We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommended.....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of ACHAT Comfort Russelsheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ACHAT Comfort Russelsheim
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Ruesselsheim
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
841 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Not recommended.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at the Achat Hotel for one night on a recent business trip to Frankfurt. I had booked to stay at the Mercure hotel round the corner, but they had over-booked, and sent me to the Achat.

I had assumed that the Achat would be of an equivalent standard, but it wasn't really. There was no-one on the front desk either when I checked in or out, and the TV in my room did not work.

The decor in the bathroom was very tired (and peeling off in places), and it had only a tiny shower cubicle with no bath. The hotel was also very noisy during my stay - lots of TV and conversation noise is audible in the room, and folks were shouting down the corridors from 5.30am.

The breakfast was also very basic by normal European hotel standards.

It is not a terrible hotel, and I did get a good night's sleep, but there are a lot better places to stay around Frankfurt airport than the Achat. It would be OK for tired travellers looking for just an overnight stop, but I would not recommend it for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
4
3
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

About 80 €/ Night with breakfast complimentary 2 persons.
The room was small but still good enough to tired travellers.
Clean hotel and breakfast was really tasty.
A nice clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff who are happy to help!

Room Tip: Rooms on the same floor of the Reception are quiet a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardomassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were driving from Dusseldorf late evening and accidentaly found this hotel and drove in to parking lot. 80 €/ Night,.breakfast complimentary 2 persons,.room was small but still good enough to tired travellers. Clean hotel and breakfast was really tasty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

A nice clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff who are happy to help! We asked for local recommendations of restaurants and had a lovely meal which was only 5 mins walk down the road! We weren't visiting local attractions but the local area seemed ok, however the hotel is in an industrial place so would think the town centre is a little way away. Overal a lovely place and we would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel on two occasions over the past year or so. The hotel is in a suburb of Frankfurt surrounded by apartment blocks and commercial enterprises. (Russelsheim is the headquarters for Opel.) I arrived by rental car using a GPS and I wouldn't recommend arriving by public transit but taxi would be fine. The hotel is relatively close to Frankfurt Airport. Hotel parking is free.

You have to pay extra for an Internet connection in the rooms but the staff will give you the code for free wireless connection in the lobby bar.

The rooms are small but clean and you can open the windows for fresh air. I have particularly liked the service. The staff are businesslike but friendly and personable. The receptionist can serve you a cold beer from the adjacent bar late at night.

This is a simple, clean, inexpensive, quiet well-run hotel that's part of of an Austrian chain. I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gko35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2008

On our last day in Germany we didn't want to pay $145 euros to stay one more day in an awful Holiday Inn Express (they jacked the prices up for a convention that was coming to town) near our car rental drop off.
We poked around online and found this hotel. It's not four star, but the manger and staff were very friendly, it was clean and offered an awesome German breakfast. Typical European room size, small, but not cramped.
The location takes some getting used to as it's surrounded by light industry, but lots to see if you don't mind walking a kilometer or two. The Spanish restaurant withing walking distance was wonderful and even had two interesting little bowling lanes downstairs that our waiter let us use for free.
There are wonderful community gardens close by along with grocery, other shops and restaurants.
They will meet any price so feel free to haggle. Some people were only paying $75 euros without the breakfast.
We'd stay again for sure, the place has a nice feel.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, good price and great breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank doster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2008

According to international standard, this hotel deserve only 2 stars. The room was small, hotel staff were not friendly, inconvenient location etc. It's right in the middle of an industrial area and no restaurants within walking distance. It takes 20 minutes on the bus ride to get to the train station. If you miss the bus, except to pay 10 Euro for the 5 minutes ride. Not recommended to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayqueen_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ruesselsheim hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruesselsheim
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Frankfurt Ruesselsheim
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport
1.3 mi away
Arona Hotel Atrium
Arona Hotel Atrium
#11 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Frankfurt Airport
1.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Roter Hahn
Hotel-Restaurant Roter Hahn
#4 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Comfort Russelsheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Comfort Russelsheim

Property: ACHAT Comfort Russelsheim
Address: Eisenstrasse 28, 65428 Ruesselsheim, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Ruesselsheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Ruesselsheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ACHAT Comfort Russelsheim 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal location for your business trips and leisure travel: only 15 minutes away from the Rhein-Main airport in Frankfurt and the Frankfurt Messe fair site. Mainz, Wiesbaden and Darmstadt are also within easy reach. Quick access to the A3, A60 and A67 motorways is also advantageous. Our ACHAT Comfort Rüsselsheim is situated in a quiet part of the town and offers you modern comfort class service at a price that is excellent value for money. 108 well-furnished guest rooms in the Business and Superior categories. Also for non-smokers. 2 meeting or conference rooms for up to 40 people 38 free hotel parking spaces Lobby bar Rich breakfast buffet Gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ACHAT Comfort Russelsheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel Frankfurt Ruesselsheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing