We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
15
24
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
24
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small room excellent view curtains noise castle guests rooms breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

maybe it's because the photos's on booking.com gave me the wrong impression.
small room, small bathroom. curtains could dark more (mask required) still great location, very clean, freindly staff. good braekfast. the rooms with castle view don't all have a balcony. we had one without balcony. we had a room on the second floor. give a very good for location, clean, braekfast and staff, only for room it would be an average

Room tip: for a balcony check room on first floor
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerard601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

I have visited Wernigerode so many times and tried this hotel for the first time. Everything was superb. Most amazing shower in bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff. It is a little out of the centre in Johann sebastain Bachstrasse. I had thought that to be where Albert Bartles Strasse is. My mistake but everyone very kind

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davyb1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Stayed with wife & kid in a Suite (2 rooms, 2 bathrooms) for three nights, price 164€ incl. breakfast/night.
Room well decorated, huge bathroom with view on the castle. Massive flat-screen TV for whoever would need it. Free WLAN. Pool and sauna were pleasant. Breakfast decent though nothing special. Service was fine.

Room tip: Book the Suite, excellent value for money.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ReisenderGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

The castle facing rooms offers an excellent view so try to request them. The single bed in my twin room was a little small. But nothing to complain. The rooms are clean, toilets appear new. Breakfast is good quality. Attentive staff and a good parking spot is offered near the center of the town. 3 mins walk to the historic city-hall and main tourist street. The free Wifi connection was not very stable in my room.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I got a very small room with a very small room, but apart from this, I had no reason to complain. Good location close to Old Town (but not too close, so there was no noise from the festival on the Old Market) and reasonably close to the Castle.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank PSJJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews