We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst property I've ever been to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Ruesselsheim
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Worst property I've ever been to”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

- The bedroom was filthy, the carpet was dirty, the furniture had cigarette marks, the toilet paper roll was like cardboard, as it had been wetted (it was placed right underneath the sink)

- A group of 4 people went down to the hotel bar for a quick dinner. It took us one hour and a half to get 4 hamburgers with chips. We had to get into the kitchen to ask about our dinner, as nobody seemed to care that we had been waiting for ages. A group of 10 people had accessed the restaurant when we had already ordered. They were leaving the restaurant whilst we had not been served yet. When we asked why they had been served before us, the manager lied to us saying that the group of 10 had ordered simple things like salads. We spoke to that group (they were our colleagues) and they said they had ordered anything, from fish to… burgers. To try and apologize for the delay, the manager offered us a shot of liqueur which seemed to be vodka. Not a very logical customer reward on a Tuesday night.

- The bar / reception manager seemed to have an attitude. His capacity was very obviously far away from regular customer service standards.

- One of the nights I asked for my key at reception and they said they had given the room to another guest. I insisted repeatedly on the actual number of my room to avoid confusions. They still said that the room had been given to somebody else and that they would need to put me in a different room. I asked if they were going to take my shirts one by one to my next room. One of them then went to the room, clearly showing that he was upset about the situation and that this was being an irritating issue for him. When he came down he said the room was, indeed, occupied. He then checked the number again, and after 20 minutes he realized that mine was a different room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoRaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    39
    54
    31
    18
See reviews for
22
34
24
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirunelveli, India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

knowingly or unknowingly i chose this mercure hotel at ruesselsheim which is far from ruesselsheim station and taxi fare appx. 10 euros. but by bus it is 1.70 euros and takes nearly 20 minutes.My zimmer 322 is outside the corridor area and carpets had deep scars everywhere. beds are comfortable but if you want fresh air and do not attempt to open windows as speeding vehicle noises are at high level and could be so irritating. In the 2 nights I stayed replacement of sugar n coffee were not done. In the toilet only few length of tissue paper were left and no extra roll were in sight. Wirefree is useless. Accore management has completely neglected this fine property for a long period and i don't think there could be any revival. I'll desist from staying this hotel in future....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 992sony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ruesselsheim hotels

Waroona, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

During our four week tour of Europe this was the worst hotel in which we stayed. The price for the night was cheap and the accommodations were that too. The location was terrible, the television did not work, neither did the wifi. There was nothing in the immediate vicinity to enjoy not even a park! We drove into Frankfurt for dinner atleast a 40min drive, but worth it just to escape the room for a few hours. We only stayed here for the one night and I was pleased to leave the next day. The room was dated and felt dirty although on close inspection it was infact clean. This hotel has three things going for it, the water pressure in the shower was good, it is close to the motorway and there was ample parking available. The Mecure Group should be ashamed to have their name associated with this establishment. We would not stay here again even if they paid us!

Room Tip: Look for a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I traveled to Frankfurt on a business trip, my wife and I stayed in a double room, the hotel and rooms themselves were clean and tidy with reasonable facility's. However, the free wifi didn't quite extend to our room, so were forced to sit in the corridor to check our emails, as the wifi's coverage didn't quite reach the bar area either!
On arrival we asked the receptionist to point out on a map of the local area (available from reception) where we were, so we could get our bearings, she couldn't, so asked a collegue who couldn't either!
Our room was a good size with modern tv and mini-bar but, there was a light bulb missing from the fitting next to the bed, the double bed appeared to be two singles pushed together, the bathroom was also a good size with plenty of complimentary goodies, but could have done with a good clean as orange mould was visible around the shower cubicle, and over all the carpets in the room what appeared to be bleach marks in alcoves and corners or the room( see pictues), as we walked through the hotel we found more of these marks and presumed it must have been an ill informed or disgruntled member of staff that has ruined so many of their carpets!
I have stayed in many hotels with work, both budget and boutique and this was not worth €190/ night, I was required to stay in Frankfurt for an additional night, I opted for a locally run hotel charging only €33/ night which I found to be most agreeable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggreenbanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I spent a night here on the way over to Prague; the hotel is easy to find, being within easy reach of the motorway (but located on an industrial estate, which may not be everyone's choice) , and parking is adequate. The room itself was comfortable, but decor seemed a bit dated, especially the bathroom. That said, at a 45€ prepay rate via the Accor website, it was pretty good value and I'd be happy to use the hotel again if only for a cheap stopover

Room Tip: Book via the Accor website to get a good advance rate at weekend
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank djg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Povazska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I spent 2 weeks in this hotel and I have to stay "thanks a God I am finally out of there!"

Thinking about pros, I have unfortunately nothing to say as there is only cons.
- this is not 4 star hotel at all
- room rate for double bed room is not bad
- curtains, carpets, bathroom, all was very dirty and not cleaned for years
- breakfast for 12 EUR (!!!) with very poor offer, e.g. they did not have vegetables for 3 days in a row
- staff is I think too young so not enough experienced (they also forget about tea I ordered during breakfast, ignored fact, that I do not speak german, etc.)
- mattress was horrible!!! I bet it has been used for at least 30 years as it was completely broken so my back hurts a lot

I do not recommend to use this hotel. If possible, look for something else. I will do the same in case I'll travel to Ruesselsheim again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyho_svk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Ok the price was not bad, but a 4 star Hotel should be a four star Hotel. This is not a four star hotel full stop. Very old very tired - no satalite TV which should be a standard for a Mercure hotel. Really a disappointing experience. Let's forget about the restaurant.
In the good side - very silent room and parking just in front.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLFC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruesselsheim
1.9 mi away
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Ruesselsheim
0.2 mi away
ACHAT Comfort Russelsheim
ACHAT Comfort Russelsheim
#10 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Select Hotel Ruesselsheim
Select Hotel Ruesselsheim
#6 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amedia Suites Russelsheim
Amedia Suites Russelsheim
#7 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
12 reviews
1.3 mi away
Arona Hotel Atrium
Arona Hotel Atrium
#12 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
51 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport

Property: Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport
Address: Eisenstr. 6-8, 65428 Ruesselsheim, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Ruesselsheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Ruesselsheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Russelsheim Frankfurt-Airport is located close to the Frankfurt International Airport, making it ideal for air travelers. Our hotel has 84 rooms with free Wi-Fi, and a conference area with space for up to 100 people, making it perfect for your events. The four rooms in this area can be combined as required. Russelsheim train station is 1.50 kilometers or about 0.90 miles away, and the Rhein-Main Airport, which is 17.00 kilometers away, is easy to reach by the S-Bahn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Ruesselsheim
Ruesselsheim Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing