I'm planning my next trip to Weiden and I am sure I will be eating here a few times again.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiden, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place for food, drinks, and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've truly enjoyed every visit to La Vita. The staff is very courtoes, the food is amazing and very authentic, and the wine and drink selection is very hard to come by most places I've been in smaller Baverian cities.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Micah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kohlberg, germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I have officially decided this is our favorite restaurant. The food is excellent, the atmosphere is a mix of trendy and traditional, and the price is outstanding! The last time I was there, I had seared salmon in saffron sauce. It came with spinach in some sort of parmesean cream sauce and a side salad. I think it was 16Euro. The salmon was huge and it tasted super fresh! They also have a huge wine list. The wines they have range from cheap to pricey and they have a surprisingly large list of mid-priced wines as well. Did I mention they also have a fully stocked bar? We had an appetizer, two entrees, dessert, and a bottle of wine and I believe the totally with tip was right around 70 Euro. The fact the food was REALLY good on top of the price, not bad at all!! We will definitely be going back!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thatadchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vita also viewed

Weiden, Upper Palatinate
Weiden, Upper Palatinate
 
Weiden, Upper Palatinate
Weiden, Upper Palatinate
 

Been to La Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing