We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2013

All good on the room side but would avoid the breakfast. About 10 minutes walk to the local train station which gives direct access to the city centre. A good bus service to the airport. Expensive rates but typical for Frankfurt.



  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Maikeru2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Maikeru2013,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Frankfurt Airport.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please let me know why you would avoid our breakfast.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerly
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Catherine.Sebai@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

I find this hotel to be one of the most convenient places to park yourself when visiting Frankfurt especially when there is a show going on in the city center. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes, a tad inconvenient if you miss it as it is only one bus that seems to make the rounds and comes back.

One drawback is that non smoking rooms get filled early and your reservation for a non smoking room would not be available if you come in for a late check in.

Restaurant is acceptable and the dinner is value fare. Breakfast is good.

There is limited covered parking which I never get, so I park in a open area reserved for the hotel customers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrikant76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear shrikant76,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

In near furture will will switch all rooms into non-smoking.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Catherine Sebai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ignatius Untung S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent two nights here between flights from South Africa to Canada. It was easy to reach the hotel on the free hotel shuttle. To get to city center, we walked to the Kelsterbach S-bahn station (about 20 min walk) and took the S-bahn - about a 15 minute ride. Alternatively, we could have taken the free hotel shuttle back to the airport and taken the S-bahn from there to the city center. Our room was clean and comfortable with kettle, coffee/tea. There is a supermarket and a liquor store within a few minutes walk. Other than that, not many amenities nearby. The hotel has a bar and restaurant. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but did have a hot snack at the bar one evening. It was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear sicapous,

thank you very much for sharing your good experience at the Ibis Frankfurt Airport on Trip Advisor.

We love to reiceive positive feedback!!!!

It is our hope that your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you ever stayed in a Ibis hotel you know what you will get! I love ibis! Good room, good price, clean and good location.

Yes hotel is close to airport, so helps a lot, my flight was 7 in the morning so was perfect! Also they offer a very good shuttle service from/to airport that is helpfull. If you want to go to city you can take the shuttle to airport and take the metro at airport, tales 40 min max.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisasantoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear luisasantoro,

thank you very much for your kind remarks concerning your stay at Ibis Frankfurt Airport and for sharing your positve comments on Trip Advisor.

I will be pleased to forward your feedback to my team.

We hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at several Ibis hotels during our vacation, and were outbound transatlantic at 12:45, so we decided to try the Ibis Frankfurt Airport. The hotel is in Kastelbach, about a 15 minute shuttle ride away. The shuttle schedule is posted on the wall at the airport hotel shuttle stop, and the return shuttle is arranged upon check-in.

This Ibis was comparable to others in Western Europe; clean, economical, and comfortable. We ate at the hotel restaurant, and had a reasonably good meal for a reasonable price.

We had originally planned to stay in Frankfurt and ride the S-bahn to the airport, as we had done in the past but found the Ibis Airport hotel to be a better alternative, and will stay there again if the need arises.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Ed L,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback - thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with my team. We all strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again!

Sincerely,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have regularly stayed at this hotel over the course of years now.

The rooms are functional, clean, as too are the bathrooms. The area is quiet so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. This hotel has some of the best beds we have come across after many months of staying in hotel rooms in Europe.

We always make use of the free shuttle service to / from the airport - it has been a reliable service over the years and it is possible to obtain a printed copy of the timetable so that you can plan ahead.

The hotel was undergoing renovation in May of this year, by the time we returned in July, it had a lovely modern looking new reception and dining room area.

There is free parking (undercover if you are early) and also plenty across the road.

There is free internet access in the reception area.

Another bonus is that directly opposite the hotel you will find 3 supermarkets, some clothing shops, a variety store, a shoe shop and also a non-dispensing pharmacy - all perfect for last minute purchases or to grab a snack.

We will definitely keep coming back to this hotel when in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMegane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Ms Megane,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
2.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
3.3 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#61 of 270 in Frankfurt
179 reviews
3.1 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Airport

Address: Langer Kornweg 9a-11, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range: $57 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Frankfurt Airport hotel is located in Kelsterbach, 13 km from Frankfurt. A free shuttle service for the airport (4 km away) runs between 5 a.m. and 11 p.m. The hotel offers 132 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 4 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility, and also features the La Table restaurant, a bar and a 24 hour snack service. There is an indoor swimming pool and tennis courts 3 km from the hotel. Pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Airport Hotel Kelsterbach
Ibis Hotel Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing