We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All change in the kitchen but food still first class”
Review of Weinhaus Weiler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Weinhaus Weiler
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oberwesel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Weiler family's hotel in Oberwesel is one of our favourites and this was our third visit.
Klaus has handed over the kitchen to new chef Mathias who has not taken long to demonstrate his flair and expertise. All our meals were excellent. Trudel continues to steer the ship with her customary charm. To anyone seeking a hotel on the Rhine - look no further. You won't find better, I promise you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cromar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Weinhaus Weiler, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Cromar,

thank you very much for your great Review! Our Team was very pleased!

If you should ever visit Oberwesel again, please let us know. We will be very glad to be your hosts again. Hope to meet you again at Oberwesel!

Your Team of Hotel Restaurant Weinhaus Weiler Oberwesel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Weinhaus Weiler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were lucky that an available room came open and we were so glad it did! This was a highlight of my mother's 4th trip to Germany and her first trip to the Rhine river valley. The owners Trudel and Klaus were very kind, attentive, and helpful to all of our needs. We felt welcome as soon as we walked in the door and the hospitality remained throughout our entire stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Our room was #2, spacious with plenty of room and comfortable bedding. Shower was modern and added an extra bit of luxury. Everything was clean and if you stay, you must eat in for dinner. Again, everything was just perfect! I will definately recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kannsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Weinhaus Weiler, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear kannsummers,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your very friendly rating!

Our entire team was very happy about your great words.

If you should visit Germany and Oberwesel again, we would be glad to be yours hosts again. Please be sure: You always will have a place in our Hotel, Restaurant and Weinhaus!

With best regards from Oberwesel
Your Team of Hotel Restaurant Weinhaus Weiler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We loved the Oberwesel area and the Weinhaus Weiler. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was "all you could eat". An added bonus were bags supplied in case one wanted to take lunch as well. We had two suppers in the hotel. Food was delicious and I really appreciated being able to order a smaller portion. Trudel and Klaus were great hosts and ambassadors for the area. They was very helpful answering questions and making suggestions for things to see and do. We were very happy we took Trudel's hiking advice, including the stop at a delightful spot for wine with a fantastic view overlooking Oberwesel and the Rhine River gorge.
Thanks for the memories!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noperinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Weinhaus Weiler, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear noperinfo,

first of all we would like to thank you very much for your lovely words and your perfect Review!

If you ever should visit Germany or our wonderful City of Oberwesel again, please feel free to visit us once more. It would be a pleasure for us, too!

We hope to meet you again and remain with best regards from Germany

Your Team of Hotel Restaurant Weinhaus Weiler Oberwesel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel in the small town of Oberwesel on the Rhine was a wonderful delight. Upon arriving, the husband of the husband and wife team who own and run the hotel, greeted us and showed us where to park our car and then showed us to our lovely room with a delightful view. The room was very spacious with a queen sized bed and nice sitting area. The bathroom was modernly furnished with a large shower with all sorts of bells and whistles. We stayed for two nights and had delicious breakfasts both mornings which were served promptly. We also ate dinner in the restaurant one evening and it was superb! If we're ever in Oberwesel again we would definitely return to this darling hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chacha7602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Weinhaus Weiler, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear chacha7602,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your Review!

We appreciate your invest of time and the great words you have chosen.

If you should visit Oberwesel once more, please don't hesitate to contact us! We would be pleased to be your hosts again!

With best regards from sunny Germany
Your Team of Hotel Restaurant Weinhaus Weiler Oberwesel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel is on the markplatz and our room had the best view, on Saturday morning the people arrived to sell their produce at the market and it was magical. The hotel should be a 4 star but because it does not have a lift it is only a 3 star. Romantic rooms with wooden beams in the ceilings, bed was perfect, fantastic electronic shower with 3 different settings and levels for water spouting, even with a music player and radio. The host was excellent and her food great! Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriveeMarinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Weinhaus Weiler, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear PriveeMarinda,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your amazing Review!

If you visit Oberwesel again, we would be glad to serve your needs once more. And remember: Our electronic shower is waiting for you ;-)

Best regards from the sunny City of Oberwesel

Your Team of Hotel Restaurant Weinhaus Oberwesel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

After a long journey from China this was a great welcome. Great room with balcony and long relaxed lunches and dinners. Thanks to the hosts for making this such a great stay. The food is delicious and wine selections excellent. Despite the gloomy weather this could not be more relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATL-CL3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Weinhaus Weiler, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear ATL-CL3338,

thank you very much for your amazing Review!

It was a pleasure for us, too. We hope to meet you again in our beautiful City of Oberwesel.

Sunny regards from Germany,

Your Team of Hotel Restaurant Weinhaus Weiler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Weinhaus Weiler and Oberwesel was the first stop in our week-long trip with my husband and my father this past September. Our room was wonderful, especially the crazy (but awesome) shower with disco lighting and music! We dined at the restaurant our first night and the food and the wine were delicious. Any time I had a question or needed some travel advice, Frau Weiler was there to offer helpful advice. We felt extremely welcome here and had a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydia242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Weinhaus Weiler, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Lydia242,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your great Review!

We are pleased to get such positive Feedback and hope to meet you and your family again. So if you visit Oberwesel once more, please don't hesitate to contact us.

With best regards from sunny Germany
Your Team of Hotel Restaurant Weinhaus Weiler Oberwesel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberwesel
0.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Auf Schoenburg
3.8 mi away
Hotel Bacharacher Hof
Hotel Bacharacher Hof
#3 of 9 in Bacharach
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Landhotel Zum Kronprinzen
Landhotel Zum Kronprinzen
#4 of 5 in Oberwesel
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldener Pfropfenzieher
3.0 mi away
Rheinhotel St. Goar
Rheinhotel St. Goar
#1 of 14 in Sankt Goar
181 reviews
4.5 mi away
Weinhotel Landsknecht
Weinhotel Landsknecht
#5 of 14 in Sankt Goar
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weinhaus Weiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weinhaus Weiler

Address: Marktplatz 4, 55430 Oberwesel, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Oberwesel
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oberwesel
Price Range: $102 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weinhaus Weiler 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Weinhaus Weiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weinhaus Weiler Oberwesel
Weinhaus Weiler Germany/Oberwesel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing