We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guys there are a few better options available. Don't stay here unless you have no choice. Doesn;t deserve a Mercure Tag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ruesselsheim
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Guys there are a few better options available. Don't stay here unless you have no choice. Doesn;t deserve a Mercure Tag”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel calls itself Mercure Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt Airport -- I think this is cheating .. it so far away from the airport that it is easily going to take you atleast 20-30 mins to reach the airport. The only way you can do that is by a taxi service ..there is a bus stop close by but the bus service runs hourly and half hourly and takes 20 mins to get to theS Bahn station from where airport is still another good 15 -20 mins away. Nothing is nearby. Moreover I was told they do not have air conditioning system in this hotel. Only heating system for the winter. Top this with if you keep open the window for ventilation you hear lots of noise of the vehicles passing by from the nearby AutoBahn. The rooms are big though and they open with a funny key and lever handle. You need to learn the art and practice this for sure. Breakfast is no value for money of course if they make you pay for that. The only saving grace is the attitude of the staff --- great guys if at all I may come to this hotel again it is only because of the service and freindliness of the staff nothing else can bring me here. Another piece of suggestion - don't hire the taxi from the hotel to airport they charge a fixed charge of 30Euro while I found a friendly neighbourhood taxi operator by the name TaxiGo24 - tanveer who is very nice freindly a kind of local and charges only 22Euro either way. Credit cards also accepted for a small fee ... his name is Tanveer Ahmed phone number is +49-6142-400 72 72 or
MObile +49-174-987 55 42 ....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    39
    54
    31
    18
See reviews for
22
34
24
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good service, food is okay, everything is good. But actually I have came to this hotel for many times, but the system still cannot find my name and I have to fill up my details again,for example my company name, my home address...etc., so I think your customer information system still need to be improved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hsinchu_TaiwanJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Clean, friendly, value for money. The only drawback is the weak and intermittent wifi connection. Recommended for its cleanliness and hospitality of the staff.
Restaurant provides good quality meals and excellent and friendly service.
The meeting facilities are adequate and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a stopover on our way to Austria. Rooms were spaceous and clean, beds were are good, staff was very helpfull. I asked for a family room and got two rooms instead for the same price. Summarized, a good hotel for a stopover or even a longer stay provided you don't mind being in a business park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franktamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you are on a business trip, and manage to have a car, then this hotel is great because it is not in Frankfurt center so you could avoid traffics. Staff is great, always smiles on their faces. Big rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max827_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

- The bedroom was filthy, the carpet was dirty, the furniture had cigarette marks, the toilet paper roll was like cardboard, as it had been wetted (it was placed right underneath the sink)

- A group of 4 people went down to the hotel bar for a quick dinner. It took us one hour and a half to get 4 hamburgers with chips. We had to get into the kitchen to ask about our dinner, as nobody seemed to care that we had been waiting for ages. A group of 10 people had accessed the restaurant when we had already ordered. They were leaving the restaurant whilst we had not been served yet. When we asked why they had been served before us, the manager lied to us saying that the group of 10 had ordered simple things like salads. We spoke to that group (they were our colleagues) and they said they had ordered anything, from fish to… burgers. To try and apologize for the delay, the manager offered us a shot of liqueur which seemed to be vodka. Not a very logical customer reward on a Tuesday night.

- The bar / reception manager seemed to have an attitude. His capacity was very obviously far away from regular customer service standards.

- One of the nights I asked for my key at reception and they said they had given the room to another guest. I insisted repeatedly on the actual number of my room to avoid confusions. They still said that the room had been given to somebody else and that they would need to put me in a different room. I asked if they were going to take my shirts one by one to my next room. One of them then went to the room, clearly showing that he was upset about the situation and that this was being an irritating issue for him. When he came down he said the room was, indeed, occupied. He then checked the number again, and after 20 minutes he realized that mine was a different room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoRaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ruesselsheim hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruesselsheim
1.9 mi away
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Ruesselsheim
2.6 mi away
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport
0.7 mi away
Novum Select Hotel Ruesselsheim
Novum Select Hotel Ruesselsheim
#6 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Arona Hotel Atrium
Arona Hotel Atrium
#12 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amedia Suites Russelsheim
Amedia Suites Russelsheim
#7 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
12 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport

Property: Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport
Address: Eisenstr. 6-8, 65428 Ruesselsheim, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Ruesselsheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ruesselsheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Russelsheim Frankfurt-Airport is located close to the Frankfurt International Airport, making it ideal for air travelers. Our hotel has 84 rooms with free Wi-Fi, and a conference area with space for up to 100 people, making it perfect for your events. The four rooms in this area can be combined as required. Russelsheim train station is 1.50 kilometers or about 0.90 miles away, and the Rhein-Main Airport, which is 17.00 kilometers away, is easy to reach by the S-Bahn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Ruesselsheim
Ruesselsheim Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing