We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Schluchsee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night over the weekend but we found the experience lovely and relaxing. The hotel is a little dated in decoration, but most people come here for the Wellness facilities and surrounding countryside. The rooms were nice and big, friendly and helpful staff and very good food. We opted for the smaller restaurant for dinner with the set 5 course meal....all food was very tasty. Breakfast in the larger buffet restaurant was very busy but plenty of options for breakfast. The Spa facilities are very good...if you want a treatment though, book this is advance as they fill up quickly. There are not many beds to lie on around the pool area, but if you explore the Spa facilities further, there are plenty of quiet areas with more beds. The Sauna and steam room area is very good, and there were plenty of towels everywhere, along with water stations. If you stay over the weekend it's fairly busy on Saturdays, but pop into the spa on Sunday and it was much quieter! Plenty of walking and skiing in the area, and it looks like a great location to come in the summer months. We will definately return again to explore the area further plus enjoy the hotel again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    139
    52
    17
    7
See reviews for
100
163
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent 1 week in the View Jahreszeiten in spring, family with 2 kids, aged 5 and 7.

Kid's club: as opposed to the information on the web site, child care was only available on Fridays and Saturdays in the evenings. The child care room is at the far end of the Hotel's facilities, it took at least 5-10 min walk through cold hallways to get there. Not a child friendly hotel at all.

Food & restaurant at lunch time: The hotel only had 1 restaurant open during week-end, on week days they only had a cafe open, with smoke flowing in from the fumoir next door, with no proper tables to have lunch for 4 persons. The menu only had a couple of options, we had to repeat some options especially for the kids several times over 1 week.

Dinner: ok, buffet menu for grown ups, nice food as well. The children menu had the same 4-5 options as for lunch.

Breakfast: several times dry or deep-frozen and defrost vegetables served

Wellness & pool: nice, basic facilities (2 indoor pools), but no children's pool

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronschhofen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed once more one night in this fine hotel with its friendly staff. Since our last visit it has even improved. The quality of the dinner is remarkable. A very creative and fine cooking makes the evening very pleasant. We certainly will be back soon! We stayed in the 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the village and with view to parts of the lake.

Room Tip: We were very happy in spacy room 553 with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed for 2 days one night for my birthday weekend. We went without our children which I highly recommend for this hotel. There were children around, but this is strictly a place to relax and you can't relax with children screaming and splashing in the water. The weekend was completely booked out, so hubby and I weren't able to participate in any of the wellness things that this hotel is supposedly known for. So I can only base my comments on the pool area and the room and food etc. The staff was the most helpful and friendly group of people that I have so far encountered in Europe! You just look at the staff and they are by your side asking if you need help with anything ... it was truly wonderful! The room was a bit older looking than I had thought it would be. The tv was incredibly small and there was no minibar or fridge in the room. The pillows were just awful so I recommend bringing your own if you have room in your suitcase. We didn't sleep that great and our bodies were completely sore the next day, thank goodness the pool and spa opens at 7 am!! We had dinner and breakfast which was included in our stay and the food was alright. The Panorama room was where we had dinner and that was a nice atmosphere. I felt a bit rushed though during dinner, since they had to keep pushing people through so everyone could eat at their destinated time slot. There wasn't much for us to do in the evening, as hubby and I don't drink, and we weren't sure what was around the town to see and do. There was a sign for indoor golf so we tried to find that, and that was closed, so we ended up going back to our rooms by 830pm. Breakfast was quite busy and loud as there were so many guests staying that weekend. So they offered hubby and I to eat at the other restaurant where they were serving the same breakfast food, but haveit more quieter, and that was nice! Overall I don't see myself going back there anytime soon. Maybe, JUST maybe if I do go back I would want to check out the wellness stuff. But other than that I think I could find another hotel that is more modern and the upkeep is a bit nicer!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllAmericanGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Relaxing week with kids. Large pool indoors/outdoor.
Sauna / spa area very good.
10 minutes walk to village centre.
Rooms a bit hot at night. Pillows too soft and feathery for me.
Staff pleasant and welcoming.
Food excellent, with unusual gourmet combinations.
Breakfast great buffet with made to order eggs , crepes, etc.
Limited areas of hotel for wifi. Slow speed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsbusywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2005

The hotel was rated as a 4 star and surpassed that rating. The staff were friendly and helpful, the views were great, the rooms were spacious with a safe, my one criticism is that there was no minibar or tea/coffee making facilities in the room, I am nit-picking a little here and although I don't usually use the minibar it is nice to have some cold drinks available without a 5€ charge for room service (a little steep).

The spa facilities were vast (I have never seen so many different types of massage avaiable at the same place), great pool, jacuzzi, saunas. In addition to the spa facilities there is a regeneration clinic and a beauty center.

The hotel has tennis courts, squash facilities, golf and also a shooting range.

Breakfast and evening meal was included in the price of 133€pp per night and the choice for both meals was very wide and of exellent quality. There are 3 different restaurants each with a different style of food each night so there is always something to suit every taste.

This hotel suits families in addition to couples as there are plenty of activities to keep the children active.

On the Saturday night of our stay the hotel was hosting a "casino night", you bought chips and played for prizes, I won a spa treatment for playing Blackjack. It was a thoroughly enjoyable evening with a great atmosphere.

I will definately be returning to the Vier Jahrszeiten, we had an unforgetable weekend and a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schluchsee
2.4 mi away
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
#2 of 12 in Schluchsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seehotel Hubertus
Seehotel Hubertus
#5 of 12 in Schluchsee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Flora
Parkhotel Flora
#3 of 12 in Schluchsee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schiff Schluchsee
Hotel Schiff Schluchsee
#6 of 12 in Schluchsee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
5.5 mi away
Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik Hotel
Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik H...
#2 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee

Property: Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
Address: Am Riesenbuehl 4, 79859 Schluchsee, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schluchsee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Schluchsee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing