We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Distance from A/port 3 minutes by hotel bus not more
no noise from the A/port
Breakfast impressive offering huge selection
will definitely come again
and I recommend this chain of hotels to all travellers



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Alex S.,

thank you very much for your comment.
Thanks to the ban on night flights you get a good night sleep very close to the airport.
We are very glad you liked our fresh and healthy breakfast buffet and looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

F. Heinzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    687
    217
    61
    43
See reviews for
157
476
147
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nothing really to complain, not the most fancy Hotel but has standard and good staff. All Hotels have their pitfalls,their was some excellent ,some good and some not so good too.We encountered a booking forward mistake incorrect in the system? Since we were tired we did not move our Room after checking the e mail Booking.Breakfast is 22 Euros, which when not included in the Room Rate is on the high side, Quality is good which gives some reason for the Price, yes you can get itcheaperat the Airport.To mention especially I would like the Shuttle Driver which alone made our Stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armin_lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankieundSawas, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Lang,

thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We hoped you had a great time in Joburg.

We are happy you liked our fresh and healthy breakfast. We also passed your complement to our experienced shuttle driver.

To improve our It-System I´m very interested in the booking mistake. I would be grateful if you get in touch with me.

Mr. Lang we hope to welcome you soon to the NH Frankfurt Airport.

Best Regards

Dear Mr. Lang,

thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We hoped you had a great time in Joburg.

We are happy you liked our fresh and healthy breakfast. We also passed your complement to our experienced shuttle driver.

To improve our It-System I´m very in interested in the booking mistake. I would be grateful if you get in touch with me.

Mr. Lang we hope to welcome you soon to the NH Frankfurt Airport.

Best Regards

F. Heinzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

OK for a one night stay.
quick check in, shuttle every 20mn to the airport, standard room, nothing fancy here.
the restaurant was ok, but breakfast at 22 euros is a rip off really. you can get better and cheaper at the airport instead.
the "SPA" area is not good at all. The sauna was not on (it took so long to warm up I gave up), steam bath (plastic style) was not working at all and not appealing anyway. Gym room is basic. So don't expect a relaxing time in this place. This is a stop over for business people catching an early flight, and that's about it, so if this is what you are looking for, it is a good place.
And of course you will have the planes flying over your head, but that's an airport hotel, so cannot argue about htis.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilippeA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Mr.

thank you for your kind and honest feedback.

We appreciate your comments.

We are happy to provide a full service breakfast buffet incl. fresh fruits, juices, bread, sweet pastry, fresh prepared egg specialty and coffee creations. If you have the time for it our breakfast buffet is a great choice.

Due environment reason our sauna and steam bath is not heated 24 h. Our Guest have the possibility to turn it on if needed. So every guest can use our sauna and steam bath individually 24 hours. We are sorry it took a long time to heat it up.

We hope to welcome you soon to the NH Frankfurt Airport

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Overpriced. Breakfast not included, and again overpriced (22 euro) over warn towels.

Shower curtain not long enough so the bathroom is flood after a shower.

Dinner took forever from order to receiving it.

And you can hear every plain take off or landing

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Ttaall,

thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback.

To be more flexible, especially if you have an early flight, most of our rates does not include breakfast. But if you have the time for breakfast our all you can eat buffet is a perfect choice. We offer a great selection of fresh fruits healthy yogurts and cereals. You also find fresh prepared egg specialties, crispy bacon, fresh juices and of course the mandatory cappuccino or café au lite.

I already talked to our housekeeper to double check the curtains and towels. Almost all of our room equipped with shower walls to be more comfortable if you just take a shower instead of taking a bath.

To the direct proximity of the airport you can experience aircraft noise. Thanks to the ban on night flights we can provide a good night sleep to every our guests.

Mr. Ttaall we hope to welcome you soon to the NH Frankfurt Airport.

Best Regards

F. Heinzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel picked us up from the hotel and dropped us off. The room was nice. The hotel's restaurant was a little expensive, but was good. The server was good, and the front desk was helpful as well. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is an acceptable choice for a short layover. The hotel was comfortable enough and a short taxi ride from the airport. The room was adequately sized and clean. Wifi was free but inconvenient. It required signing in multiple times with a separate password for each device. Not a great situation if traveling on business and needing wifi for work.

There was a free airport shuttle, which was not on time for either pickup or drop off at the airport. Beware there are multiple NH hotel shuttles that pick up from the same location at the airport but travel to different NH hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demorest, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Spent one night before flying to the States. Check in was easy & friendly, room was clean & comfortable, the hamburger at the restaurant was delicious, & the transfer to the airport was easy. We were traveling with our little dog and they made her feel welcome & comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,099 reviews
2.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
2.0 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Airport

Property: NH Frankfurt Airport
Address: Moerfelder Strasse 113, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Frankfurt Airport is conveniently located within five minutes (1.5 km) of our namesake, with a complimentary shuttle service and parking for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Airport Hotel Kelsterbach
Nh Frankfurt Airport Kelsterbach
Nh Hotels Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing