We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes you forget your job, mortgage and in-laws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landhaus Muehle Schluchsee
Ranked #7 of 20 Schluchsee B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Already upon arrival in the parking area, we were greeted personally and guided to our room. We had a smaller room just below the roof, and it had all the space we needed. The bathroom was surprisingly large. All very clean, very quiet, new and friendly. And we slept like babies.
Katja and Rolf, the host couple, made us feel very welcome and provided good advice for a successful stay. The food was also excellent, both the breakfast and the dinner menu. Ask for tomato soup and be delighted.
On a tight budget, I would probably choose a cheaper place for 60% of the price and 70% of the fun. If you can spend a little more, then this is the place to go for a relaxing holiday where everything is the way you want it.

Minor things which could have improved our experience would be WLAN access in all parts of the building and credit card acceptance - cash payment required us to withdraw money downtown with an international credit card at a big service charge.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saardansker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

My wife and I spent two wonderful nights at the Landhaus Schluchsee and would love to return for a longer stay. Our hosts were gracious and very helpful. My wife and I are active travelers and from our arrival we were directed to the best trails and hikes around. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner on the outdoor patio capped with the best tiramisu in the world. We enjoyed the walk into town and the privacy that the location provides. The grounds are very relaxing and there is even a stream running right through the property. A great escape.

We had an upper level room with balcony and it was spacious and clean. Other rooms were open so I was able to see that many of the rooms looked large and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LesterJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Our family of four spent a glorious night in this boutique hotel set in a 500 year-old chalet on the outskirts of the tiny Black Forest village of Schluchsee! It had everything we were looking for: a friendly host, a delicious meal, a lovely view, and a comfortable bedroom and ensuite bathroom. Everything in the place was of the highest quality, designed with both comfort and style in mind.

We ate supper in the cosy dining room downstairs, tucked away in a booth. We had delicate white asparagus soup and a schnitzel nothing like the thick, oily stuff they serve in some restaurants. This one had paper-thin breading and was exceedingly tender. We chose the wine that our server recommended, a local rosé, and we were not disappointed. There were lovely touches for the children too: cold cocoa served in large cups and saucers, and silky-smooth ice cream smothered in a fresh mountain berry sauce.

Our room was spacious, and our two children, 4 and 6, had a very comfortable double bed to sleep in. Our king-sized bed was a real treat, and we all slept like babies with a cool country breeze wafting in through the windows. In honour of my birthday, I took advantage of a soak in the Roman-style bathtub, enjoying a glass of sparkling wine in such a nicely appointed setting.

The breakfast buffet at this hotel was the best we had during our entire three-week trip with stops in seven different hotels. The pastries were flaky, the eggs were fresh, and there were many choices of thinly-sliced cold cuts. The four of us were in heaven.

The Landhaus Muehle is a lovely spot; one we'd visit again, not doubt about it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stefanrexroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sch76307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nanaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schluchsee
0.4 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
1.1 mi away
Seehotel Hubertus
Seehotel Hubertus
#5 of 12 in Schluchsee
145 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
#3 of 12 in Schluchsee
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gaestehaus Schoeneck Garni
Gaestehaus Schoeneck Garni
#1 of 20 in Schluchsee
83 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bartlehof
Bartlehof
#3 of 20 in Schluchsee
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Muehle Schluchsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Muehle Schluchsee

Address: Unterer Muehlenweg 13, 79859 Schluchsee, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schluchsee
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Schluchsee
Price Range: $205 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhaus Muehle Schluchsee 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Landhaus Muehle Schluchsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing