We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
eichornr
Villach, Austria

Average Joe

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 2, 2018via mobile
This hotel is very average nothing stands out here. Staff was friendly. Check in is not quick. Oddly the airport shuttle drops you off at Holiday Inn next door so you need to pull your bag through the separation to the NH hotel. Clean but carpet is really old.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this review
Responded Oct 4, 2018
Dear Eichornr,

thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and also the feedback. We discuss this directly with all departements and i guarantee that we will work on it, that the service and the quality will be better for the future. I hope we can welcome you again and please contact me, should have any questions or wishes.

Wish you a nice weekend.

Best regards

Sven F.
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    $89
  • Booking.com
0.0 miles from NH Frankfurt Airport West
Free Wifi
Room service
Außenansicht Hotelgebäude, Gästehaus, Parkplatz und Garten
  • Priceline
  • Official Hotel Site
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from NH Frankfurt Airport West
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $101
  • eDreams
0.8 miles from NH Frankfurt Airport West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Business Pension Gasper
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from NH Frankfurt Airport West
Free Wifi
Room service
Breakfast even for large appetite!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 miles from NH Frankfurt Airport West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from NH Frankfurt Airport West
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
    $58
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from NH Frankfurt Airport West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$50
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from NH Frankfurt Airport West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
king size room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $66
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from NH Frankfurt Airport West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Rezeption
$85
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $85
2.5 miles from NH Frankfurt Airport West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Raunheim
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
214
307
193
79
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
307
193
79
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip the hotel is clean one night stay bathtub convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 861 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

This was my first stay at this particular hotel and I was not impressed...

To be more specific I I did not have a bad experience but the hotel is very basic and while it was clean I am not sure that you want to spend any length of time in the rooms...

While the rooms were simple and too basic for my taste the breakfast and lunch buffet was good and choice were plenty...

My guidance would be that the hotel is ok for a quick one night stand but if you need to stay is of longer nature or if you have a weekend to bridge this would not be my choice of hotel...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank andreasppohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback to your stay in our hotel. I read in you feedback that you are not so satisfied.

I`m really sorry for that and maybe you will givs us here more details that we can change here something for our guests.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in our hotel.

Wish you a nice day.

Best regards

Sven F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Front desk staff is excellent, driver is nice and location is perfect but the hotel shuttle van need upgrading and repair. The AC was not working in the back and no air circulation was coming from the air vents in the ceiling or sides in the back of the van. The driver had it on high but no air. Only air from the dashboard vents. This made it a very uncomfortable ride. Thank goodness it was a short ride. Also the beds are hard.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank 720daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear 720daisy,

thanks a lot for your stay in our hotel and your feedback. I´m really sorry about the problems with our shuttle bus. Since the 01.09.2018 we have here a brand new shuttle bus and it works everything.

Sorry again for that and we hope we can welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Sven F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Ok hotel but the check-in was not good. Had requested a room for 3 person but got an ordinary double room. When mentioning this to the clerk, he said no other was available. We had to prompt for two ajoining rooms which we finally got. At checkout they tried to make us pay for the extra room but through a supervisor this was (naturally) avoided. However, checkout took some time...

The bathrooms were not totally cleaned (hair, footprints and a liquid on the floors) and the A/C was not working in one of the rooms.

The breakfast buffet is fine with a relatively large selection although is was understaffed resulting in numerous empty stations and guests waiting. This included basic stuff like butter, fruit and water etc.

Location easy to reach although parking may be an issue. Probably easier to park on the side of the hotel.

Additionally on the plus side, the hotel has an excellent indoor pool (approx. 10 x 5 meters).

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jacobm199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Jacob M,
thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us after your stay in our NH Frankfurt Airport West. We really appreciate your detailed comments to all our services and facilities which you have joined. We hope you have enjoyed your stay and we are sorry for the negative points which we will discuss with the team for sure. We thank you also for your understanding and hope to welcome you again soon here. We wish you a good time.
Receive my best regards,
Erdal K.
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Just for a short stay before our flight to Asia, this hotel is good for that. We were lucky to find a parking space and it was for free. The room was clean. We had space enough even with big luggages. Very friendly and fast check in. We were thankful for the complimentary welcome drink refreshments on a hot day. It was 30C as we arrived! They showed the World Cup at the bar in the evening and we enjoyed the drinks there too. The service was really friendly and good. Thanks a lot!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Kireirub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Rubmei,
First and foremost, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our NH Frankfurt Airport West for your stay as well as for taking the time to send us your comments through TripAdvisor. Your satisfaction is the most important for us there while we are really happy about your positive comments to our service. We hope to welcome you again soon for your next business or sightseeing trip and wish you a good time.
Yours Sincerely,
Erdal K.
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Very nice, well equipped hotel that is located only 15 mins from the airport. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and parking is very cheap compared to hotels that are located about 10 mins closer to the airport. It’s also only about €25 for a cab ride (which the hotel kindly arranged for us). We will DEFINITELY be staying here again next time we fly out of Frankfurt.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jmsped76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sven F, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Jason S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us after your stay in our NH Frankfurt Airport West. We are very happy about your lovely comments and the excellent rating regarding our service and your satisfaction with it. Thank you again for evaluating all our services in detail and really positively. We look forward for the opportunity of welcoming you again soon here and wish you a great time.
Sincerely Yours,
Erdal K.
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews