We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ismaning
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A fantastic hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I've been staying here regularly for about 8 years and have always found the place to be fantastic. Nice rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant and lovely beer garden! Ismaning is an attractive village on the River Isar between Munich airport and the city.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikaMunich_, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Google Translation
Vielen lieben Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen unser Hotel und der Gasthof gut gefallen hat und freuen uns, Sie demnächst wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Bitte empfehlen sie uns auch weiter. Ihre Familie Seidl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    68
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
14
7
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
672 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I stay here whenever we have our German business meetings. The location is perfect for being close to the airport and many of our customers. The staff are always very helpful and there is a bevvy of beautiful female staff in traditional Bavarian costumes. However, even though I always book a double room I invariably end up with a pokey single with a very small bed which is uncomfortable as I am 1.8 metres tall. Also the beds are not very comfortable.

The restaurant is good and my German colleagues have been eating there for years but I do find the food very heavy and oversalted.

The main reason we use the hotel is that it has good meeting facilities which are reasonably priced

Not the best business hotel in the area

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikaMunich_, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you very much for your comment. We try the best to improve our hotel, so please tell us in your next booking about your problem with the bed. We´ll manage... Looking forward to your next booking, the Seidls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I stayed in this Hotel for a conference in Septemer for one night. The Hotel looks great from the outside, also the service, the reception and the other public areas are ok for a Hotel in this area. Breakfast is ok and the staff is friendly.
However the most important for a Hotel is the room and the bed. While it's still ok that you need a personal guide to find your room the first time the quality of the room was not. it was a room under the roof with a little window only, the newest piece of furniture was the flat screen TV. The rest of the room would require in my point of view a renovation, one could not close the Shower door completely so water was on the floor as a result. The matrass had a hallow so there was no good night sleep (same situation mentioned from my colleagues travelling with me about other rooms).
My recommendation: avoid it if possible

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kzs_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2010

If you travel to Munich, Germany, for business or leisure you find various hotel options. One of my preferred hotels is the Gasthof Muehle in Ismaning . It is an authentic Bavarian style hotel with adjacent cosy beer garden and nice restaurant located at a small creek (mill). Logistically it is perfectly situated half way between city centre and airport. A warm and friendly service welcomes you at this traditional hotel which is run by the Seidl family already in the second generation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

very nice building, perfect restaurant, perfect service

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AlparslanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

A nice hotel that is a five minute walk from the U-4 line. Another 15 minutes and you are at the airport. Or, 20 minutes in the other direction is the center of Munich. The breakfast buffet is very nice and has everything you could possibly expect in a European breakfast. English is spoken by all. The associated restaurant seemed a little pricey, but Europe is now pricey for American's in general due to the exchange rate.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friendswoodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso / Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We luckily found the hotel website by browsing for some accommodation out of Munich (the hotel appeared not to be listed in any website for hotel booking). First contact and booking via e-mail was Ok with good written english. Our triple room with additional babycot was really cosy, clean and well mantained, Welcome fruit basket in the room was a lovely plus, the hotel facilites and ambiances were warm and beautiful. Breakfast was enjoyable and reasonably varied, the breakfast restaurant with large windows overlooking the water mill channel (Mühle = water Mill, did you know it?) was lovely too.
We discovered that the Metropolitan train station was within walking distance, with direct shuttle up to the AltStadtPlatz. Fast, comfortable and relaxing!
Returning in the afternoon, my babies also enjoyed the small ensuite swimming pool with water springs (Wasserspiele) and I relaxed in the saunaraum.
Dinner out? The hotel has its own Biergarten & Restaurant, with good selection of Bavarian specialties. You might eventually be in trouble if looking for veggy food, but that's quite common in Germany....

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marktheraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ismaning
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
#2 of 11 in Ismaning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Erber
Hotel Erber
#3 of 11 in Ismaning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.6 mi away
SOULMADE
SOULMADE
#1 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Soller
Hotel-Gasthof Soller
#4 of 11 in Ismaning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Frey
#7 of 11 in Ismaning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stern Hotel Soller
Stern Hotel Soller
#10 of 11 in Ismaning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle

Property: Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
Address: Kirchplatz 5, 85737 Ismaning, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ismaning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ismaning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasthof Zur Muehle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing