We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, central location in Russelsheim”
Review of Arona Hotel Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arona Hotel Atrium
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ruesselsheim
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value for money, central location in Russelsheim”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is in a nice quite location with enough shops around. There are a couple of kebab places that open till 1am which is awesome. Its walking distant from Russelsheim station.
Location, friendly staff and provides all the basic requirements which are clean and tidy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stampedli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
3
10
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel for a Business trip. the Hotel is well situated with only a short walk to the train station. There are some shops and a bakery just around the Corner. Rooms are quite small, but i have seen much smaller in Europe, at much higher cost. The Rooms are Clean and Tidy. The Staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpfull. The Decor and furniture is dated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrupt168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I really don't know how this can be a 4-star hotel. Beds are extremely tiny and uncomfortable (once I had a horrible lumpy mattress), baths are small, cleaning leaves much to be desired, everything looks old, the TVs should be in a museum... And it's VERY expensive! The only reason to go there is the proximity to the Opel's headquarter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArimiBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ruesselsheim hotels

Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

There were just two towels in the bathroom. Shower was difficult because of old style regulations (water can easily go out). At the reception no smiles. Bad quality liquid soap. Old TVs. Rooms little bit sad, old style (but I got one pretty big). Breakfast costs too much. Very good if you need to reach Opel plant by walk. In my opinion not really alligned with standard hotels same price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Contrabbasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

this so called 4 start is hotel located in a good location in Russelsheim, but very convenient if you are visting Frankfurt. The hotel itself is non-descript at best. lobby is plain and small. rooms are no great shakes. Surprisingly the TV in the room is the outdated conventional bulky TV. even 3 star hotels in Asia switched over to LCD/plasma TV sets. There was no Telephone in the rooms. i was told that the instrument broke and they didnt have a spare one. TV remote didnt work.. so one had to use good old fingers and legs to change channels. all 3 days there was no hot water to have bath.. so one had to settle for lukewarm water in the cold weather.. Heater in the room was erratic..surprisingly one particular waiter in the restaurant took real good care of me..all in all an avoidable place

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSPuvacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Hotels in Frankfurt were overbooked, so we had to stay outside of the city. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff that made necessary arrangements to help us fit one more person in the room. By train, you are not far fron the airport or main train station. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viv_the_boliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I spent three nights at the Arona Atrium in Russelsheim and arrived very late on the first evening, having travelled all day. I asked at the front desk if I could have room service (I hadn't eaten since breakfast) and was shocked to find out that the hotel does not have a restaurant and could not provide room service; not what you'd expect from a 4* hotel. The hotel provides a breakfast buffet, but nothing else.

The hotel advertises that they offer free tea and coffee 24 hours a day, and this is so, but you have to go to reception to get it; there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. On my first night Bernd Schaefer, the Night Receptionist, made a large cup of tea and managed to conjure a sandwich out of thin air for me, and did so with consummate charm and superb service - it really saved the day.

The breakfast buffet was good, with a wide selection of fare from scrambled eggs to fruit and pastries with plenty of coffee to accompany. A word of warning to English tea addicts, like myself - don't bother trying as the best you'll get is a cup of pale, beige hot water so it's best to stick to coffee.

The room was large and airy, with a desk, comfortable chair and variety of lighting. Sadly, the bed let things down badly; it was low and the mattress was poor quality, meaning that it was possible to feel every spring and metal component - happily exhaustion cured that problem.

The bathroom in the Arona Atrium was surprisingly large (you'd fit about three Travel Inn bathrooms into the same space), with a powerful shower and lots of hot water. There is no air conditioning in the hotel and no hot air extraction from the bathroom, so it does get steamy, but given the choice of a nice big bathroom or a noisy extractor, I'd opt for the big bathroom every time.

The hotel is located in the centre of Russelsheim and my room was on the second floor beside a pedestrianised street. The small square opposite my window seemed to be the place for drunks to gather and on the second night there was a fracas, which went on for some time, drowning out a fairly loud television. The difficulty was that I had to chose between overheating in a quieter room with the window closed or endure the noise, and the lack of air conditioning in the rooms was a real drawback in this instance.

The hotel, and most of Russelsheim, is directly under the flight path of aircraft taking off from Frankfurt airport and there is constant noise from jets, even with the windows closed. There's nothing that can be done if you have to stay in Russelsheim, but if it's your first trip, it's worth taking ear plugs for the first night if you are unused to loud aircraft noise.

The most notable thing about the Arona Atruim were the staff; without exception they were friendly and helpful. As already mentioned, the Night Receptionist came to the rescue on the first evening and every other member of staff had a ready smile and couldn't do enough to help. During the aforementioned fracas, one of the female staff came out of the hotel to ask the two brawling men to stop because they were disturbing the guests, and this seemed to be indicative of the pride they took in their work and in the hotel.

The hotel offers free 24/7 internet access, for which you have to collect a code and password from the front desk; great in principle, but sadly the Arona servers don't seem to like iPads and I couldn't get any access whatsoever, so take something a bit more basic if a connection is vital to you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah_T19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruesselsheim
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Europa
#4 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
9 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Ruesselsheim
1.6 mi away
Select Hotel Ruesselsheim
Select Hotel Ruesselsheim
#6 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Amedia Suites Russelsheim
Amedia Suites Russelsheim
#7 of 13 in Ruesselsheim
12 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Ruesselsheim Frankfurt-Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arona Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arona Hotel Atrium

Property: Arona Hotel Atrium
Address: Marktstrasse 2-4, 65428 Ruesselsheim, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Ruesselsheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ruesselsheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arona Hotel Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arona Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ruesselsheim
Ruesselsheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing