We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seehotel Hubertus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parkhotel Flora(Schluchsee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Sunside(Schluchsee)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
95
25
15
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
25
15
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack forest arealakesurroundingswalkstourist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 146 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in the large suite and had a lovely lake view. You do pay a premium price for these rooms.

The hotel is quite luxurious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We travelled by train and the hotel is located at the end of the railway line and only a short stroll from the actual station. Unfortunately, we were a little disappointed on arrival as there seemed to be very little in Seebrugg other than the hotel. We travelled back in the train to Titisee which is about 30 minutes away, for the afternoon. At Titisee there seemed much more development and things to see and do than at Seebrugg. But for a place to walk and rest Seebrugg would offer this to the tourist or visitor. As for the accommodation the hotel is very nice, the breakfast was good and our stay was enjoyed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug-Jennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

A breathtaking property on the banks of the Schluchsee. Tucked away and secluded but only 300 meters from the train. Easy driving access too. Spacious and comfortable rooms (splurge for a lake view and balcony). Fabulous dining room and terrace with "to die for" sunsets. Lovely traditional breakfasts and a great dinner service - did I mention the sunsets? Best part is the service. Monique and Felix run the hotel with precision and care. Their staff is warm and friendly ( with a particular shout out to Daniel!). We will return. Out highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkHolstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had 3 amazing nights at Seehotel Hubertus. When we arrived our room was upgraded.We had a large room with a beautiful bathroom. There was a lovely view of the lake from our window. The breakfast was excellent. We ate two dinners at their restaurant and should have eaten a third Tthe food was amazing anda little pricey but worth it. We were given free train/bus tickets for the surrounding area that were included in the price of our room. One day we took the train up two stops and walked back to the hotel along the lake. The next day we rode the train to Freiburg and spent the day. The train station was about a two minute walk from the hotel and the train comes every hour. There is also a bus station at the train station. Every night after dinner we took a relaxing Jacuzzi tub soak and a sauna in the wellness center. There is tea and water available and if you time it right you can sit on a lounge chair and watch the sunset! It rained most of the time we were there so we couldn't enjoy the outdoor deck but I am sure it amazing with great views of the lake. This is a wonderful place for relaxation and natural beauty.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hblocal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in May 2014. We thoroughly recommend this hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with wonderful views over the lake. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the evening meals were to a high standard. The staff were friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. There is no lift if you have mobility problems. Altogether, we had a wonderful break at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can, choose the room with the turret and balcony, it is well worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at this lovely Hotel in December 2013 and it was wonderful. The room is very spacious and nice furnished. The buffet for breakfast is very well done and the restaurant in the evening is perfect. We had dinner twice and everything we took tasted wonderful.
The owner waited for us the day of arrival, as we arrived late and was very firendly, same for the staff during the whole stay.
By far one of the best hotels we ever stayed and we will be back there for our next trip into the black forrest.
5 stars for the owner and his team!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONMA92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews