We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel.”
Review of Seehotel Hubertus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seehotel Hubertus
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Schluchsee
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were unsure about choosing this hotel away from Schluchsee village, but it turned out to be one of the nicest hotels we've ever used. High quality accommodation. We had a lovely large room, part in the tower, with views all along the lake.
Breakfast was good and the evening meals were delicious with a comprehensive menu.
The hotel staff were very friendly and most spoke English - Herr Dykast was very attentive and offered great suggestions for trips and activities.
There is a railway line which terminates at a station just past the hotel. This is not bothersome - there's a train every hour during the day which you hardly notice. The train service is great - if you stay for more than a couple of days, you will get a pass that gives free travel. The perfect way to visit Freiburg and other towns in the area.
The pass also gives free cycle hire, cable car, boat trips, museums and lots more. You can leave your car at the hotel and do most things by train, boat or bike.
We hiked around the lake - about 16km - there are places to have refreshments and food en-route, which we enjoyed.
If you needed shops, Schluchsee village is about 15 minutes walk along the lakeside footpath.
(or you could go by train!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2000sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    24
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
24
86
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for four nights in a very nice and spacy room on the 2nd floor with a wonderful view over the lake. Both the breakfast and dinner (halfboard menu) was very tasty and its was fantastic sitting on the terrace watching the fabulous sunset over the see and mountains.
The owners are exceptionel service minded and helpfull.
Arriving we were a bit concerned about the hotel location between two roads and a railway but it was no problem at all. Also the hotel is situated a few Km from the village so you will need your bike or car if you like to have your dinner at another restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneSofieBille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Location - Blew me away, utterly beautiful watching the sun set behind the lake and the forest surrounding you on the other side.
Architecture and Decor - Incredible building with great history. Tasteful, clean and luxurious decor that made me feel very comfortable. Of all the 5 places we stayed on this trip the Seehotel made me feel the most relaxed.
Service - Attentive, polite and interested from the outset.
Food - The best steak I had during two weeks in Belgium, Germany and Austria. The food was refined, perfectly seasoned and made with great tasting fresh ingredients.

A great stay and all too brief - this was a business trip but my girlfriend is already on my back to return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dae55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The views from our beautifully furnished, spacious room were lovely, especially with fall foliage. At the owner's suggestion, we walked into town through the woods and back along the lake. We relaxed in the spotless spa facilities and ate delicious meals in the restaurant. (Another bonus of fall was venison season.) What a truly relaxing and memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearLillyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beerzel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Really nice place, located next to a big lake. Very friendly personel. Large and clean rooms. Nice breakfast.Young owners who want to please their customers. Good explanation about exit possibilities, walks, ... Dog friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater Corners, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The word 'fantastic' was used very often as we began our stay at SEEHOTEL HUBERTUS. We've never had such a warm greeting by a hotel's owner. We were greeted as our taxi pulled up infront of the hotel. Our bags were taken in for us. We didn't have to carry a thing. Then our host/owner took us on a delightful tour of the hotel. We were totally impressed! When he showed us our room we were again surprised to find so much more than we expected. Our room had very high ceilings and windows on two sides overlooking Lake Schluchsee. The views through the windows were a match for any local postcard and our enormous exterior balcony ( furnished with a couch, chairs and coffee table) provided the perfect spot for watching the sunsets over the lake. As part of the tour we were also shown the quiet reading room, the spa areas, the breakfast room with indoor and outdoor dining areas. Every table had a spectacular view of the lake. The breakfast staff brought a smile to our faces as they provided warm and friendly service daily. The breakfast food choices were plentiful and perfectly arranged and prepared. For evening meals, hotel guests had a reserved table with the very best views. We ate almost every night in the hotels dining room, except Wednesday night when the dining room is closed. The meals were 'fantastic'...artfully prepared and served by very friendly waiters ...at our own chosen pace. An outstanding wine selection was also available. We selected several excellent local wines which were delightful with our meal. One of our favorite hotel 'extras' was the "Hochschwarzwald Card"...it allowed us free boat trips around the lake aboard the St. Nickolas and also free train travel from Seebrugg all the way to Freiburg. The train station is a mere 300 yards away and the boat makes a special stop right at the hotels dock. Both the train and the boat run hourly all day long. What a bonus that card was! It also provided boat tours and activities in other towns from Seebrugg to Freiburg. We filled our days traveling to Freiburg daily and stopping at other cites along the way. Combining the luxurios hotel, the extremely competent and friendly staff...and the "Hochschwarzwald Card"...we had the most fantastic vacation ever. It ranks in our top five vacations...the hotel is our number one choice! Special thanks to the family Dykast...what a 'fantastic' hotel. If you're looking for a great vacation, choose the "Seehotel Hubertus"...you'll have a 'fantastic' time.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a balcony. We got a 'huge' balcony with spectacular views. If avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVID D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Managed by a young couple, outstanding location, unbelievable view, beutiful people, wonderful bedrooms..... Thi is the place. We went with our two kids, 9 and 5, they loved this place. Close to the ski lift, private parking. Don't hesitate a second to stay here. We had a beutiful christmas 2011 days at the Hubertus

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank madlvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schluchsee
1.3 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
3.3 mi away
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
#3 of 12 in Schluchsee
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parkhotel Flora
Parkhotel Flora
#1 of 12 in Schluchsee
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Schiff Schluchsee
Hotel Schiff Schluchsee
#6 of 12 in Schluchsee
65 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Hirschen
Hotel-Gasthof Hirschen
#4 of 12 in Schluchsee
47 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Baren
Hotel Baren
#1 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hubertus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hubertus

Property: Seehotel Hubertus
Address: Seebrugg 16, 79859 Schluchsee, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schluchsee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Schluchsee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehotel Hubertus 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seehotel Hubertus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing