We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel in the mountains...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ringhotel Roggenland
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Waldeck
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ringhotel Roggenland is situated in Waldeck, about 50 km westwards from Kassel. The area is known for its fresh air but also for its history. So it is a very nice, interesting but small village about 725 meters above sea level, with a view over lake Edersee .

The hotel is small with comfortable rooms with fast free Internet connection, and also a small but nice pool, not enough big to swim in. Regarding the the hotel’s own webpage, you can there get a wrong view of the hotel and it’s standard. The hotel is for me a "four minus-hotel", not more than that.

Nevertheless, the hotel can be very nice to visit and also stay there a couple of days to relax and walk in the beautiful nature or why not to sit down and have a meal in the beautiful restaurant or a drink in the cozy bar? The restaurant offers a broad range of German well tasting dishes meanwhile the breakfast hadn’t so much variation. But on the other hand, the food they offered had, by my opinion, a very high quality.

If you travel in this part of Germany and want to relax one or more days, I can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Someishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Ringhotel Roggenland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

The little town is very beautiful, the lake is amazing and the hotel is very well located, but don't wait your time if you want to be wi-fi connected all the time. The hotel is full of cold-spots and connecting to the internet was difficult.
Having said that, the staff is really friendly - they don't English quite well but make the effort to help.
The room was quite small but the breakfast was excellent. Actually, the restaurant is really good, the best German meal I had during the 15 days I spent there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruk_Brituk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel is a perfectly satisfactory choice if, for whatever reason, you find yourself in Waldeck and/or the Edersee region. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, staff are friendly, and the hotel is located in the centre of Waldeck. A nice (if small) pool and sauna area are also highlights.

That said, Waldeck itself is extremely small, and I can't say that we found the Edersee region to be particularly beautiful or noteworthy in any way. A lingering disappointment was going to the beach, only to find a rocky, vaguely post-apocalyptic shoreline ... not quite what we expected, especially compared to images of the Baltic coast, Bodensee, or other areas of natural beauty in Germany.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golda135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We drove all the way from Manchester to this hotel as my husband had been looking on Google Earth for a beautiful 'get away from it all' nature reserve type place in Germany and he couldn't have found a better spot! There is a lake in Waldeck, surrounded by forest and this hotel is elevated above it so has the breath-taking views overlooking it. It is a very clean and interesting hotel, not too big, not too small and has everything you need for a relaxing break. Unfortunately as we were only there for 2 nights when i tried to book some spa treatments they were fully booked so perhaps they could look at increasing their capabilities in that area.
The rooms were lovely: clean, spacious, modern and comfortable and we were particularly impressed by the underfloor heating in the bathroom which was a very welcome luxury after our long drive.
Breakfast was very pleasant with delicious, fresh continental produce, we couldn't have asked for more. We ate one night at the hotel and both had steak in a Mexican sauce, the steak was fantastic but the sauce was not that great to be honest and so tried to scrape it off, maybe better to stick with local cuisine in this hotel as it didn't seem to cater much for the international market.
All in all though, this is a very relaxing and modern yet quaint German hotel in an enviable position of natural beauty to be able to explore all that Waldeck offers. If you need a break from the rat race, book yourself in here, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkpanda409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We have travelled many times to the hotel. The accommodations are first class and clean. The service in all areas is superb and friendly everyone on the staff exemplifies the philosophy of the ownership ~ the guest comes first~.
I would recommend this property at any time of the year. The restaurants a far superior when compared to the other restaurants in the area. Again the ownership makes quality a priority.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Autobahnspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vielleicht sind die Doppelzimmer im Hotel besser, von den Ferienwohnung kann ich nur abraten!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticotaco2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldeck
0.1 mi away
BELVEDERE das BIO HOTEL am Edersee
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schloss Waldeck
Hotel Schloss Waldeck
#1 of 7 in Waldeck
186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Flair Hotel Werbetal
Flair Hotel Werbetal
#2 of 7 in Waldeck
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Waldhotel Wiesemann
Waldhotel Wiesemann
#3 of 7 in Waldeck
18 reviews
6.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Wildungen
Maritim Hotel Bad Wildungen
#2 of 11 in Bad Wildungen
123 reviews
10.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Freund & SPA-Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Roggenland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Roggenland

Address: Schlossstr. 11 - 15, 34513 Waldeck, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Waldeck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Waldeck
Price Range: $152 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Roggenland 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ringhotel Roggenland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing