We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had a stop over in Frankfurt for the evening. Very nice and clean hotel not far from the airport. Just a little confusing getting it straight where to find the shuttle bus as we landed in Terminal 2 but we figured it out to go to terminal 1. We would recommend it again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macey1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

Very pleasant stay. Location is perfect and very functional: only 10 min driving away from the Frankfurt Airport, outside the chaotic jam of traffic of the airport or of the town, at the borders of the forest (interesting for those who, like me, like to have a relaxing running in the open air after the stresses of the day). Hotel is very fascinating, cozy rooms and friendly service let you enjoy the stay in the warm and relaxing atmosphere of the bar or in the restaurant. Very friendly personnel (many regards to the friendly and helpful receptionist at the front desk) helps in any eventuality. The only negative aspect: if you drive your own car & you arrive late, you probably you have to park at quite long walking distance in the uncovered parking (quite unpleasant in case of rain, or heavy rain like I had).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runningnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel needs to designate more non-smoking rooms. Only smoking rooms were available when we registered in the early afternoon. Our room was prepaid, so we decided to go ahead and stay in a smoking room. We had a dreadful night's sleep at the bottom of an ashtray and were thankful to have an early morning flight. The hotel was decent looking, and the front desk clerk tried to be helpful, but the permeation of smoke in the room was dreadful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pullittogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Convenient to the airport, but one confusing thing is that the shuttle drops you about 200 feet from the hotel---not a big deal--but why?? The shuttle is free--something not as common as in the States.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGAT1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Troutman, NC
1
Reviewed August 10, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

we were finishing up a press trip and had to overnight at the airport for our flight the next morning. For an airport hotel, I was very impressed. Room was of good size, quiet and clean. Breakfast was exceptional including hot and cold. Service friendly. Close to airport and free shuttle both ways. 24 hours of internet was only 9 euros which is a bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICanTravelPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 751florianl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
0.9 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,135 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
2.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Address: Am Weiher 20, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range: $68 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The refurbished 4 star Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport offers 150 airconditioned rooms, 7 airconditioned conference rooms, an indoor pool with sauna and a private car park. Our New York restaurant is open from 12 noon to 2.30 p.m. and from 6 to 11 p.m. every day. The Zeppelin Lounge bar is open from 5 a.m. to midnight. Our free airport transfer service runs to Terminal 1, 4 km away, between 5.40 a.m. and 11.10 p.m. The hotel is 15 km from the city centre and 20 min drive from the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Frankfurt Airport
Mercure Hotel Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing