We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, nice atmosphere, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ismaning
Certificate of Excellence
Strangnas, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great rooms, nice atmosphere, good location”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very friendly staff, great rooms and perfect location: close to central Munich and to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannaBragberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    51
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
19
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Compared to other hotels in Ismaning, this one is clean and have some space in your room. Still like most of the hotel in Munich and in particular Ismaning, the bathrooms are small . Service was good. Closer to beer garden near by.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Really convenient hotel with large clean and modern rooms, flat TV screen, nice and large bathroom, free wifi.

Staff is very friendly and smiling! The lady heard us talking about some place in Munich and straight away she helped us by showing us a map and explaining how to get there in a very detailed way, we really appreciated her kindness!

Breakfast ist nice with meat/cheese but also bread, jam, honey and cereals.

A small minus : It's located is Ismaning, which is 25min from Marienplatz (center of Munich) by train and trains are every 20 minutes. The hotel is a 5min walk from Ismaning train station.

And also, if you absolutely need to open your window at night, please ask a room which is not at the ground floor because I had one there and it leads to an open space, and anybody could come into your room at night. Therefore I kept the window closed and it was a little bit too hot during the night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumpy1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

First the positive aspects, the hotel is clean with large rooms and free internet. The price is much lower with respect to downtown Munich and the distance is just 25 minutes by underground.
There are two negative aspects:
a) several rooms are on the ground floor with the windows on the sidewalk and there is a small window in the bathroom, just in the shower! very strange
b) the breakfast is almost only salty, no bakery at all (except brain and jam)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zarpietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Stayed at the Zur Post in one of the famous snowstorms of late fall 2010. Our moderately priced room was extremely comfortable, with cable tv, in room safe, comfortable beds, The heat was more than sufficient, unlike some Euro rooms.The bathroom had nice toiletries and more room than the average Euro hotel room. Modern decor, large window with view over a side garden and beyond it a street- who knows maybe we got an upgrade. There are several type rooms from which to choose.
Definitely recommend this hotel; easy to find, quiet in December,not too far from the airport once you jump on the highway and a few shops nearby. Nice breakfast buffet in a cozy couple of rooms ( was included in the price when we visited), bar near the lobby.
Covered underground ( free) parking was invaluable.
Also a very very good restaurant right next doo, the Korbis, very authentic and moderately priced. Well made, half-wooden interior is very atmospheric and delish, immense, weinerschnitzel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during the Oktoberfest. The contemporary room was attractive, pleasant and clean. Breakfast was very good and the dining room lovely. However, at a rate of 180 euro per night, it was disappointing the room had no jug. A request for one was denied and the offer to go to reception, which was in another building, to get hot water was for tea was impractical. I was also unimpressed with the staff’s attitude to credit card security as when I booked the room online, months in advance, several weeks prior to my arrival, I received an email, quoting my credit card number and advising, the number didn’t work. I had originally booked the hotel for 6 nights but due to the excessive Oktoberfest rate, reduced it to 2 nights and got a cheaper Best Western hotel closer to Munich which contained a kitchenette. Due to the problem I had with credit card security, and no jug in the room, I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyDuncan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ismaning
2.1 mi away
Hotel Erber
Hotel Erber
#3 of 11 in Ismaning
43 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Garching
Ibis Muenchen Garching
#4 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
359 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel am Medienpark
Comfort Hotel am Medienpark
#1 of 6 in Unterfohring
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fischerwirt
Hotel Fischerwirt
#5 of 11 in Ismaning
34 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching
Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching
#5 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
295 reviews
1.6 mi away
SOULMADE
SOULMADE
#1 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Post Ismaning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Post Ismaning

Property: Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
Address: Hauptstr. 7, 85737 Ismaning, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ismaning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ismaning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zur Post Ismaning 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Ismaning, north east of the city of munich, our as a family business runned hotel is situated near the Allianz Arena, the trade fair, the MOC and the munich airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zur Post Ismaning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing