We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice Frankfurt Airport accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel is a 7 minute shuttle bus (free) ride from area A at Frankfurt Airport. Hotel is very clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, and air conditioning works. Buffet offered at dinner was quite good. Hotel is somewhat isolated for outside dining opportunities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank howard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

While the staff are friendly, our room was basic, looking out onto a parking lot. The desk appeared dusty, and the room could have been cleaner and more modern. The beds were very low. We had to drag out luggage up about 8 steps - no elevator in our section of the hotel. The location is excellent if you are flying into/ out of Frankfurt airport as the hotel runs a free bus there.

Food in the restaurant is outrageously expensive. We spent over 7 Euros on a bottle of water!! After having a very light salad bar/soup lunch, we decided that any dinner would be out of the hotel. We elected not to spend 18 Euros each on breakfast as the airport has many, lower cost offerings.

Room Tip: I have no idea as which rooms would be better.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was convenient and very clean. A double bed and a pull out double couch which was nice. We got a great rate as it was a weekend but the breakfast would have been $25 Euros! I believe we also had to pay for parking. great shower!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The internet was complimentary, but erratic, on-off line every so often. I have no idea why mine was free and other reviewers had to pay. The rooms were basic, probably designed by some unimaginative gnome in Brussels. The airport shuttle took some figuring out, what with tiny signs at the airport. The only large sign was the one with their number so if you aren't traveling with a phone that roams, you may not be able to phone for the shuttle. There are two other hotels right at the airport, which I will try next time.

I really enjoyed a nice dinner at the cosy hotel restaurant. The hotel staff were friendly, caring and did their best to turn a bland memory into a warm one. Mostly they were very efficient. If its just a simple stopover this hotel is adequate. I booked a flight/hotel via Orbitz so I guess my $100 for the night was reasonable enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The place is OK. The rooms are nice, the staff are relatively friendly, the wellness is pretty cool with one sauna and a good, but small swimming pool and a forgettable gym kinda room. It's good for business stays but don't expect much to do in the surrounding area so if you have anything else in mind then staying in the hotel and sleep overnight than look for anything close to the airport, which gives you a better access to the city or whatever. Kelsterbach is pretty boring the only thing you get here is a few restaurants nearby and a pub or two. There is a free transfer bus which runs between terminal 1 and Mercure, Ibis hotel. It runs quite frequently and takes you to the airport in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szabcsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ovenancio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have stayed here twice. This hotel is ideal for early morning departures from Frankfurt Airport. I have yet to eat at the rather pricey restaurant, but there are a couple of places within walking distance that are very pleasant, quite reasonably priced with good food. The only issue I have with the hotel is one that I encounter at most hotels in Europe these days: the wi-fi is hit and miss in the room.

If you book in advance, this hotel is an excellent value: very clean (it's Germany, after all), well-maintained and a free shuttle to/from the airport. Also, the staff is very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HVTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
0.9 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,118 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
2.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Address: Am Weiher 20, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range: $71 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The refurbished 4 star Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport offers 150 airconditioned rooms, 7 airconditioned conference rooms, an indoor pool with sauna and a private car park. Our New York restaurant is open from 12 noon to 2.30 p.m. and from 6 to 11 p.m. every day. The Zeppelin Lounge bar is open from 5 a.m. to midnight. Our free airport transfer service runs to Terminal 1, 4 km away, between 5.40 a.m. and 11.10 p.m. The hotel is 15 km from the city centre and 20 min drive from the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Frankfurt Airport
Mercure Hotel Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing