We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good airport hotel within 5 minutes by shuttle of Frankfurt am Main terminals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night in September, 2010, in order to catch an early flight back to the U.S. from Frankfurt. The hotel has a shuttle bus that runs every 20 minutes to and from one of the main terminals (but no longer the other), and the trip takes about 5-7 minutes. The hotel is very clean, the service is good, and the rooms are fine for an overnight stay. There's a courtyard that has a beer garden during the nicer months. The restaurant is simple and is quite good considering it's an airport hotel. We had a nice meal with an inexpensive bottle of wine. WiFi is not free in the rooms but you can get a voucher to use it in the lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone overnighting before or after a flight.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorCompRhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

The convenience of the shuttle bus which seemed to be coming at good frequency to the airport to pick up (and also send). The hotel was quite close to the airport, perfect for a one night stopover. And it was a clean nice hotel and the staff was quite pleasant. The bad things was the wireless connection in the lobby was not free and the breakfast at 20 euros is very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xalara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Like all NH Hotels I have stayed in, very clean. Room had modern furniture, nothing fancy. Small balcony with a table and chairs. Windows opened up for air. Didn't think the A/C was that great, but the open windows made it okay. Located in industrial area about 2 KM from the airport. Shuttle runs on time pretty well every 20 minutes until midnight and begins at 5 AM. Good kitchen, large restaurant for size and a small bar. Interestingly, a very nice beer garden surrounded by the rest of the building in an enclave. All staff spoke excellent English. They have large monitors in the lobby with up-to-date arrival and departure info on flights. Price of $ 130 per night not so bad and I think it included breakfast, but I had to leave too early. Took the free shuttle to the Airport the night before and a train to Frankfurt city. Browsed around town, took the train back and caught the hotel shuttle. This is not a destination hotel, but a great respite for overnight or a couple of nights. Very quiet area at night. Safe. Parking not a problem, but about $ 20 per night. When I have guests passing through Germany, it is here I would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaxium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Free shuttle is only five minutes away, It runs on time. Every twenty minutes, I timed it. Hotel knows people only come to eat, sleep and catch the next plane. They make it comfortable. Good kitchen. Nice Beer garden and bar. Food not over expensive and fairly simple. Like most NH Hotels, rooms are very clean, very simple. English always spoken. Don't expect to tour the local area, it's in an industrial park. Who cares? I took the free shuttle to the airport and took the train to see downtown Frankfurt. Took the shuttle back. Never a charge. Staff behaves as if you are staying a long time. That's good. They want you to come back and act like it. Flat screen LCD TV with English CNN and a free English variety channel. Very modern and kind of spartan rooms, but very organized. The NH chain in Germany has never disapointed me. I had to catch an early flight and they subtracted the breakfast charge--voluntarily. The clerk helped me search the flight on the lobby screen which shows all flights. This is not a destination hotel, but a very nice respite for single, group and family travelers. I saw them all there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The NH is situated just 10 min from the airport with the airport shuttle service provided by the hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious and seining the close distance to the airport and nearby highway very quite as well. The breakfast they serve is very good, and the restaurant serves delicious meals. I think this is the perfect place to spend the night before leaving on an early plane for your holidays or when coming back. Definitely a place I will stay at again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _der_Reisende_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I had booked this room anticipating not connecting to a flight back to the US via FRA. I have stayed in hundreds of Eruopean Hotels over the years and thousands of US Hotels. I know the standard in European in no way compare with the US expectations.
Unfortunately we did NOT connect for our flight and headed to the NH Frankfurt Airport Hotel with reasonable expectations. They have the power saver that requires you to put your card key in the slot to turn on the electrical. It was a very hot day in FRA, probably about 90 degrees F, so I was not too alarmed to walk into an unpowered room and find the temperature at 5PM probably 95 degrees. I set the temperature control switch to full cold and the blower to full high (which caused a rumble all night). Took a cold shower. After an hour and no relief in the temperature I called the front desk to ask if the room was in fact air conditioned and if it was working. In a heavy accent she said "you must be patient as it takes time to work". We spent a near sleepless night and finally just got up early to catch the first bus back to the airport. The night clerk had his service uniform jacket completely unuttoned with just his underwear shirt showing and a fan on the desk blowing on him. I asked him what the story was with the A/C. He said he "no work right". I told him I felt that was totally unacceptable for a 4 star hotel and we had almost no sleep. His comment was, "You only have to sleep in it, I have to work"

This is a very austere plain hotel, VERY small room, and tiny bath. Very clean as is almost always the case with German Hotels. We did not venture to eat here as we grabbed something at the airport based on earliers reviews on hotel dining. I really can not imagine an airport hotel catering to an International clientele that either does NOT have A/C. One reviewer said he was told that they turn off the A/C at 10 PM irregardless of the temperature.

At No Price would this hotel be a place I would ever consider in the future. I am amazed to see that Priceline uses it and rates it as a 4 Star facility. Even if they had A/C it would at best meet US standard for a 2* facility. This rates as probably my worst hotel stay in history. Yes, I have stayed in Motel 6's and Days Inns a few times. All of them had on demand A/C.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lido1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We got a great price by booking off the hotel's internet site. The free shuttle was nice on ran on schedule, the restaurant food above average and reasonably priced. Other pluses were the exercise room, steam bath and suana which the web site does not even mention. The room was large and had a safe (again not mentioned on the web site). A little noisy but not too bad. Would definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kona52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
1.2 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Airport

Address: Moerfelder Str. 113, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range: $67 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Frankfurt Airport is conveniently located within five minutes (1.5 km) of our namesake, with a complimentary shuttle service and parking for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Airport Hotel Kelsterbach
Nh Frankfurt Airport Kelsterbach
Nh Hotels Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing