We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
GreenLeadersBronze level
IA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasent surprise”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis for a night while traveling between Africa and returning to the US. We were very pleased at how clean the hotel and rooms were. The rooms are small, but perfect for an overnight. What was really nice was that the rooms have double doors so no noise or light comes in from the hall way. There is a nice little hotel bar and restaurant which was well frequented on the night we were there. Wifi was free in the lobby. The staff, especially Serkahn at the front desk was very helpful and polite. We would definitely stay here again given our experience and the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Assistant Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear IAdivers,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Frankfurt Airport on Tripadvisor. It is always a please to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and of course Serkan. I am sure that your words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karolin Möller
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    543
    237
    62
    16
See reviews for
201
360
181
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Bad part of town, nothing around besides a grocery store across the street. Everything is a can ride. Find a hotel closer to the train, airport or within a city that has restaurants &/or bars. I guess it's good for someone on a business trip who doesn't care about anything but a hot shower & bed then this is a ok place for them. DO NOT PAY for the breakfast....horrible! I understand the hotel is under renovations but the $10 breakfast isn't even worth $2.00!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Hicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear 2Hicks,

we thank you for your honest feedback on TripAdvisor.

Please accpet our sincerest apolgies that your experience did not meet your expectations.

During the refurbishment we offered to our customers the breakfast in our temporarily breakfast-room or optional the breakfast in the 4* Mercure Hotel for the same rate.

The renovation is done and reception, lobby, bar and restaurant are looking fantastic.
We hope that you will give us the chance to convince you with our new look and the superior service for which we are known.

Sincerly,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed only for one night while transiting from Venice to fly back home to Toronto. This hotel is convienent if you want to stay near the airport, otherwise don't bother.

Rooms are quite small as well as the bathroom but it was only for one night so not such a big deal. Rooms were very clean though with plenty of cubby holes. A free big bottle of water was provided. There is no tea/coffee making facilties or safe. Wifi is not free, neither is breakfast. I believe if you opt for breakfast at a cost of 9-10 Euros, you get free wif-fi which we declined. It is free in the lobby and there was one computer terminal for guests to use.

The hotel was undergoing renovations so the lobby was a big mess with limited space. There is a supermarket across the street if you need some snacks/drinks and closed at 10pm (this was a Saturday so not sure of closing times for the rest of the week).

Free airport shuttle service was provided to/fro the airport which runs regularly approx. 20 mins apart and the journey takes approx. 10 mins. It shares the same service with the nearly Mercure hotel so the bus can get really crowded depending on the time of day.

Overall, it was an adequate hotel which provided a good night's sleep, no complaints there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiperToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear PiperToronto,

we thank you very much for sharing you detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

As we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore the feedback of our guests is very important to us.

We hope to welcome you again at the Ibis Frankfurt Airport on your next trip.

Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
302 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A decent place close to the airport, in a quiet industrial/shop area. Couldn't find the car park at first, but it's located across the road, in between two other parking lots (belonging to shops). Parking is free.

Friendly staff. Room was decent, small but clean bathroom, ok bed, some dirty patches on walls.

Except for a few shops not much near. Ate dinner at the hotel restaurant. Choice was very limited but food was decent and cheap. I spent 12 Euro or so for a main course and a drink (including free salad buffet and bread buffet).

On other days, the hotel rate was cheaper, but somehow not on the day I choose (and I booked months ahead). I paid 95 Euro when it should normally be a better value at around 60.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Eric1313,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. I am sorry that apparently your experience did not meet all your expectations.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARLISLE
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Lobby is under construction, so was a bit inconvenient, but they sold us vouchers to eat bkfst in the Mercure for euro 10 (instead of 18). Have only had one bad experience at this hotel in many stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tallprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Tallprof,

thank you very much for beeing such a faithful customer of the Ibis Frankfurt Airport.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay(s).
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager

P.S. I am sorry that you had a bad experience ; for this please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. If you would like to share this experience with me please send me an Email to Catherine.Sebai@accor.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

How do you rate an Ibis hotel, which gives practically the same service and amenities wherever you go in any corner of the world? Answer: by its location and price.
Location: close to FRA airport, to and from which it has a frequent free shuttle. Otherwise only to be reached by car. Forget about public transport: you won't get there. Free parking is available on-site.
Prices are reasonable and within the hotel chain's standards. So if you are fine with the basic Ibis product at a reasonalbe price, then this is a convenient place to stay in connection with a flight to or from FRA airport.
PS. Works were going on in the lobby area in May 2013, but this did not affect overall quality of the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GypsyKingBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear GypsyKingBrussels,

thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdivosor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

The refurbishment is done and reception, lobby, bar and restaurant are looking fantastic!

We hope to welcome you soon again at the 'new' Ibis Frankfurt Airport.

Best regards
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Maintained the IBIS Budget standard. Friendly efficient staff. Close to the Frankfurt Airport - 10 min drive. Otherwise isolated.
However I overheard the Staff giving a budget traveller, without a car, detailed instructions of how to get to the city using the Air[ort shuttle and train to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Triman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Triman57,

thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I will be pleased to forward your positive remarks concerning efficiency and friendliness of the staff to my team.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

With kind regards
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
3.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Airport

Property: Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Address: Langer Kornweg 9a-11, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Frankfurt Airport hotel is located in Kelsterbach, 13 km from Frankfurt. A free shuttle service for the airport (4 km away) runs between 5 a.m. and 11 p.m. The hotel offers 132 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 4 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility, and also features the La Table restaurant, a bar and a 24 hour snack service. There is an indoor swimming pool and tennis courts 3 km from the hotel. Pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Airport Hotel Kelsterbach
Ibis Hotel Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing