We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not get confused”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Raunheim
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Wings Hotel was very good and the staff were very helpful. Unfortunately we went to the wrong Mercure hotel to start with and the staff there were not as helpful. There are about five different Mercures around the airport so please check carefully that you get the bus to the right one. It cost me 20 euros in a Taxi for my small mistake!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MichaelMcCallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 423 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was in Mercure Hotel Wings at Raunheim on 21st to 23rd Oct 2013 (3 days). Hotel is far away from the airport as well as from the Frankfurt City. It will take more than 45 minutes to reach in the hotel from the Frankfurt airport. However, hotel is very nice. Rooms in the hotel are big in size and very comfortable. Rooms are very neat, clean and systematic from the inside. The overall area of the hotel is very huge. Gym is available in the hotel but not up to the mark. Only few equipments are available in the Gym. You can not enjoy that much. Swimming tank is not available in the Hotel. It is good thing that WIFI is available with free of cost. Food quality in the hotel is good, but since it was not made as per Indian’s requirement, I have not liked that much. The available staff is very supportive and always ready to serve you. They are always providing the right advice to you and guide you as per your requirement. If you would like to have quite calm area, it is already preferable to visit in this hotel. Overall comments are good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janardhan_Kale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jan-on-the-move
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Masayoshi O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Yehia E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this hotel as the wifi doesn't work and isn't free the showers leave the floor covered in the water and the non smoking rooms stink of stale smoke and are very dated. The staff are all very friendly but it doesn't make up for the rest of the hotel

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank HeadforthesunLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lackana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raunheim
0.8 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport West
0.6 mi away
Amedia Suites Russelsheim
Amedia Suites Russelsheim
#7 of 14 in Ruesselsheim
13 reviews
5.3 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Ruesselsheim
2.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport

Address: Anton-Flettner-Str. 8, 65479 Raunheim, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Raunheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Raunheim
Price Range: $64 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wings Frankfurt Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing