We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My stay was for a night and required a hotel close to the airport. Extremely convenient, nice rooms except the bathroom was small. Good shuttle service to and fro. The restaurant at the hotel is very nice. The pizza and the salads are delicious. FOr sure next time if required would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Modesty would be the key to the hotel but its functional simplicity lend us taste all little surprises of convenience and "all ok " feeling .
Easy and fast shuttle bus from airport just waiting at the exit -could not be easier
Very nice welcome and fast efficient staff at the reception
Very very clean rooms and all amenities ( the AC was a bit old style and not sure when it was cold or warm but finally got a heater from the reception and all matters easily solved ).
Excellent breakfast with all healthy choices included- fresh fruits, yogurts etc. ... all that one possible imagine
Dinner- we have tried one evening- kinda of failed for me - the toast with steak and Gorgonzola cheese was not realy medium or cooked even, but luckily was not that hungry either to change it
Everyone around -staff - all smiles and ready to help around - a well being feeling definitively prevailed

Bear in mind if you need to go downtown by taxi will take you approx. 20 min and a good fee approx 35Euro one way

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank experiencematter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

If ever you have to stay during the night close to Frankfurt airport in Germany, you should choose this hotel. The shuttle from/ to the airport is without extra charge; the 1st one to the airport is at 5am which is very convinient if you have to catch an early flight. The staff is very friendly and helpfull even at midnight when you ask for a last drink. The prices are reasonable taking in consideration that you are only 5 minutes away from an international airport. You should make your reservation using internet; in this way you will not loose time at the check-out in the morning. You can even ask for the invoice when checking-in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lausbub49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Overall I am very satisfied with this hotel which serves very well for spending a night between flights. The hotel is located very close to the airport and the free shuttle operates from early morning until 11:30 pm. Our room was a bit small but had everything required and was very clean. So, we had a very comfortable stay. Internet worked properly. We did not used breakfast so I cannot comment.
The only minor problem with this hotel is that there are too many clients and therefore there are queues for absolutely everything: for shuttle, for check-in, for check-out, etc. So, you have to plan more time that usually necessary for every interaction with the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iouA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Internet was free....but the speed was so slow, it took 5 min to load this page to get to this page.

Front desk staff are okay.

Food is terrible and service is beyond slow....we were not even there at a busy time. DO NOT order a martini with a twist ...you will get lemonade with a slice of lemon in it (no alcohol).. The food was absolutely atrocious.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downdog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is quite close to the airport, connected by a shuttle running nominally every 20 mins. Good rooms, good breakfast, acceptable restaurant. However, when leaving the next morning, despite our reservation, the shuttle was full. We had to wait, with many other customers, for the next run that was late. Finally, after half an hour, the hotel called a taxi, that was supposed to be free of charge, and we had to pay it. These things can happen, however it is clear that they are not well organized.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piantin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at the NH hotel Frankirt Airport whilst on a short 2 night trip to an exibition at Frankurt Messe. The location worked well for my flight times and was a 30 euro taxi to the Messe. The hotel was functional, friendly, good value perfect a for short airport stay with a good shuttle service to and from the terminal, downside the shuttle only lifts and drops to terminal 1. The food in the restaurant was very good, about 20 euro for 2 courses with a resonably priced wine list. Bedrooms were comfortable, very clean and relatively recently totally refurbed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside of the building to avoid road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
1.2 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Airport

Address: Moerfelder Str. 113, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range: $67 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Frankfurt Airport is conveniently located within five minutes (1.5 km) of our namesake, with a complimentary shuttle service and parking for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Airport Hotel Kelsterbach
Nh Frankfurt Airport Kelsterbach
Nh Hotels Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing